BOC SmartSaver

flykie

For RMB deposits.

the time deposit interest as of 18feb is 3.1% 3month //
3.3% 6month.

Free to withraw in spore. Withdraw in china atm is 5rmb admin. Withdraw in china boc will have 5rmb charge ++ admin charge.

Sent from ew line is so sloooow using GAGT

Erm for noobs, would it be worth changing money in SG (e.g. at money changer??) to deposit to enjoy this additional interest, if dun have any use for RMB usually? I.e. eventually will oso withdraw to change back to sgd..

Separately, seems that BOC has roadshow at waterway point now, anyone checked it out yet? Dunno if got any special promo for opening Smartsaver :D

oceanicmanta

Erm for noobs, would it be worth changing money in SG (e.g. at money changer??) to deposit to enjoy this additional interest, if dun have any use for RMB usually? I.e. eventually will oso withdraw to change back to sgd..

Separately, seems that BOC has roadshow at waterway point now, anyone checked it out yet? Dunno if got any special promo for opening Smartsaver :D

RMB expected to depreciate in medium term.
Do check whether any charges for withdrawing RMB in cash at maturity ... can be as high as 1.5% for some banks

IcYFl4mEz

Road show can open acct also? Cos theit branch till 630 only for acct opening. Belueve roadshow will till late?

chopra

Cannot stack, don't waste time.

like can stack leh.

14. What is the bonus interest rate for my RMB deposits in BOC MCS account? If I do not have RMB deposits in my MCS account, can I still enjoy salary credit bonus interests on my SGD deposits?

In addition to the SGD bonus interest rate under BOC SmartSaver, you can receive extra bonus interests on RMB deposit(at least RMB1,000) in your MCS account, if you meet the requirement Bonus Interests for Salary Credit. This extra bonus interests will be calculated based on BOC’s current 6-month RMB time deposit interest rate and there is no cap to this bonus interests you can earn.
If you do not have RMB deposits in your MCS account, you are still eligible for Bonus Interests for Salary Credit on your SGD deposits.

fishyy

new here, thinking of opening account for smartsaver to earn the interest while meeting all the criteria.

question:
does the boc debit "shop" card 5% rebate stack with the interest?

lazybee

new here, thinking of opening account for smartsaver to earn the interest while meeting all the criteria.

question:
does the boc debit "shop" card 5% rebate stack with the interest?

BOC shop card is a credit card, not debit. And yes, you earn both 5% cash rebate and the 1.55% of 60K at the same time.

hwmook

like can stack leh.

14. What is the bonus interest rate for my RMB deposits in BOC MCS account? If I do not have RMB deposits in my MCS account, can I still enjoy salary credit bonus interests on my SGD deposits?

In addition to the SGD bonus interest rate under BOC SmartSaver, you can receive extra bonus interests on RMB deposit(at least RMB1,000) in your MCS account, if you meet the requirement Bonus Interests for Salary Credit. This extra bonus interests will be calculated based on BOC’s current 6-month RMB time deposit interest rate and there is no cap to this bonus interests you can earn.
If you do not have RMB deposits in your MCS account, you are still eligible for Bonus Interests for Salary Credit on your SGD deposits.

1 for RMB, 1 for SGD, totally no link so how to stack?

cybercom8

any advice on how to login the first time to validate the stupid e-token? kept prompting me to key in weird multiple digit code when the e-token only generated a 6 digit code :(

hyperbole

any advice on how to login the first time to validate the stupid e-token? kept prompting me to key in weird multiple digit code when the e-token only generated a 6 digit code :(

No need to validate. I had the same problem but token was already validated

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.