Best computer shop in SIMLIM?

Teng Zai

Tradepac..... No offense to indians but I don't like **** shops.

Lol. But the price point is like a shiok only.

really really shiok!

After sales service: really really not shiok.

Precisely because it comes at that price point, don't expect any after sales service. They will use their good pricing as a defence against any problems you may encounter.

Only the true blue regulars and SI will get some slightly better treatment.

2 days ago i buy my rig from them all the **** and one them who serve me the most really very friendly de, since i quite green i was afraid cos alot horror stories about them and they will keep trying to make you get better parts but nothing like that was experienced haha.
Ytd i went back to sls to hunt fans i go tp also the guy wave to me and say how issit. Sure they wont really give you much after sale svc but which shop really will?
In the end if your parts have any problem most likely you will google for solutions to troubleshoot first, maybe post on forums for help then after detect faulty part you bring down rma or one-on-one if shop allow?
So as long as you don't get conned or made to believe to buy something you dont need, i dont think it matters where you buy from as long as their price and service is acceptable to you.

But the thing about pct/mynextcom is that many bros here vouch by them and they offer to build for you and usually wont have any issue.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Go to tradepac is a hit or miss... dun expect too much ~

royfrosty

After sales service: really really not shiok.

Precisely because it comes at that price point, don't expect any after sales service. They will use their good pricing as a defence against any problems you may encounter.

Only the true blue regulars and SI will get some slightly better treatment.

Is not about the after sales that we might be looking for imo.

Parts that are faulty within the 7 days period still can go back 1 to 1 exchange.

Even the so call boss himself will do so. Mr Kumar.

And fyi i lost my receipt once i hooted my msi mobo. Went back the next day he is more than willing to print a new one for me.

After the 7 days period if all went well then that will be the end of it. If there is something wrong with any parts. People would troubleshoot first themselves and if die die cannot, then probably send off to distro for RMA.

zedane

I believe the CPU + Mobo combos from tradepac are the cheapest in SLS.

Other than that, PCT for their good service and price match of other hardwares besides cpu+mobo combo. If buying an entire rig from them, may be able to waive off assembly fee.

enenyi

The best computer shop in Sim Lim...Best Denki. That's if u can even find it inside SLS. :D

Ok jokes aside, there is no BEST computer shop in Sim Lim. Coz even the 'best' shop sometimes land u a bad deal if u r not careful as a consumer. I wouldn't call it 'Best', i would just call them 'reputable'. The most reputable and trustworthy shop I find in Sim Lim is PCThemes. Tradepac is the most reputable (a.k.a. notorious) shop for its cheap pricing and underhand tactics.

Ark Law

I believe the CPU + Mobo combos from tradepac are the cheapest in SLS.

Other than that, PCT for their good service and price match of other hardwares besides cpu+mobo combo. If buying an entire rig from them, may be able to waive off assembly fee.

QFT and from personal experience, I have to agree. So far, as a "regular" to both shops, PCT is easier to get closer to the parts' cost price compared to TP. TP CPU+mobo combo is cheaper than anywhere else than SLS, and with them putting "Offer" and pretty much every hot product makes it harder to drive down the prices.

my RM0.02

Salapi

Oh, another reason not to go Fuwell, went there to buy office rig, buy finsihed, told me no people, assemble in 1hour time, okay i went with my mom go foodcourt makan, come back, they assembling other people's rig, mine was totally left at one side, then tell me okok faster assembly, took them another 1hour? WTF?

this was during when i bought rig for office use. out of the 4times i bought from them. 3times have to wait and wait, 2times delayed another 1-2hours. my friend one, we waited 2hours, plus 30more mins we went back and they haven assemble.

Sales person and cashier miscommunicate, take other customer's SDD put inside my bag, scanned 256GB plextor SSD, end up give me 128GB, luckily i checked before leaving. When i wanted to check dead pixels, they give me the o_O look although they said okay, end up i never test because they seems to be SOOOO busy with everything else, keep ask you to wait, and no initiative to help you setup testing etc.. many excuses.

