BOC SmartSaver

zumaba

Did the transfer too! huat ah. Likely interests is end Feb credit.

This BOC PayNow Chinese New Year Bonus Cashback Promotion (“Promotion”) is available from 04/02/2019 to 28/02/2019 (both dates inclusive) (the “Promotion Period”).

For the bonus cashback $8.88, TnC says $888 transferred in by PayNow has to be maintained in your BOC PayNow account (ie. BOC SmartSaver) till 28/02/2019.

Does it mean you can't move any money out of BOC SmartSaver till Feb.28?

Trazora

For the bonus cashback $8.88, TnC says $888 transferred in by PayNow has to be maintained in your BOC PayNow account (ie. BOC SmartSaver) till 28/02/2019.

Does it mean you can't move any money out of BOC SmartSaver till Feb.28?
Not very clear. I interpret as must have min $888 in account till 28 feb.

vsvs24

Yah. Not clear. To play safe I intend to make sure my bal on 28 Feb exceed bal on 3 Feb by at least 888.

compro_1975

i tot not many ppl chiong the 8.88 but Sia la.. 0002 also worried Liao... I credit 0005 how Sia...

vsvs24

i tot not many ppl chiong the 8.88 but Sia la.. 0002 also worried Liao... I credit 0005 how Sia...

I think good chance. Don't think many people know. I would not know if not for the kind soul who posted on this thread.

oceanicmanta

In Jan, I had zero balance in my account.

I made 2 Telco online payments ($1 & $10) using CC posted on 31 Jan 19 and 2 PayNow $10 using mobile on 30 Jan 19. No other CC spend.

I did not get the $5 PayNow rebate.

Did I miss anything for this PayNow rebate promo ?

hyperbole

I made 2 Telco online payments ($1 & $10) using CC posted on 31 Jan 19 and 2 PayNow $10 using mobile on 30 Jan 19. No other CC spend.

You paynow from where to where? Need to receive on boc not pay

Trazora

You received 2x $10 paynow into the boc smartsaver? Ie not sent from the account

oceanicmanta

You received 2x $10 paynow into the boc smartsaver? Ie not sent from the account

You paynow from where to where? Need to receive on boc not pay

yes, received 2 x $10 into my BOC SS account from my UOB ...

in Dec, the BOC SS description for PayNow was "UOB internet banking" as counterparty name ... in Jan, the description is "my name"

Soul77

Your account is <1500? Technically there should be fee of $3. Maybe theyre counting the rebate against the fee?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.