Best Lor Mee

Kopi Gao

Hi bros, is it true that Amoy lor mee changed hands liao? Standard now not so good?

Was at Redhill Food Centre (the one near the Redhill MRT station) yesterday. Saw people having Ma Po lor mee. Wonder how Ma Po lor mee tastes like (from the usual lor mee). Must try someday!

Thanks! :)

jefftan88

Yesterday just ate at Xin Mei Xiang (Old Airport). Queue was long at around 11.00am.. waited in line for 30 mins.
Standard still good but price :s22:
Used to pay $3 but now, $3 no fish and with fish - medium bowl is $4 and large $5.

-Jian-

Chia Bee Lor Mee @ North Bridge Road, beside Southbank Condo.
Please go after 1230am. My fav. :D

FinchGuy

Dunno if this has been posted before: The Bukit Ho Swee lor mee no more liao! The stall owners have retired for health reasons.

cravescraze

Ang Mo Kio Loh Mee!!!! At Chong Boon Market & Food Centre there.
Blk 453A Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10 i think.

They are generous with the serving size and it is usually very long queue...they also serve laksa.

Normally by afternoon 2+ they close shop liao..

Igene

anyone try muar lor mee @ bukit merah n red hill...

got normal type, chicken or fish lor mee to choose from...

They got one at Hong Lim and the other newly opened at Amoy. Personally like this more than the well known Amoy lor mee.

Robsondesign

Lor Mee at Circuit road Block 79 Hawker Center

Hi, Lor Mee at Block 79 Circuit road Hawker Center in the front row at the junction of the traffic is good.

charleslin

Yesterday just ate at Xin Mei Xiang (Old Airport). Queue was long at around 11.00am.. waited in line for 30 mins.
Standard still good but price :s22:
Used to pay $3 but now, $3 no fish and with fish - medium bowl is $4 and large $5.

Their queue is mad man, I think only the kway chup can fight the queue line. :s22:

HenryTan6373

Old airport road one is really delicious. But the queue >_>

Alternative: try the one at bukit ho swee

zhix

Old airport road one is really delicious. But the queue >_>

Alternative: try the one at bukit ho swee

The Old Airport Road Lor Mee is DA BOMB. I don't even like Lor Mee but I will eat there anytime. $6加料 FTW. The Xiao mei mei a bit Tao though

livilivi

Old airport all three stalls actually queues quite long. Actually i feel all have their own feel bah. The tiong bahru lor mee stall also has 炸酱面 (black bean noodles) i think its worth a try.
Anyways, xin mei xiang is currently on holiday ^^

Sent from GAGT Android App

Retrospect18

i am surprised no one mentioned the lor mee at eunos mrt market.. its the best after lor ah soo lor mee which i had ate for many years since i live opp... The eunos one is even better than lor ah soo...

myhairverypain

i am surprised no one mentioned the lor mee at eunos mrt market.. its the best after lor ah soo lor mee which i had ate for many years since i live opp... The eunos one is even better than lor ah soo...

I haven't tried Old Airport one but Eunos is the best i've tried so far. Lorong Ah Soo is just as good but is different style/taste from normal lor mee as it has stronger pork smell due to lots of shredded pork.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.