Best R9 280X?

chaoswar

Of course. As usual, he stare at computer and start clicking away.... then don't even bother to answer me after 5 minutes waiting. Then he said cannot.

Another customer beside me also get treated like that. And they were not all that busy.

This is the same experience I had when I tried to buy my system from them 1 month ago. In the end, didn't bother. I would rather be treated with respect than save $2. And they were also more expensive than the shop 3 units to the right.
I face the same thing too, they let me wait then jack up the price and give me discount when i buyin my gfx
Make it look like a major discount lo
In the end i buy in fuwell with discount price same as tp ,above all better service

bhtan83

Thanks guys!

Hooted a gigabyte R9 280X. Tradepac was the most expensive amongst all the shops I went to. Wonder why people recommend them. They act like don't care for business and open prices the highest.

u sure or not? highest? u serious?

penyekz

u sure or not? highest? u serious?

They open price at $479 for GB BF4 version. I said I want to buy with PSU - Seasonic X650 which they quoted RRP of $179. I asked for bundle discount and they said $648 which is a $10 off. Asked for more discount and they said best price already. I walked out and he asked me how much I want them for.... I quoted $610 for both which is the price mynextcom gave and thats when they ignored me then said no.

And all this while, I was pretty polite when I spoke to them.

What does face have anything to do with retail? I would really rather pay a bit more and get better service and some respect as a customer. Its not as if they are the cheapest... heck.... the price they quoted is more ex than all the other shops I went to.

This is my third rude experience at tradepac and will be my last....

The last time I bought my system, they also quoted higher than most shops and when I asked for discount, get ignored. Best buy and mynextcom gave me far better prices and at least did not speak to me as if I owed them a living.

If want to be rude in retail can.... just make sure your prices are at least 30% better than the rest... which tradepac aren't.

shadow84

They open price at $479 for GB BF4 version. I said I want to buy with PSU - Seasonic X650 which they quoted RRP of $179. I asked for bundle discount and they said $648 which is a $10 off. Asked for more discount and they said best price already. I walked out and he asked me how much I want them for.... I quoted $610 for both which is the price mynextcom gave and thats when they ignored me then said no.

What does face have anything to do with retail? I would really rather pay a bit more and get better service and some respect as a customer. Its not as if they are the cheapest... heck.... the price they quoted is more ex than all the other shops I went to.

The last time I bought my system, they also quoted higher than most shops and when I asked for discount, get ignored. Best buy and mynextcom gave me far better prices and at least did not speak to me as if I owed them a living.

If want to be rude in retail can.... just make sure your prices are at least 30% better than the rest... which tradepac aren't.

U mentioned another shop has lower price than theirs, that is the mistake le. i know what you will reply back, but think of it this way. If you said you found $610 for that combo, maybe they will reconsider. By saying out a shop name, you are telling them you have compared prices and if they cant match, you will go to MNC.

Business ethics must change a bit for that shop. Dun directly compare XXX with them. instead, say something like, the lowest you found is $610, but dun say shop name. If they buay gan that shop and they noe u went to their shop 1st, they sure wun give u face.

TP may not have good business ethics, but as long as you get ur items cheaper than the rest, does it matter? Got receipt from them can le.

royfrosty

so I don't get treated the same as other customers if I have a ljb?

True they really see face. You lose your chance when they ask you what price you want. If you can tell them that other shops are offering you that price they would and they will undercut them by $10 at least.

Would not lie to you. I have helped many various people here to do up their own rigs. I have been there countless till they know me. Their prices are forever cheaper. If you find anything cheaper than them they will undercut without a doubt.

When you are new, you will be a fish on a chopping board for them. Not unless you know the pricing well and dare to talk to them.

Yes they will see face. And when i meant by seeing face, they will know who you are. A lao jiao. Or a xin jiao.

ryuxdragonx

True they really see face. You lose your chance when they ask you what price you want. If you can tell them that other shops are offering you that price they would and they will undercut them by $10 at least.

Would not lie to you. I have helped many various people here to do up their own rigs. I have been there countless till they know me. Their prices are forever cheaper. If you find anything cheaper than them they will undercut without a doubt.

When you are new, you will be a fish on a chopping board for them. Not unless you know the pricing well and dare to talk to them.

Yes they will see face. And when i meant by seeing face, they will know who you are. A lao jiao. Or a xin jiao.

So only by knowing your stuff really well then they will not chop a relatively new face there?
Now I'm quite worried about getting my rig there.

royfrosty

So only by knowing your stuff really well then they will not chop a relatively new face there?
Now I'm quite worried about getting my rig there.

