Best JB condo

TickTechToe

Princess cove cos it is near to upcoming Woodland to JB MRT station.
Heard very hot demand. now waiting for them to announce phase 4 bidding.
Near to the rail track but walking distance wise, a bit far from the station itself..

airman88

Don’t buy condos in bolehland!
They know how to build but maintaining them is a big question mark.
It just takes a few SPs to be “chao kuan” and refuse to pay maintenance fees and the rest will follow suit. The end result will be slum condos

andyhtc

can recommend moi 2 bedroom,not too far ciq or 2nd link,price not more than 350k

Setia Sky 88. 5 min drive from CIQ.

Developer is giving very generous discount to clear the remaining units.

You can get a 3-bedder at S$300k.

The quality of materials and workmanship for the Altrus tower is very good.

hhab6ch

quite likely Bukit Chagar RTS would be cluster fug with grab drivers, taxi, buses etc~ Johor is studying building ART system to RTS~ i would suggest wait and see the location for the ART lines~ :s22:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/johor-art-multi-tiered-elevated-rail-rts-hsr-4291196
Whether BRT or ART, there is only money (if there is money at all) to build 3 lines - Jalan Tebrau, Jalan Skudai, Coastal Highway. All these years, talks have always focused on these 3 roads, nowhere else.

If one can tolerate Komuter, then can try further - Kempas, Kulai.

BRT :

brt18_1616032453.jpg

ART :

2698917.webp

Komuter :

04TR001A1-1.jpg

Ironside

Landed threshold s$300k. U dare to throw buy?
Tip I will give. If you have good JB friends ask them. They know which fenced up landed estate there have good security. But my advice is still just rent. Do not buy, you will beg for mercy later.

KPO_SAHM

I just want to gently warn, buy Liao when your money stuck there, hard to recouple, then you beg for mercy.

I worry later their gong change rules here n there.....Ur property hard to sell. In the past many sinkies flooded to buy. Then ah gong said no 1m can't sell. Those who buy below that siao liao

KPO_SAHM

The Astaka

consider renting? like the above it's 1.8myr min, and so many units for rent almost 250++ ( hahahah almost 1/2 condo) and few takers, give it some time rental will be dropping below 3K or even 2K per month or less.

M'sia condos, maintenance is usually cui and after 10-20 years, rental yield low, for sales you have to due with double whammy of oversupply + weak myr.

if renting, can just move to a newer condo anytime and possibly lower rental.

Yes. Even my Malaysia said condo is poor in maintenance after a few years. Nice to look in the beginning......Tats why Malaysians not many would go for condo

Ironside

I worry later their gong change rules here n there.....Ur property hard to sell. In the past many sinkies flooded to buy. Then ah gong said no 1m can't sell. Those who buy below that siao liao
That is one risk. Also those singkies buy are priced out of reach from the locals. Also, there will be consistent new supply. I know many direct horror stories of Singkies tio makan already.

ghregular

Forest City. You buy #20 now and can enjoy the high rise view when you are young, next time when you are old maybe your unit has become ground level and is now convenient for old people to get in and out

:grin:
fc? pm tkl. he can help

matrix05

Next 2 yr are the best time to buy condo in JB, after that all the bad news, glut, restrictions, will arrive. And the cycle will continue; back to best time to buy JB.

KPO_SAHM

I have one landed in eco botanic. Two Singaporean neighbours. Go back every weekend. During Covid, lucky got my wife’s side relatives jaga.

My previous tenant , sinkies, bought condo in JB. During covid couldn went in therefore rented my unit in sink. When Malaysia gate opened, she went back. She told me she was shocked of the condition of her condo. One of ceiling collapsed due to heavy rain fall. Unit flooded with water for don know how long liao.

KPO_SAHM

Not me. My tenant went holiday and left the door open for 2 weeks. The door should have auto lock but his door mat jam inbetween and left a gap. My neighbour msg me and I went over to check. The condo is those without any security guard. Only have cctv facing the main gate and carpark.

Then it's apartment not condo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.