Bangkok help...

bluetwinkle

I wonder why many people like pratunam area. Have never really go there other then when I have no choice that my friends want to go.
To me, Pratunam is a nice place to walk around to shop randomly and my favourite massage place is there. Siam area is not a bad place too.

dede1217

:s13: I'm looking at a lady pant 350 baht, the seller try to sell my wife 300 baht, wife said no, he reduce to 250 baht. We found better quality at pratunam area, 3 for 400 baht :s13: The design and quality so nice that we went back to buy another 3 pcs. :D

Yah lor, hence seldom go mbk ...

bluetwinkle

I believe mainly because can shopping already put at hotel immediately rather then carry heavy and walk around everywhere.
This is very true. If the amount of stuff gets too much, I like to put them in the room and rest a while before heading out again. :s13:

turtlezhu

To me, Pratunam is a nice place to walk around to shop randomly and my favourite massage place is there. Siam area is not a bad place too.

for me i feel nothing much there. maybe different from the things i like thats why i dont go that area. even massage i only go asia herb for massage.

bluetwinkle

for me i feel nothing much there. maybe different from the things i like thats why i dont go that area. even massage i only go asia herb for massage.
Maybe you really prefer the atas stuff.

However, my personal opinion is that the stuff in the malls are more expensive than Singapore and the more expensive food and massage may not be better than some of the cheaper ones.

turtlezhu

See. I say before liao. You is rich :s13:

you mai kns

Maybe you really prefer the atas stuff.

However, my personal opinion is that the stuff in the malls are more expensive than Singapore and the more expensive food and massage may not be better than some of the cheaper ones.

but least the message place and quality is of to a certain standard wont be to bad. never had a bad exp with asia herb. bought a few friends and recommended people from here there before all good feedback so far.

dede1217

This is very true. If the amount of stuff gets too much, I like to put them in the room and rest a while before heading out again. :s13:

Tat's why some people like to stay nearby shopping mall...
For example, novotel platinum , grand diamond, arnoma, centara grand centralworld , pathumwan princess, novotel siam, grande centre point terminal 21

dede1217

but least the message place and quality is of to a certain standard wont be to bad. never had a bad exp with asia herb. bought a few friends and recommended people from here there before all good feedback so far.

Asia herb or let's relax better ah ?
seems like both are popular in bangkok ...
however different branch their standard varies right ?

thinking of buying from klook, not sure if they would give those cheapo look to you or not for let's relax lol ...

turtlezhu

agree with u :s13:
bro turtle stay 5* hotel, enjoys good massage ^^

We only go nearby cheap cheap 250 300b massage :(

Asia herb or let's relax better ah ?
seems like both are popular in bangkok ...
however different branch their standard varies right ?

thinking of buying from klook, not sure if they would give those cheapo look to you or not for let's relax lol ...

never try lets relax before. but asia herb now days better call to book if not also hard to get slot.

as for hotel if willing to spend you all also can stay nice 5* hotel. got to maintain my membership level.

dede1217

never try lets relax before. but asia herb now days better call to book if not also hard to get slot.

as for hotel if willing to spend you all also can stay nice 5* hotel. got to maintain my membership level.

asia herb got many branches like let's relax?
which one u patron most ?

5* hotel over my budget already lol ...
unless they have good promo ...

turtlezhu

asia herb got many branches like let's relax?
which one u patron most ?

5* hotel over my budget already lol ...
unless they have good promo ...

i usually go the one at sukhumvit 24. they have a few brunch. can check their site. should be around 750 baht for an hour for thai massage. got point system for members.

dede1217

i usually go the one at sukhumvit 24. they have a few brunch. can check their site. should be around 750 baht for an hour for thai massage. got point system for members.

Not bad, after that can go em quartier to have dinner lol ...
thai massage :eek:
they would fold your leg step your body ?

friend tried before, said very painful :s22:

Andrew833

Not bad, after that can go em quartier to have dinner lol ...
thai massage :eek:
they would fold your leg step your body ?

friend tried before, said very painful :s22:

Thai massage is like that lol. You don't want too painful with lots of bending, try oil massage. Price about 500 baht for normal massage shop e.g. Chang. Asia herb, let's relax etc are mid range massage, price around 1k baht.

Andrew833

Ya. Sometime I go bkk also never go massage. See the price I scared tio liao. :s13:

Agree, the price is no longer cheap liao. 1k baht est $43 sgd, in sg, member price around $45 per hour. In JB, also thai oil massage, using thai masseur, around S$45 for 2 hours.

No.1AHOLE

Agree, the price is no longer cheap liao. 1k baht est $43 sgd, in sg, member price around $45 per hour. In JB, also thai oil massage, using thai masseur, around S$45 for 2 hours.

Unless you go to those streets one. Standard may not be as good but price confirm cheaper. I had one of the best massage which I found walking aimlessly in the streets of pattaya. That was like 5 years back. Pay about 15sgd for a massage for almost 2hrs. :)

dede1217

Thai massage is like that lol. You don't want too painful with lots of bending, try oil massage. Price about 500 baht for normal massage shop e.g. Chang. Asia herb, let's relax etc are mid range massage, price around 1k baht.

Normally parents would go to cheaper ones
one hour foot and body massage around 300+ ...
have to go tripadvisor see those reviews before deciding ...

Andrew833

Unless you go to those streets one. Standard may not be as good but price confirm cheaper. I had one of the best massage which I found walking aimlessly in the streets of pattaya. That was like 5 years back. Pay about 15sgd for a massage for almost 2hrs. :)

Now can't find that price, last time thai massage only 200 baht, oil 350 baht, next to Novotel Siam hotel.
This time I try few places, all 500 baht for oil. Good or not depend on the skill of the masseur.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.