BOC SmartSaver

NTTDoCoMo

1.25% is what account and how much deposit?

1.25% is referring to BOC SmartSaver for 80K.

Spend at least S$500 posted in a month by using BOC Cards - 0.30%
Monthly salary crediting of S$6,000 and above - 0.50%
Perform at least 3 bill payments of at least S$30 each via GIRO or BOC Internet Banking/BOC Mobile Banking Bill Payment function - 0.30%
Base Interest - 0.15%

Squaredot

Perform at least 3 bill payments of at least S$30 each via GIRO or BOC Internet Banking/BOC Mobile Banking Bill Payment function - 0.30%
Base Interest - 0.15%

oooh :s13:
But maple and I were comparing based on base+card spend+pay 3bills earn less than SuperSaver.

OCBC 360 also paying 1.25%, easier without card spend and bills. Just salary +increase $500 ADB but cap at 70k. I prefer 360 ;)

Cumzilla

Base Interest - 0.15%

obviously ocbc 360 is easier to hit, not everyone can achieve a take home pay of 6k and above. :eek:

itchying

Hello experts

What is boc supersaver? Think got 0.86% for 80k just do nothing? Can have both sole smartsaver and supersaver? Tia

NTTDoCoMo

Hello experts

What is boc supersaver? Think got 0.86% for 80k just do nothing? Can have both sole smartsaver and supersaver? Tia

BOC SuperSaver Information can be found at - https://www.bankofchina.com/sg/pbservice/pb1/202007/t20200731_18246928.html

cassowary18

ekardo

never like ADB or incremental..I dun get pay rise every month.. :)

I thot BOC 1.25 smart saver quite straightforward but maybe becos it's a routine for me already for a few years..

Squaredot

BOC SuperSaver: 0.875% on 80K
CIMB FastSaver: 0.825% on 100K

Comparing both, BOC SuperSaver has a slightly better interest rate. HOWEVER, do you really want to deal with BOC? CIMB's ibanking and mobile banking isn't that great, but BOC's is much, much worse.

I have both, both ibanking sama sama lah :s13: need some time to familiarise, they are alright.

Squaredot

I thot BOC 1.25 smart saver quite straightforward but maybe becos it's a routine for me already for a few years..

It's your choice.
Your salary 6k so difficult to save $500 meh :s11:

demoforce1

when you get salary credit, just left $500 every month should be sufficient to fulfill the criteria

ekardo

In another word, salary crediting easier for me than to have adb.

Squaredot

Bonus interest credited liao.
Rec'd SMS alert of interest credit @17.46pm. Last month @17.05pm. No diff lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.