If you ever ask the a setup recommendations here. Be it me, jian or nipppon whom replied with the pricing stated it is safe to do so. Be strict with what you want and you cant go wrong.

The price is what i have since day 1 till now. It will be around the same price. I wouldnt say 100% accurate. But 90% of the price is what i have personally bought or personally asked. I have a mastercopy pricelist that i record constantly.

Popular stuffs i have the price. None popular only a few.

ryuxdragonx

If you ever ask the a setup recommendations here. Be it me, jian or nipppon whom replied with the pricing stated it is safe to do so. Be strict with what you want and you cant go wrong.

The price is what i have since day 1 till now. It will be around the same price. I wouldnt say 100% accurate. But 90% of the price is what i have personally bought or personally asked. I have a mastercopy pricelist that i record constantly.

Popular stuffs i have the price. None popular only a few.

Ah thanks. It's awesome to have you guys around. I have a good feel of the RRP of my rig mostly. But thanks mate!

penyekz

U mentioned another shop has lower price than theirs, that is the mistake le. i know what you will reply back, but think of it this way. If you said you found $610 for that combo, maybe they will reconsider. By saying out a shop name, you are telling them you have compared prices and if they cant match, you will go to MNC.

Business ethics must change a bit for that shop. Dun directly compare XXX with them. instead, say something like, the lowest you found is $610, but dun say shop name. If they buay gan that shop and they noe u went to their shop 1st, they sure wun give u face.

TP may not have good business ethics, but as long as you get ur items cheaper than the rest, does it matter? Got receipt from them can le.

Actually I didn't mention any shop name. I do what most other singaporeans do lah. We all bargain the same same way.

I do think they are rather dumb for thinking to try to chop who they think are newbies. If I am ang mo then maybe can lah. But for most singaporeans who shop in SLS, we kinda know the price already. Anyone open price high thinking they will strike lottery and then still think they can fool me with the price, I walk away from.

shadow84

Actually I didn't mention any shop name. I do what most other singaporeans do lah. We all bargain the same same way.

I do think they are rather dumb for thinking to try to chop who they think are newbies. If I am ang mo then maybe can lah. But for most singaporeans who shop in SLS, we kinda know the price already. Anyone open price high thinking they will strike lottery and then still think they can fool me with the price, I walk away from.

This part, you are wrong le.... Only a small % shop in SLS for DIY com. All ur relatives house all use DIY com a not?

Typical singaporean view SLS as a con area and they are more willing to get branded desktop than DIY desktop.

royfrosty

Bro. Its their way of doing business. They will quote srp. Once u try to walk away they will pull you back ask you how much. Thats where its your turn to chop them up.

chaoswar

i came across they quote $10 more for some item and some item in srp , lucky i know the price

Ark Law

I doubt that majority of sinkies know the pricing of the actual product versus listed price. TP has recently changed their approach by giving quotes based on SRP (price list change all to offer) instead of their usual already low listed price.

Their newer approach means that only the regular ljb who know the typical margins are able to bargain to obtain the baseline prices from TP

penyekz

This part, you are wrong le.... Only a small % shop in SLS for DIY com. All ur relatives house all use DIY com a not?

Typical singaporean view SLS as a con area and they are more willing to get branded desktop than DIY desktop.

Ah yo bro... I did say for sporeans who do shop in SLS will know the price. Those that don't go to SLS go to challenger and get chopped there.

penyekz

I doubt that majority of sinkies know the pricing of the actual product versus listed price. TP has recently changed their approach by giving quotes based on SRP (price list change all to offer) instead of their usual already low listed price.

Their newer approach means that only the regular ljb who know the typical margins are able to bargain to obtain the baseline prices from TP

Why change approach? We can all read the pricelist. When I ask for price, I want discounted price. TP dumb to use such strategy. It just results in outcomes like this thread and the loss of sales. Oh well, anyway, I won't bother even going to TP in the future because of their practice.

Dune2003

Getting heated here. haha. just to share my experience.. over the past two yrs, bought a total of 4 rigs from them. its true what bro royfrosty say. sometimes, they really see face. And for all the items i bought, i can frankly say the items are cheaper than any other shop. Impt thing is get a receipt. There was once though, i wanted to get a T28 casing. TP was charging 5 dollars more than one more shop. I said, heck, whats 5 dollars. This was what i said

"Bro, got one shop selling cheaper. I know u the best. Sure can match or give lower. So many times come here buy."

He said OK. Gave me a further discount. Total i save $7 of which i bought a meal at Burger King. HAHA.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.