Blossoms by the Park

De SantaClaus

Preview date from 14th April. Land price 1245 psf ppr. Slightly under 300 units. Single block of 27. Located in One North, SG silicon valley

Could be the best buy of 2023 if launched at 22xx psf (15-20% profit margin), but I think likely will be higher.

No subsale transactions at Normanton Park or One North Eden yet so no clear & obvious benchmarks here. One North residences units are a lot bigger with inefficient layouts so not a good comparison.

What are your thoughts ? Please feel free to share here !

Rxgn

the tentage and covered linkway to showflat is already done up.

so exciting.

roflolmao

Preview date from 14th April. Land price 1245 psf ppr. Slightly under 300 units. Single block of 27. Located in One North, SG silicon valley

Could be the best buy of 2023 if launched at 22xx psf (15-20% profit margin), but I think likely will be higher.

No subsale transactions at Normanton Park or One North Eden yet so no clear & obvious benchmarks here. One North residences units are a lot bigger with inefficient layouts so not a good comparison.

What are your thoughts ? Please feel free to share here !
Where did you get the psf range?

Think will ultimately be 23xx++ and 24xx+ for the smaller bed room, the lowest range is always the lousiest facing unit at lowest floor and the vvip will snap it up if its good.

No sub sale at one North Eden means most are bullish and can hold - agree that Rochester residences (loft) and one North residences (bad lay out with too large balconies) are not good comparisons.

sellipad2

Where did you get the psf range?

Think will ultimately be 23xx++ and 24xx+ for the smaller bed room, the lowest range is always the lousiest facing unit at lowest floor and the vvip will snap it up if its good.

No sub sale at one North Eden means most are bullish and can hold - agree that Rochester residences (loft) and one North residences (bad lay out with too large balconies) are not good comparisons.
Personally i quite like One North. No subsale either means there is no supply, or it can also indicate lack of demand. I took a quick look on guru and there are 2 units advertised for subsale, both 2 bedder asking for around $2.2-2.3K PSF. Too bad Blossam's developer...

I tend to always mix up Blossam with Botany..

Rxgn

140 out of a total of 165 units (about 85%) at One-North Eden were sold during its launch weekend on April 24-25. Prices of units sold ranged from $1,800 psf to $2,250 psf

no sub sale for ONE is because they only launched on APR 2021. should see subsale maybe JAN 2024 onwards

sellipad2

140 out of a total of 165 units (about 85%) at One-North Eden were sold during its launch weekend on April 24-25. Prices of units sold ranged from $1,800 psf to $2,250 psf

no sub sale for ONE is because they only launched on APR 2021. should see subsale maybe JAN 2024 onwards
Yes most owners will want to avoid SSD, however if they are in their 3rd year some owners willing incur 4% if the profits are good, for instance Ki residences recent subsale the owner incurred 4% since he can make $383K profits, its still lucrative in grand scheme of things.

The margins seem to be very thin for ONE though, launched at average $2k psf but there are listings asking for $2.2-2.3K PSF. This show entry price quite important, it may be better to opt for a good entry price in a not-so-good project than a high entry in a very good project.

roflolmao

Yes most owners will want to avoid SSD, however if they are in their 3rd year some owners willing incur 4% if the profits are good, for instance Ki residences recent subsale the owner incurred 4% since he can make $383K profits, its still lucrative in grand scheme of things.

The margins seem to be very thin for ONE though, launched at average $2k psf but there are listings asking for $2.2-2.3K PSF. This show entry price quite important, it may be better to opt for a good entry price in a not-so-good project than a high entry in a very good project.
Where are your listing's? Property guru?

Tiagong most of the listings don't exist and they are there for agents to just find buyers who have firepower - once buyer reach out, they will tell buyer house not available and redirect you to blossoms by the park.

I know this because I kena before. You should go try and see if those listings are real.

marshmallow96

Am very interested in Blossom cos I always love this location, but the development like a bit too small for my liking :confused: 2xx units only

sellipad2

Where are your listing's? Property guru?

Tiagong most of the listings don't exist and they are there for agents to just find buyers who have firepower - once buyer reach out, they will tell buyer house not available and redirect you to blossoms by the park.

I know this because I kena before. You should go try and see if those listings are real.
Yeah its on propertyguru. There are 2 subsale listings for 2 bedders, look legitimate. What you mentioned is true, but on the other hand there will also be actual subsale listings where legitimacy can be gauged based on their asking price. Usually bait listings have asking near to their launch price so they can divert you away. Wont go extra mile for now :LOL:

Bait listings = Advertised psf near to launch price, e.g. $17-18xx for ONE
High chance of legitimate subsale listings = +200-300 PSF above launch price.

marshmallow96

only got 110 carparks for 275 units. those with no carpark lots park where?
The development is within the One North car-lite precinct and near to MRT, looks like they can only build 40% of parking (275x40%=110). Basically they are telling you not to have cars 😅 visitors can park at Rochester Mall or Star Vista…

De SantaClaus

The development is within the One North car-lite precinct and near to MRT, looks like they can only build 40% of parking (275x40%=110). Basically they are telling you not to have cars 😅 visitors can park at Rochester Mall or Star Vista…
At this rate, any developments with 1 to 1 parking ratio will have a premium. 40% is really low LOL.

marshmallow96

At this rate, any developments with 1 to 1 parking ratio will have a premium. 40% is really low LOL.
I know rite… as much as I’m very interested in this development, i also find it a huge turn off 😅 the enbloc next to Jurong Lake Gardens will also be in car lite precinct but far from MRT, let’s see how many % they can build 😅

(Correction: just checked and found the Jurong Lake enbloc to be just outside of the border of the car-lite precinct. They are safe 😅)

roflolmao

I know rite… as much as I’m very interested in this development, i also find it a huge turn off 😅 the enbloc next to Jurong Lake Gardens will also be in car lite precinct but far from MRT, let’s see how many % they can build 😅

(Correction: just checked and found the Jurong Lake enbloc to be just outside of the border of the car-lite precinct. They are safe 😅)
1 to 1 car park very important meh

Think that area will have a lot of tenants and amdk who don't drive, will just take train to botanic gardens or Holland v or go to the park connector for running

De SantaClaus

Think that area will have a lot of tenants and amdk who don't drive, will just take train to botanic gardens or Holland v or go to the park connector for running
Yes (tenanted out) for the 1bedders. 2 bedders not so sure. 3 bedders & above - unlikely. Someone who can afford a 2m condo can easily afford a 100k-150k car.

marshmallow96

Many expats with families have cars leh… my son goes for soccer class in that area, somehow soccer classes usually have many amdk kids… ALL of the families drive lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.