BEAR MARKET LAI LIAO LAH !

Minimalists

This is the kind of market that makes it hard to minimise the net worth. Guess I have to accept the increase and minimise my allocation instead.

Minimalists

just give more to charity.

Probably not much I can afford to give. I am trying to minimise and make my savings last till my last day. What I have now is perhaps more time. Currently I am reading this book called “The Abundance of Less” by Andy Couturier. Very interesting examples of how people live meaningful lives without much material wealth.

slowmover

simi teddy bear market. my weekly aapl and spy puts sink into sea without a sound.
5k losses..... next week try again

Mergui219067

Dow Jones was down 0.4% yesterday & some believe that the ‘buying opportunity’ will be back.
Many will freeze again if so .

Mecisteus

My take it's just a short pullback. Next week onwards, market will probably drift upwards.

DukeCS33

My take it's just a short pullback. Next week onwards, market will probably drift upwards.

Lot of noise. I still think we may have a gap filling move to the downside first... ahead of US midterm, it would be noisy... Trump is tooting his trumpet and the Market is dancing to his tweets... UST 10y creeping above 3.20% again... I still remain a bear in so far as 2750 holds the topside in the SP 500 index.

So mike, hope its a pullback for me to unload my shorts and for you to load up on your longs... win - win situation.

slowmover

Lot of noise. I still think we may have a gap filling move to the downside first... ahead of US midterm, it would be noisy... Trump is tooting his trumpet and the Market is dancing to his tweets... UST 10y creeping above 3.20% again... I still remain a bear in so far as 2750 holds the topside in the SP 500 index.

So mike, hope its a pullback for me to unload my shorts and for you to load up on your longs... win - win situation.

just need it dip to 2650 for a minute by tuesday and i will be a happy man.

Sinkie

just need it dip to 2650 for a minute by tuesday and i will be a happy man.

2.6% dip for a minute? The whole global market to dip by a few billions dollar in value for u to cover your shorts and minimise your few hundred dollars of paper losses??!! Lol

slowmover

2.6% dip for a minute? The whole global market to dip by a few billions dollar in value for u to cover your shorts and minimise your few hundred dollars of paper losses??!! Lol

By Tuesday. 2 trading day. Read and comprehend. Didn't see s&p go down 2 plus % in a single day before?

2.6% of S&P500 currently is 494 billions. Not few billion.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.