Yeah, this is FUWELL. Last time don't know much about computers, that's why i went, now know abit better, i could get better service and price and attitude elsewhere.

jonathanckh

I thought that cybermind was known as choppermind? There was always this guy who was a hardcore boycott of cybermind and kept posting bad stuff about them. Haha.

sadboy

I thought that cybermind was known as choppermind? There was always this guy who was a hardcore boycott of cybermind and kept posting bad stuff about them. Haha.

Think cybermind improve liao... depends on luck lah!

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator

Last time. lol

Now they became better. Rather shop there than in fuwell. lol.

fokokliang

tradepac only if you do your homework , if you trying to buy those item that never write price, becareful as they will offer you a SKYHIGH price until you told them you saw this piece of item at this bla bla shop which is 30 or 40 plus dollar cheaper, THEN STRAIGHT AWAY THEY WILL DROP THE PRICE 5-10 DOLLAR LESSER than what price u told them in othershop

but tradepac their motherboard + cpu is cheap compare to some elite shop that is already expensive and charge you 7% gst =/

Ark Law

tradepac only if you do your homework , if you trying to buy those item that never write price, becareful as they will offer you a SKYHIGH price until you told them you saw this piece of item at this bla bla shop which is 30 or 40 plus dollar cheaper, THEN STRAIGHT AWAY THEY WILL DROP THE PRICE 5-10 DOLLAR LESSER than what price u told them in othershop

but tradepac their motherboard + cpu is cheap compare to some elite shop that is already expensive and charge you 7% gst =/

Because TP zhao GST, that's why CPU+Mobo cheaper

In my experience, when you ask them for any items with "offer" price, they will quote you the same prices as FW/PCT/CM/BZG pricelists, never skyhigh or chop carrot one lah.

shadow84

In my experience, when you ask them for any items with "offer" price, they will quote you the same prices as FW/PCT/CM/BZG pricelists, never skyhigh or chop carrot one lah.

And we mus try bargain by asking for a lower price den wad dey offer?

royfrosty

Is not they zhao gst lah. Got company gst reg on receipt cannot run -.-

You go see their business trade you will know why are they slightly cheaper. Business dealing is all in cash or cash cheque. No credit businesses.

Ark Law

And we mus try bargain by asking for a lower price den wad dey offer?

Something like that. Say you online research, whole SLS partX cheapest $200. Then if TP quote you $200 or higher, you hantam them ask them give you/say other shop offer you at $yy less (how much $yy is see type of part lah) :s13:

Is not they zhao gst lah. Got company gst reg on receipt cannot run -.-

You go see their business trade you will know why are they slightly cheaper. Business dealing is all in cash or cash cheque. No credit businesses.

If based on that logic, how come other shops cannot come anywhere near TP's CPU+Mobo combo prices? :s22:

hieunus

I bought the whole set of new PC from PCThemes last week to DIY. The Sales guy was very friendly. The price was very good as well.

Cybermind is not bad, their price is quite good and they accept NETS, CC without extra charges. I only bought some component there though as PCThemes was out of stock.

For assembly, I saw the guy in PCThemes was very busy and handy, so I assume the quality is not bad.

bhtan83

so far for me, i only buy from pct or tradepac. cybermind and fuwell's price are slightly higher.

royfrosty

Something like that. Say you online research, whole SLS partX cheapest $200. Then if TP quote you $200 or higher, you hantam them ask them give you/say other shop offer you at $yy less (how much $yy is see type of part lah) :s13:

If based on that logic, how come other shops cannot come anywhere near TP's CPU+Mobo combo prices? :s22:

Buy huge stocks in cash or cash cheque. That is how you cut cost by delivery cost.

You work in pc show or fair then you will know what i mean.

Bringing in one palet half filled is still more ex than bringing in a full palet.

You look at their overheads also.

Look at how small is their shops in comparison to fuwell, cybermind?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.