[best Headphone for your money] ugreen studio pro 48dB anc ldac bluetooth & wired headphone

dicxz80

Too bad Grado never make closed back headphone :(

Btw any of you having issue with blocked ear after using in-ear? I always have this problem after few months cleared by going doctor though only sparingly use during running

tuckloong

Btw any of you having issue with blocked ear after using in-ear? I always have this problem after few months cleared by going doctor though only sparingly use during running
U using ANC with these earbuds? rem to lower the volume when u are using ANC :)

Edit: U have been cleared by an ENT specialist le?

li9ht5peed

i have never experienced blocked ears using earplugs. i do experience it inside high speed elevators going up 50 storeys, but i can clear it by activating a muscle in my ear which releases the pressure

i also use ear picks to dig out gummy stuff inside regularly

Dr Stephen Strange

Open cans are really enjoyable but at home in your own privacy.

dicxz80

U using ANC with these earbuds? rem to lower the volume when u are using ANC :)

Edit: U have been cleared by an ENT specialist le?
Yeah. Never had this issue in my younger years. Only last 2-3 years. Always got blocked ear after 6 months cleared by doctors, hence moving to headphone at home and office and bone conduction for exercise

dicxz80

i have never experienced blocked ears using earplugs. i do experience it inside high speed elevators going up 50 storeys, but i can clear it by activating a muscle in my ear which releases the pressure

i also use ear picks to dig out gummy stuff inside regularly
Not this kind of blocked

Mine was more because of ear wax and ringing sensation :( despite of using cerumol to soften time to time. When it got too much and unbearable I went to doctor. Happened twice after that I stopped using in ear and no more issue since

BlackWing1977

My usual iem is the Sony WF-1000MX series. Recently wanted to get a cheaper pair for daily abuse. Got an Anker Soundcore NC R50i. Was actually quite surprised by the good performance.
Or you can get non-mainstream Chifi IEM and pair with wireless adapter lor.

BlackWing1977

Confirm and chop will disintegrate de..unless cui do a wipe down after each use and store in dry cabi and then use those leather cream regularly?

hehe cheap headphones just use and then throw or sell in Carousell ba?

Grado different story le....will sayang until swee swee so can last a decade or mode...so investing in earpads, replacement wires, headbands, frames etc are often the route to go for Audiophile headphones de :) The perks of this hobby :p
Either perks or a endless rabbit hole... :ROFLMAO:

li9ht5peed

my child helped me uncover 3 issues, but it's by design, so there's no false representation

1. the usb-c port is for charging only. no audio signal goes there. the headphone turns off and starts recharging once you plug it in

2. the 3.5mm port is for ear monitor purposes. no mic signal goes through it. only sound

3. the bluetooth connection has a latency of 0.1 second, which is too much for simultaneous gaming and in-game communication. the wired hyperx gaming headset is still necessary for real time comms and audio feedback in FPS games

xdivider

Yeah. Never had this issue in my younger years. Only last 2-3 years. Always got blocked ear after 6 months cleared by doctors, hence moving to headphone at home and office and bone conduction for exercise
had it recently, but not sure is due to iem usage or not. my guess is if u use iem more chances of skin scrapes falling into inner ear and clogging sup stuff......

Sodomicha

Congrats on your find!

Have been disappointed with the longevity of UGREEN cables. They tend to reach their end-of-life earlier that reasonably expected, given their dearer prices.
Ugreen stuffs compare with other tiong brand is much more expensive and it don't last..not worth to buy this brand.

dicxz80

my child helped me uncover 3 issues, but it's by design, so there's no false representation

1. the usb-c port is for charging only. no audio signal goes there. the headphone turns off and starts recharging once you plug it in

2. the 3.5mm port is for ear monitor purposes. no mic signal goes through it. only sound

3. the bluetooth connection has a latency of 0.1 second, which is too much for simultaneous gaming and in-game communication. the wired hyperx gaming headset is still necessary for real time comms and audio feedback in FPS games
For no 3 have you tried gaming mode?

I am not gamer so never tried it

li9ht5peed

thats probably more an indictment of xm5. u can try movie with explosions. supposedly thats where the pronunced bass will come in......
watched john wick & transformers for 2 hrs switching between ugreen & sony xm5. have to say xm5 has a deeper bass and is more comfortable. the usbc on xm5 works identically to ugreen. it's for recharging and you can't recharge and use the headphone

BlackWing1977

sg-11134207-7rdxk-m0e2u7pgjngkce.webp

HD620s Sibei tempted... :sick: with Shopee voucher @ $304 + free balanced cable while Amazon SG is $273++

but amazon dun think came with free balanced cable.
Heng ar.. I lun... and once the voucher expired. The same voucher appears again. :ROFLMAO:

BlackWing1977

i don't want to carry so many things around leh. redmi buds 6 play does the job for me. it fits inside the concha snugly and won't fall out
986265a974c3e717dc1f9e045158962c.jpg
Once you connect the IEM to the wireless adapter it is the same as your wireless earbuds lar... they keep in the charging case also. :ROFLMAO:

kz-an01-14.webp

The IEM you can use any IEM with QDC connector. This IEM they using as an example is their KZ Zenith which I have also but I am using a cable with it.

nB4wEqB.jpg

Mystyque

my search for good replacement headphones has ended. one of my kids has a sony wh-1000xm5 (foc). i tested it for over 30mins. the sound driver was hot and my ears felt uncomfortable wearing it for extended periods. sony sounded good but ugreen didn't have the hot driver issue, so it feels more pleasant. the ANC feature on ugreen has 3 options: 1. ambient sound 2. anc off 3. anc on. when ambient sound is on, you can hear your surrounding clearly. it further amplifies the sound giving you superpowers to eavesdrop on conversations. when anc is off, there is no amplification. and when anc is on, it shuts out noise as well as the sony

another advantage for those who broke their sony WH-1000xm5. the headband is made of metal (< 2 ohms resistance) and the ear cup connectors are made of thick plastic (1 MegaOhm) that allows the ear cup to fold inwards and turn sideways, so the risk of breakage is low

i ordered several of this headphones online for $54 each & all were given away after testing. equalizer and firmware updates are done via the ugreen home app

L46U8d6.jpeg

pdJCTpW.jpeg

dMPBrkV.jpeg

Ej4wLk1.jpeg

D1ZqjGp.jpeg

aXfGXQm.jpeg

qOSTZPI.jpeg

Interesting, maybe need to explore China brand for my next headphone. Can't find a good one that ticks all my checkboxes :(

BlackWing1977

Interesting, maybe need to explore China brand for my next headphone. Can't find a good one that ticks all my checkboxes :(
A lot of times my issue is not just sound quality, the sizing of the ear pads and comfort level plays a big part, I used to buy a lot of China brand headphones... end up I did not use most of them.... as the comfort is not there. :sick:

li9ht5peed

A lot of times my issue is not just sound quality, the sizing of the ear pads and comfort level plays a big part, I used to buy a lot of China brand headphones... end up I did not use most of them.... as the comfort is not there. :sick:
i am a bit weird in this department. if i find something uncomfortable and painful. i'll keep attacking it until it becomes comfortable. if something is easy and comfortable, i tend to ignore or skip

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.