Bangkok Trip - Part 1

froztheart

typical areas abit boring liao lol
Hotels at true digital park also very attractive lol

Yeah, I have a place around that area. It's more local so cheaper but still accessible if you are near to the BTS.
Otherwise, the jam is bad as with BKK. Also, makan definitely cheaper too.

From what I see the hotels are pretty ex even with the "reduced" amount tourist, so this can be a good choice but you need to factor in the time to travel to and fro.

Kunkka

If you choose Pratunum area, from BKK can that ARL to Phaya Thai then grab or take tuk tuk to hotel.
Ratchaprarop station will be on the wrong side of the traffic, unless you walk.
I done that from and to BKK, so fast and convenient.
Tried pratunam previously nice night vibe but need take taxi back . Maybe try thong lor or sala daeng this time

x3nor_S

What's the best and budget way to get to Khao Kheow Open Zoo from BKK? I see klook package is around sgd80 per pax for 2 ppl for private car

natas

What's the best and budget way to get to Khao Kheow Open Zoo from BKK? I see klook package is around sgd80 per pax for 2 ppl for private car

SGD 80 per pax is reasonable for private car to chonburi. U might want to try to nego with taxi driver for half day trip.

darcbleu

am looking at spending 2 weeks in bkk lol
anyone went to dusit Central park already ?
the basement food court looks fantastic
so many Michelin lol

yes been there last month. just try to avoid peak hours.
we went during dinner time and it was crazy packed. difficult to find seats.

but there are lotsa and lotsa food around! prices are reasonable too. should try

ApeTruelove

591272123_1282053243967436_4170819786632597660_n.jpg

starlust

this dusit michelin themed food court i thought just buy their food court card and top up like terminal 21 FC
in the end, its not a card, but just a qr code printed on paper :rolleyes:
so big and new shopping center FC somemore...
took picture of the qr code for peace of mind..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.