BOC SmartSaver

ekardo

updated plan for Aug

10k Singlife 2.5%
20K dash for 2.0%
80k in BOC for 1.25% (3 condition*) || or 100k in rhb high yield 1.375 effective interest (do nothing)

if still have, the rest in Maybank musical chair for 0.7% ?

My usage: $500 credit card spending, 3 giro and salary

demoforce1

updated plan for Aug

10k Singlife 2.5%
20K dash for 2.0%
80k in BOC for 1.25% (3 condition*) || or 100k in rhb high yield 1.375 effective interest (do nothing)

if still have, the rest in Maybank musical chair for 0.7% ?

My usage: $500 credit card spending, 3 giro and salary

can you share URL for 100k in rhb high yield 1.375?
thanks

kashanai

Anyone has comments about vivid by singapura finance ? Also like do nothing get 1.3% jut 20k only

Mickey01

Anyone has comments about vivid by singapura finance ? Also like do nothing get 1.3% jut 20k only

yes ... u are correct. Do nothing get 1.3% up to 20k. Read the TnCs on withdrawal using the APP. And it cost $3 per transaction at branch

Mickey01

So withdraw via app no fee right? Thanks

can withdraw via App FOC to Vivid Account e Wallet or Vivid PrePaid card. Not to other bank accounts. Transfer to Vivid PrePaid card has a daily limit of $500. Bank in money is easy. When you want to withdraw money for use is troublesome.

a4973

can withdraw via App FOC to Vivid Account e Wallet or Vivid PrePaid card. Not to other bank accounts. Transfer to Vivid PrePaid card has a daily limit of $500. Bank in money is easy. When you want to withdraw money for use is troublesome.
Hi Mickey01 thanks for the detailed information. So after withdraw to ewallet or prepaid card, are the funds able to be used at say Fairprice supermarket directly? Or only certain restricted usage? Thanks again

Mickey01

Hi Mickey01 thanks for the detailed information. So after withdraw to ewallet or prepaid card, are the funds able to be used at say Fairprice supermarket directly? Or only certain restricted usage? Thanks again

If I am not wrong the VividPre Paid card is a MasterCard. So it can be used anywhere.

Hopeful33

Anyone knows what’s the base interest for BOC SmartSaver wef Aug? I can’t seem to find this on the BOC website.

demoforce1

then, how to withdraw 20K in one go?

Mickey01

then, how to withdraw 20K in one go?

for large amount withdrawal, go to the branch for counter service? $3 per transaction. Withdrawal at branch for account closure - I am not sure if it is charged.
anyway because of all these funny TnCs, I am not interested in this account. Not worth the effort for EIR of 1.175% for up to $20k. :s22:

1a2a3a

Quick question.
Grab pay TOP up won’t earn miles for elite miles master card, but can it clock the spend bonus for smart saver?

Based on this... seem like it should? Can anyone confirm?

The following transactions do not qualify for this bonus:

Cash withdrawal
Fees or charges
Funds transfer or cash advance
Transactions on BOC Cards that are terminated or unsuccessful
The unposted amounts under Installment Payment Plan (“IPP”) and Flexi-Balance transactions
Any amount charged to your BOC Debit or Credit Cards that is subsequently cancelled, voided or reversed
AXS payments (transactions via all AXS channels, including AXS station, AXS e-station, AXS m-station, etc.)
Any other transactions BOC may determine as not eligible for Card Spend bonus from time to time without prior notice.

ym901s

for large amount withdrawal, go to the branch for counter service? $3 per transaction. Withdrawal at branch for account closure - I am not sure if it is charged.
anyway because of all these funny TnCs, I am not interested in this account. Not worth the effort for EIR of 1.175% for up to $20k. :s22:

Put up with those stupid T&C because interest rates were lucrative in the past.

LPPL.

The online banking also sibei cui.

Now ... pui ... lim bei buay song park my money here liao

ekardo

Put up with those stupid T&C because interest rates were lucrative in the past.

LPPL.

The online banking also sibei cui.

Now ... pui ... lim bei buay song park my money here liao

dun get so emo...this is not the worst like Citibank Maxigain..that one is confirm must get out..

path_of_rainbow

for payment of Road Tax in OneMotoring website using BOC Credit Card, is it considered as eligible spending for BOC Smartsaver bonus interest computation ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.