Blossoms by the Park

De SantaClaus

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/pr...-park-despite-doubling-foreigner-absd-rate-60
Lai liao, the 4 China buyers really got huat mentality, jitao go in for the kill
EIGHT of the 198 apartments that EL Development sold at the launch of its 275-unit Blossoms By The Park project on Saturday (Apr 29) were bought by foreigners.

Buyers from China picked up four apartments – either two-bedroom units or two-bedroom-with-study units; they will have to pay the 60 per cent additional buyer’s stamp duty (ABSD) rate that kicked in on Apr 27 for foreign buyers of any residential property here.

The other four units were bought by American citizens.

US nationals are accorded the same stamp duty treatment as Singapore citizens under the free trade agreement between the US and Singapore.

ktyandkyc

Ms Tan said she and her husband moved to a rental apartment, paying $3,800 a month, after selling their Housing Board flat in Clementi earlier in 2023. They bought the condo unit as an investment.

“If the price is right, we may sell it a few years later,” she added.....

how does this make sense? Renting for ownstay but buy one for investment

Savvykia

Ms Tan said she and her husband moved to a rental apartment, paying $3,800 a month, after selling their Housing Board flat in Clementi earlier in 2023. They bought the condo unit as an investment.

Makes sense if its a good buy.
But in this case..🤦‍♂️

De SantaClaus

As an investment could mean stay & hope to achieve capital gains.

Following that, prices of the balance units were raised by 2 per cent for sales from Sunday onwards. As at 5 pm on Sunday, another seven apartments were sold, said Lim Yew Soon, managing director of EL Development.
since about ten units jumped out last night,, this 7 units just fill the hole..

De SantaClaus

That’s right… The properties in their big cities also quite ex… They just compare total cost and still buy anyway if acceptable
What surprised me was that the Chinese bought 2b units which are all below 2m quantum. I would have thought they would buy the larger units eg 3b & above since they are rich. Did you get the unit you desired ?

marshmallow96

What surprised me was that the Chinese bought 2b units which are all below 2m quantum. I would have thought they would buy the larger units eg 3b & above since they are rich. Did you get the unit you desired ?
Maybe those are single buying for their own stay / parents buying for their single kid to stay or maybe just to wash money in many places :o You’ll never know

in the end i didn’t buy.. my q number far back leh, when i see those within budget are gone, we told agent forget it liao.. next!

sellipad2

I actually disagree with looking at sub sale as I will think they are mostly distressed sellers.

But we shall see.
Not really subsale are the buyer that allow you to exit for profit leh. Jadescape and Parc esta all subsales too, this DFR subsale exited at +300 psf profit so definitely not a distressed seller

It's typically how the market behaves, one can't expect Dairy farm residences, a mixed development, or Beauty world new launches to sell at Botany prices just because they are perceived to be in better location

There tends to be a premium tagged to newest launches with fresh 99 lease, because when Botany TOP, DFR is 3-4 yo already

Savvykia

1st time he disclose he bought NP and is on the NP bus with his clients.

Did he say that specifically? I interpreted as his clients as a whole as he also mentioned about some others in the area.
Think maybe budget constraint due to the 60%. Still incredible they find it acceptable to pay 🤔

rlskyline

kena conned by agents. lol. cannot think properly

De SantaClaus

Did he say that specifically? I interpreted as his clients as a whole as he also mentioned about some others in the area.

Think maybe budget constraint due to the 60%. Still incredible they find it acceptable to pay 🤔
"Congratulations to those of my clients who boarded the bus with me to enter Normanton Park"

Savvykia

"Congratulations to those of my clients who boarded the bus with me to enter Normanton Park"
Can also be interpreted as bought NP through him?
Not very conclusive also due to the second part of the phrase.

But either way, doesnt really matter. If he did then good for him 👍

De SantaClaus

Can also be interpreted as bought NP through him?
Not very conclusive also due to the second part of the phrase.

But either way, doesnt really matter. If he did then good for him 👍
I think (not 100% sure) there were some videos in the past where he said that 'smart money' which I believe he refers to property agents buying new launches and suggested he bought one for himself. Quite some time ago.

And he mentioned 'please do us a favor' by pushing NP prices higher in earlier video ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.