Be careful when using laundry pods

XCalintz

is this common sense?

If the pods stick tgt, then use 2pods for heavy load? Then die die dont need to separate?

mosmos

The plastic pod case dun melt completely in water, will stuck in washing machine filters

Newtype_com

Sounds like user issue to me

BBFA like me have very sweaty patches on my armpits and crouch area

So far using the laundry pods + high temperature washing has helped me gotten rid of the sweaty smell on my clothes

Wearing my SAF Admin T Shirts with pride! 😊

Yuripa

I have been following this emergency room doctor on facebook to gain more knowledge.

The latest reel I saw was a warning he gave about laundry pods. He said these pods sometimes stick together and when you try to separate them, the pods will burst open and the liquid detergent may shoot right into your eyes. He saw a few cases that ended up in the emergency room.

So folks, be careful when you use laundry pods.
Just use powder or liquid

Problem solved

Level42

I have used 3 in 1 tide pods for the past 10 years.

Just throw one in each time I need to wash. I only keep a small box of powder detergent for ad hoc washes and that lasted me a decade.

Never tried Tide laundry pods, but you just gave a convincing testimony.

TopGun

Adding on.

I used tide pods on a front loader. Tried different combinations. Room temperature wash, 30c 40c 50c etc. Quick wash at 15 min or longer washes from 45min to 1hr plus.

No issue with cleanliness or machine. Only thing to watch is to apply common sense. If I ever have to wash 1 or 2 pieces or very small quantity, I will throw powder directly into the drum. But this is rare since I almost always wash with a decently sized load.

Taloona

why even try to separate the stuck one? Just dump the 2 together in the wash lor?
ya exactly right? just take the cup, same like rice like that. scoop, pour inside. toss clothes, press wash mode.

3 step process. why complicate your life.
I like to try new products and new brands when it comes to household products. Compare and see which one(s) I like then I will stick to the few brands. I have a combination of pods, powder and liquid detergent.

The liquid detergent (more concentrated) is to soak really dirty clothes. The pods are for machine wash and powder to wash toilet floor, wall, shower screen, sink and the toilet bowl/cistern.

Taloona

is this common sense?

If the pods stick tgt, then use 2pods for heavy load? Then die die dont need to separate?
OCD lah. See 2 pods must separate them. Anyway, even with a full load, 1 pod is enough as the clothes we wear daily are not very dirty.

Taloona

Stick together yes.

Detergent burst out yes.

Shoot into eyes, no. That sounds plausible but highly unlikely. You need to be holding the pods really close to your face for that to happen.
I think some people do that, that is why they end up in the ER, according to the doctor.

Taloona

The traditional wash clothes with a wooden stick by the river is still the safest. Wisdom of the ancient people
And using the traditional broom to sweep floor is better than vacum cleaner or robot cleaner hor?

eAtNeAt

He got advise against opening the liquid detergent too forcefully in case some spash into mouth anot

OutBreak

Pods are bad for washing machine but why everytime sold out? Why ah?

whatheheck

I think some people do that, that is why they end up in the ER, according to the doctor.

I remember seeing some seller stream before sell those 4in1 ,5in1,6in1 laundry pods. then they say if don't like the softener etc , just cut the rest and throw the softener portion away . a bit look :s13: lidat also have danger of squirting the liquid out when cut etc

boxer33

Anyone after washing have black seaweed substance after wash or dark clothes have white residue stains?
Some say the 'seaweed' is caused by softener & white stains from powder detergent.
My top-load washing machine is new so cannot be drum dirty.
My old front-loader (which is spoilt) didn't have this issue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.