smartsaver card spend bonus interest based on posted transactions in calendar month
I just make regular spending, no issue meeting both timeline.
Statement date, really up to personal preference. You can try indicate your preferred statement date on the application, subjected to bank's agreement.
bill payment function in internet/mobile banking or GIRO. GIRO for eligible bill payment shouldn't have any charges. Anyway, think easiest to just pay $5 to any 3 credit cards on ibanking every month.
Hi Trazora,
You have been a great help here. Appreciate it.
I'm ok with the bill payment as I checked that my 3 M1 bills has 3 different account no. and read through the previous pages that this will constitute as 3 bill payments even though it's to the same vendor.
Spend last 2 nights cycling through the pages and look like the internet and mobile banking is in its infant stage. It's kind of confusing also on the following:
Internet banking
-Use token login can do all matters.
-Use SMS otp cannot do some matters.
Mobile banking
-Use token login can do all matters.
-Use SMS otp cannot do some matters.
Why they don't give the same rights to SMS-otp? Haiz...
To users of smartsavers, can I check whether the following can be done whether online/mobile:
1) FAST from BOC to POSB/DBS Savings?
2) FAST from BOC to Std Chart accounts?
3) BOC to bill pay Anz cc/Amex cc/UOB cc?
And some forumerm here mention a few post that some terms are changing for smartsaver....haiz....should I go ahead with this account opening soon?
Hi Guys,
If I am not wrong, below SGD10k you can opt to use SMS OTP or the token OTP.
For funds transfer above SGD10k, you can only use token OTP.
This is similar to the rest of the banks![]()

hi guys,
i have signed up for a smartsaver acct and subsequently for its credit card.
do i need to link the credit card with the smartsaver acc or is it automically linked?
i contacted their hotline 18006695566 but i dun understand their customer service talking at all![]()
So by default is cannot see your BOC credit card activities in your ibanking? Really sounds very jialat and backwards lehNeed to bring credit card to branch to link to ibanking so that you can monitor card spend via ibanking or mobile banking. Otherwise no need link for card spend bonus interest.
So by default is cannot see your BOC credit card activities in your ibanking? Really sounds very jialat and backwards leh
Sent from Note 7 using GAGT
Need to go the website version to set up username and password for mobile banking
thanks! boc really special in doing things haha
Can I summaries that the BOC family card goes by statement month which is one of the following 9th/17th/23rd of the month?
And to qualify for smartsaver, this goes by calendar month?
Based on your experience, how to keep track of both timeline in order to qualify for the minimum spending of $500 on both end needs?
By far which boc family card statement closing date is the best in order to fulfil both needs? Can we request the closing statement date during the application of the boc family card?
What constitute bill payments. Using the bill payment function or GIRO? any GIRO charges?
Thank you
have you tried eAXS?BOC debit master card not accepted by AXS?
have you tried eAXS?
BOC debit master card not accepted by AXS?
cant see the logo on the card