BOC SmartSaver

maumu

why don't u all consider elastiq 1.8%? seems very flexible once you passed the 90-day locked-in period.

FAST/PayNow limit is $50k a day also. not bad leh...

greatgreenman

been repeating, 100k RHB at 1.375%...do nothing..the rest can still put in BOC to earn 1.25% - 1.45%

Ah ok, specifically at 100k then?

I personally don’t hold on to much cash assets so I guess this won’t be applicable to me... And keeping a SmartSaver account just to get interest on a 1.5k balance is meh.

Guess I’ll stick to BOC since it’s not hard to meet the secondary requirements

chopra

bye bye boc
moving to cpf liao.

move now cos it's cpf which calculates based on mth end interest

ackatso

Does anyone know the treatment for grab pay top up in terms of credit card spend for SmartSaver? Is it counted towards the $500 minimum spend?

greatgreenman

Blue chips is the way to go now. DBS, UOB, OCBC. Or even Singtel, CDG, etc.

Definitely not where I’d put my money now. Those have been hit by the pandemic and aren’t poised to recover anytime soon. If someone’s going the investment route, I’d recommend a healthcare ETF like PTH or ARKG.

jetblack

Have withdrawn 120k
Cc annual fee not waived also.
Physical token expiring in 5 days too. Actually needed it as sms is not stable.
Bye BOC
Thanks and it was a good run

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.