Best JB condo

pmetpmet

AdisonWest@Larkinton​

Rm 300k

foreigners can buy
This is the perfect example of throwing money away. JB condo can only buy good locations, strategic locations, popular locations. You buy ulu locations sure tio diao one because JB has no lack of land to build new condos. If you get good location then the chance of dilution is much lower :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Cheap no good, good no cheap :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

andyhtc

Why u all wanna risk your hard earned money to invest in this prata country?
So many painful lessons reported n still so many sheeps ard..
Just rent FFS..

Yes, don't think of it as investment. It is risky. Buy only for own stay at most.

pmetpmet

Yes, don't think of it as investment. It is risky. Buy only for own stay at most.
Can invest but have to do homework. Unlike SG you can close an eye and buy anywhere also won't make lose :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

JB has lots of land, SG is land-scare (that's the difference) :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

andyhtc

Can invest but have to do homework. Unlike SG you can close an eye and buy anywhere also won't make lose :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Anwar seems to be replicating Singapore's policies. A lot of things are moving in the right direction since he took over.

If he keeps to this momentum for the next few years, JB will be competing very fiercely with SG for investments.

Good for JB but bad for SG.

EV Pad

This is the perfect example of throwing money away. JB condo can only buy good locations, strategic locations, popular locations. You buy ulu locations sure tio diao one because JB has no lack of land to build new condos. If you get good location then the chance of dilution is much lower :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Cheap no good, good no cheap :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
But new township with lotsa new development like building convention centre wor

zensushi

Best JB condo​

I want to retire in JB due to high cost of living in SG.

Any expert can recommend some condo for me to buy? I want big at least 2000sqft and above, near amenities and maybe sea view (optional).

The Astaka, of course. 🤭

pmetpmet

But new township with lotsa new development like building convention centre wor
What development? Since when is MY good at developing their land? This RTS/SEZ is the first since many decades which AdisonWest is far from :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

The empty lands will just become more condos, then the area will be full of condos without any real appeal to it :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

EV Pad

What development? Since when is MY good at developing their land? This RTS/SEZ is the first since many decades which AdisonWest is far from :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

The empty lands will just become more condos, then the area will be full of condos without any real appeal to it :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
Okay then buying Quayside@Jbcc to be neighbour with TKL

pmetpmet

Anwar seems to be replicating Singapore's policies. A lot of things are moving in the right direction since he took over.

If he keeps to this momentum for the next few years, JB will be competing very fiercely with SG for investments.

Good for JB but bad for SG.
Everything just aligns nicely with the Johor sultan becoming agong of MY. Don't underestimate the influence of this agong :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

pmetpmet

Moi colleague say that if usd drop myr will appreciate, wonder if it’s true?
Yup, MYR dropped because of strong USD so if USD drops the reverse will happen; SGD will be weaken vs MYR :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

This is due to MAS intervention of SGD and lack of support for MYR :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

andyhtc

Moi colleague say that if usd drop myr will appreciate, wonder if it’s true?

The US interest rates drive where the global hot money flows. Currently, the US Fed is still holding out higher for longer interest rates. Hence, some hot money exits from Malaysia and flows into the US. This weakens MYR.

The other main factor is China is Malaysia's top trading partner.

MYR is weak as China's economy is still in trouble e.g. its property sector shows no sign of recovery despite 2-3 years of government intervention.

China is also in a huge trade war with the US and its allies.

yobyella

Precisely this time is different and people who comment rent is better and prices are ridiculous don't see this. You're now required to buy a property from the developer if you want to stay in Malaysia. Prices of properties around RTS and in SEZ zones will appreciate. Resale prices will follow developer sale prices :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Renting doesn't make sense since you're limited to <180 days cumulatively in Malaysia which means to say you will need to maintain another property in SG or elsewhere. If you have mm2h, you can rent out your whole house in SG and collect rental :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

True. Very risky buying a house. Now no nid mthly passive income for mm2h. But in future we wouldnt now. The thought of 40k passive income still haunt my friends.

By law 180 days. But some of my friends live in jb (more than 180 days) and work in spore. :) Tio boh @Joe Mahmood 🤫

andyhtc

Fiak

then buying Oasis Residences now

near to Pelangi Mall and stadium can do Airbnb and huat

Setia Sky 88 (Tower A) is next to it and it is cheaper and its facilities are much better - in fact way better than 5-star hotel e.g. St Giles at Mid-Valley. Just don't buy to invest!

pmetpmet

True. Very risky buying a house. Now no nid mthly passive income for mm2h. But in future we wouldnt now. The thought of 40k passive income still haunt my friends.

By law 180 days. But some of my friends live in jb (more than 180 days) and work in spore. :) Tio boh @Joe Mahmood 🤫
Once MM2H becomes available, they will try to drive sinkies to apply to meet their agenda :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

I think VISA runs will become a thing of the past liao, now with egate even easier to catch :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.