BOC SmartSaver

saintgtril

Me too. I got the orange card when i applied it 2 weeks ago. 2 queries here - will appreciate if anyone can help!
  1. how to get the new credit card?
  2. should i go down to the bank branch to link the old credit card (orange one) to my smartsaver account or i wait for the new card then i go link?

Sian - why they give me the old orange card. :eek:

Thanks! :D

Anyone here applied for the BOC family card VISA card too?

I got the orange color card here : http://www.bankofchina.com/sg/bcservice/bc1/201207/t20120727_1914913.html

And I thought there is a 7% rebate for dining. But I couldn't find it in the page..

Then I googled and found this : http://www.cheaponana.com/2016/03/t...d-introduces-better-rebates-from-17-apr-2016/

This white card has 7% dining rebate.

Why is that so? Are they not the same card?

Should refer to the new TnC for the family card
http://mp.weixin.qq.com/s?__biz=MzA...&idx=1&sn=6a984dd8298ed6c090bcf976f90b5bc4#rd

The orange has the same new benefits as the white card. But it does not have nets flashpay to enjoy the 5% from the nets flashpay auto topup.

AMD_FREAK

Me too. I got the orange card when i applied it 2 weeks ago. 2 queries here - will appreciate if anyone can help!
  1. how to get the new credit card?
  2. should i go down to the bank branch to link the old credit card (orange one) to my smartsaver account or i wait for the new card then i go link?

Sian - why they give me the old orange card. :eek:

Thanks! :D

The orange card damn ugly right? Some merchants have never seen it before.. My wife's colleague asked her with strange expression : what card is this?!? How come you use BOC? Are you tiong!?

To change card :

"The new BOC Family Card will be available from 1 May 2016. You have the option to upgrade to the new BOC Family Card that comes with the NETS FlashPay facility at a small fee. What’s more, tap and go on Bus/Taxi/MRT/ERP/EPS (CEPAS-compliant) carpark exits with your registered NETS FlashPay Auto Top-Up on BOC Family Card to earn more cash rebate. For more details or to upgrade, please call our customer service hotline at 1800 338 5335."

If you're confirm changing to the white card, wait until it arrives then link. :)

Trazora

The orange card damn ugly right? Some merchants have never seen it before.. My wife's colleague asked her with strange expression : what card is this?!? How come you use BOC? Are you tiong!?

To change card :

"The new BOC Family Card will be available from 1 May 2016. You have the option to upgrade to the new BOC Family Card that comes with the NETS FlashPay facility at a small fee. What’s more, tap and go on Bus/Taxi/MRT/ERP/EPS (CEPAS-compliant) carpark exits with your registered NETS FlashPay Auto Top-Up on BOC Family Card to earn more cash rebate. For more details or to upgrade, please call our customer service hotline at 1800 338 5335."

If you're confirm changing to the white card, wait until it arrives then link. :)

Replacement fee $20. Can apply supp card instead.

saintgtril

Do we mean using the supp card approach dont need to pay $20 yet can use the flashpay feature? Thanks!

Replacement fee $20. Can apply supp card instead.

To change card :

But sup card doesnt entitle you to the 5% atu rebate right?

I hope not. Or else no point to adopt the supp card approach.

magnesium1

ask u all hor, does BOC have a dedicated ATM card?

i honestly don't like carrying debit cards around. even for other banks i'll just carry a dedicated ATM card around

otherwise is it possible to link BOC credit cards to access your savings account through ATM?

I carry DBS and Maybank debit cards, which also linked to savings account as atm cards.

For security issue, I preset the debit card withdrawal limit to 0, from their Internet Banking respectively.

Essentially they become atm cards now . Not sure if you can chqnge boc withdrawal limit online. Maybe you can give them a call.

Sent from the research lab without using GAGT

oceanicmanta

based on 60k, what r the amounts u get ... mine seem lower

base 19.73
CC 76.44
Salary 49.32
Bill 29.59

tio boh ??

eDisFieD

Anyone ever has discrepancy in regards with the interest? I already received Payment interest but not the Card Spend interest, but I did make $500 worth of purchases with the debit card.

hyperbole

Anyone ever has discrepancy in regards with the interest? I already received Payment interest but not the Card Spend interest, but I did make $500 worth of purchases with the debit card.

When did you make the debit card transactions? They have to be posted to count. Usually it's about 3 days after transaction date.

eDisFieD

When did you make the debit card transactions? They have to be posted to count. Usually it's about 3 days after transaction date.

All done before the last week of April. Just wondering anyone here has received the bonus interests on separate dates?

I asked the counter, they mentioned it is possible, as long as it's withing the first 15 days of each month. But I don't really trust what they said hahaha!

hyperbole

All done before the last week of April. Just wondering anyone here has received the bonus interests on separate dates?

I asked the counter, they mentioned it is possible, as long as it's withing the first 15 days of each month. But I don't really trust what they said hahaha!

For me, I only received the different bonus interests the first month. Which I associated with teething problems.

bumdssa

opened the smartsaver account and applied for the family card. was told that i need to go down to the branch to link it to my ibanking.

can i confirm that i can charge my expenses to the card BEFORE linking it? will it still be eligible for the bonus spend?

Trazora

opened the smartsaver account and applied for the family card. was told that i need to go down to the branch to link it to my ibanking.

can i confirm that i can charge my expenses to the card BEFORE linking it? will it still be eligible for the bonus spend?

Yes. So long transaction posted in calendar month, no need link. Only purpose of linking is to see on ibanking.

bumdssa

Yes. So long transaction posted in calendar month, no need link. Only purpose of linking is to see on ibanking.

thanks bro. shall wait for the card to reach me. quite surprised that they need 2 weeks even when the cso put it as an urgent case. my other cards took 1 week at the most.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.