BOC SmartSaver

ekardo

hardly used the hard token since the last time I replaced as the token had display issue. Today changed phone and trying to set up the boc app and token ran low on batt, got display but when press on OTP, the display blanked out.

have to make another trip to BOC bank… sian.

Cumzilla

hardly used the hard token since the last time I replaced as the token had display issue. Today changed phone and trying to set up the boc app and token ran low on batt, got display but when press on OTP, the display blanked out.

have to make another trip to BOC bank… sian.
Even if the battery doesn't run out, you will be informed to replace by the app, if not after 90 days cannot use liao...was informed recently and LL had to go down to the counter to replace...

ekardo

Even if the battery doesn't run out, you will be informed to replace by the app, if not after 90 days cannot use liao...was informed recently and LL had to go down to the counter to replace...
must use every 90 days ?

ekardo

no, i was informed to replace within 90 days...

oh, i didnt get any warning in app to replace my hard token...

wondering if I should use this chance to terminate my BOC....

although 4.2% (with 3 criteria) looks better than OCBC for 1st 80k

Cumzilla

oh, i didnt get any warning in app to replace my hard token...

wondering if I should use this chance to terminate my BOC....

although 4.2% (with 3 criteria) looks better than OCBC for 1st 80k
why 80k? not able to acheive 4.2, the most I can get is 3.6+0.3%...

Cumzilla

oops..means I have to revisit the family card rebates also...
I use debit card to clock, as u can see, quite easy to achieve. Used to have family card, but hard to hit $800 per month and what I remember then was unable to waive annual fee or need to spend certain amount to waive, so I cancelled the card...

vsvs24

oops..means I have to revisit the family card rebates also...
I use debit card to clock, as u can see, quite easy to achieve. Used to have family card, but hard to hit $800 per month and what I remember then was unable to waive annual fee or need to spend certain amount to waive, so I cancelled the card...
So far they waive annual fee for me.

BOC Family card is suitable for my spending. 10% for dining. And gives lower rebate for online and simplygo.

ekardo

So far they waive annual fee for me.

BOC Family card is suitable for my spending. 10% for dining. And gives lower rebate for online and simplygo.
10% for dining, but $25 cap..so spending $250 and hit cap liao..

what else to spend for $550 sia...

ekardo

debit card have no benefit?

I was able to waived during the old pre-covid days... but I have stopped using since OCBC/UOB up their interest to 4.6/5%. guess I will be charged with annual fee for my BOC family card soon..

Cumzilla

debit card have no benefit?

I was able to waived during the old pre-covid days... but I have stopped using since OCBC/UOB up their interest to 4.6/5%. guess I will be charged with annual fee for my BOC family card soon..
if just to topup, then no need benefits, other than that, use for payment of other credit card bills via AXS (0.1% rebates?). UOB One is my main card, OCBC 365 secondary, dun want to use too many cards, no point spend more just for the sake of getting interest...

ekardo

if just to topup, then no need benefits, other than that, use for payment of other credit card bills via AXS (0.1% rebates?). UOB One is my main card, OCBC 365 secondary, dun want to use too many cards, no point spend more just for the sake of getting interest...
U mean using credit card to top up, or pay other credit card qualify for minimum spending? I didn’t know that.
But not many credit card allows u to use another credit card to pay right?

Cumzilla

U mean using credit card to top up, or pay other credit card qualify for minimum spending? I didn’t know that.
But not many credit card allows u to use another credit card to pay right?
top up wallet ok, AXS not ok, u can see under exclusions...

FlyGuardX

After contact Grab helpdesk for failed adding BOC debit card, they responded for me to contact the bank. Its nerfed for sure on this one.
strange my boc debit card got auto removed from list of cards. now also cannot get back.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.