Best JB condo

KPO_SAHM

I just want to gently warn, buy Liao when your money stuck there, hard to recouple, then you beg for mercy.

My sister is one of them Bought one 5+years ago at Iskandar projects (2 nd project , see view). A few of her friends bought the unit too. One of them is a Malaysian . He bought penthouse. My sis now kanna stuck. 3 beded. About the size of sink maisonette. Can't sell high, ringgit depreciating, rental damn low.....

Ironside

My sister is one of them Bought one 5+years ago at Iskandar projects (2 nd project , see view). A few of her friends bought the unit too. One of them is a Malaysian . He bought penthouse. My sis now kanna stuck. 3 beded. About the size of sink maisonette. Can't sell high, ringgit depreciating, rental damn low.....
Out of many cases only one of my friend managed to recouple some money. He is unable to offload a white elephant. His lawyer there then offered to buy over at half of the price he paid and he LL has to agreed. Imagine half price plus the depreciation of RM.

virtualape

its in RM not SGD
in rm ah..think maybe near the 2nd link have better chance.

within 15mins drive from jb kastam (eg pelangi, ksl) abit hard based on what I have seen at the booths. i was looking at the condo opp ksl space residency 2br from rm500k+. very high floor was rm650ish last year. think all sold already. this project price is higher because of proximity to kastam and is probably one of the tallest project near jb town.

further in like mt austin, johor jaya, permas jaya 30mins drive away w/o jam maybe can explore...

sunsetbay

Yes. Even my Malaysia said condo is poor in maintenance after a few years. Nice to look in the beginning......Tats why Malaysians not many would go for condo

Actually majority of the condo buyers are still Malaysians but not those overpriced properties~

They have very low entry criteria to buy a property~ developers would absorb legal, stamp duty & other fees for new launch, which make cash down payment really low for them, as long they can secure loan~ many just rent out their units~ some bought 2 or more units to operate as Airbnb~

Good maintenance one are probably at KL~ :s22:

KPO_SAHM

Actually majority of the condo buyers are still Malaysians but not those overpriced properties~

They have very low entry criteria to buy a property~ developers would absorb legal, stamp duty & other fees for new launch, which make cash down payment really low for them, as long they can secure loan~ many just rent out their units~ some bought 2 or more units to operate as Airbnb~

Yes . My sis in law who is Malaysian also has a unit there. 20+ years PR refuses to be sink citizen

kL is better cause there are international companies. Have expats too.

galaxynote

PC is still the best. as phase 3 and 4 coming developer must maintain phase 1 and 2 units properly if not who will buy

Ironside

I saw a utube video featuring a condo in KL. It has a gym like fitness first size and aircon facility with sofa for those WFH.

yobyella

Tip I will give. If you have good JB friends ask them. They know which fenced up landed estate there have good security. But my advice is still just rent. Do not buy, you will beg for mercy later.

I heard even HH solid double layer security also kana broke in. But that was covid time. I am at BI. So far so good. Strong mgmt committee. MF also quite prompt in payment. Very important

Ironside

I heard even HH solid double layer security also kana broke in. But that was covid time. I am at BI. So far so good. Strong mgmt committee. MF also collected 90%
I can only repeat what my JB friend advice. He has two units in that fenced up. Still have break in but very few. The security personnels are changed regularly.

Milodrink

Agree with many stating the risk of foreign property investment.

Rent at JB still plausible.

Really is buy if u got extra cash don't mind to throw in case.

If really want convenience to shop at JB might as well just hoot any condo at Woodlands. Direct bus to RTS mrt.

Especially those with young kids why will risk live in JB just to save some money.

Now still got have below 1M with 2br. Singapore Property still safer to guard your hard earn money lah.

Sango123

I dont know which is the best but i think the most expensive is the Astaka

Jdm4ever

do not buy jb properties.

the price keep dropping, rm keep dropping .

till now i dont know any1 make any $ yet, i only know of people who cant sell , or people who sell & los alot.

if u wan retire there, just rent.
not happy change house.
buy for what.

yobyella

I can only repeat what my JB friend advice. He has two units in that fenced up. Still have break in but very few. The security personnels are changed regularly.

Frankly G&G precinct quite safe. My Malay neighbour house dont even have iron grill. He said look like prison. Just original glass sliding door. The other chinese neighbour rear dog, iron grill and installed alarm. So for latter is 5 layer of security.

wooooot

Astaka, i have a unit there u interested ? but this project strictly no airbnb though, you can be neighbour w their agong

Ironside

Frankly G&G precinct quite safe. My Malay neighbour house dont even have iron grill. He said look like prison. Just original glass sliding door. The other chinese neighbour rear dog, iron grill and installed alarm. So for latter is 5 layer of security.
Get some insider's advice is the best. But resale to break even will not be easy.

wooooot

Just sharing a condominium near RTS that I visited recently.

View from the unit:

IMG-20240620-132010.jpg

Video of the pool:

https://streamable.com/l877zu

View of the gym:

IMG-20240620-134107.jpg
this one is sky/setia 88 ? moi condo opp nia in your first pic :s13:

inmyopinion

There are always X% who buys because people buy "i' also want to buy because scared lose out.

Some also listen to news.. RTS coming, mediacorp actor/actress go buy, join telegram/whatsapp group.. and go buy.

yobyella

Get some insider's advice is the best. But resale to break even will not be easy.

Lets say bought at 800k. Sold at 1mil. In the eye of the authority, thats profit 200k. Depending year you pur and sold, u may nid to pay tax after disposal of unit. Furthermore after conversion to S$ u may incur loss in exchange.

Ronaldo88

in rm ah..think maybe near the 2nd link have better chance.

within 15mins drive from jb kastam (eg pelangi, ksl) abit hard based on what I have seen at the booths. i was looking at the condo opp ksl space residency 2br from rm500k+. very high floor was rm650ish last year. think all sold already. this project price is higher because of proximity to kastam and is probably one of the tallest project near jb town.

further in like mt austin, johor jaya, permas jaya 30mins drive away w/o jam maybe can explore...
not willing to commit so much..only 100k sgd

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.