Both applicants are students

kennytan1976

TS

Kiang Jiu Ho, Mai Gay Kiang ! Young punks like you should work afew more years first then apply. :s8:

I am very confident you DON'T get ANY Grant...Or a unit.

tanjhj

U r very lucky bro.. Ur gf have jus met the min requirement of 3mths employment to be eligible for the HLE. Yes. 3mths income is not considered as 'income' by hdb if u r applying for housing grant which requires at least 12mths.

I think we have a different case here as it appears that both of them have not been working 'normally'. Thus, they are unable to secure the HLE n is now exploring other possible options.

i didnt say AHG is possible but bto application is possible. also HLE is not a definate requirement to get the bto flat but the HLE or bank loan just before the collection of the key is a must! unless you can give full cash. my fren parent paid for half the flat price as wedding gift as they skipped the wedding dinner so my fren just need to pay just 200k loans. both just earning 1500++ when they start work and they still got their HLE approved just before key collection.

it is still possible even if my gf not working and i got AHG. the key is still if you have the cash to pay the initial deposit. why is it so? hdb is more than happy if you cant get loan by the time the bto is ready for they can than sell it at market price. making more profit on top of your deposit which they forfeited. dun think hdb as a social enterprise. it is already privatised by our ****ed up PAP for obvious reason.

if still have doubt abt AHG grant, the student couple can apply and declare they have some form side income from as private helper or tution teacher. declare abt $500 income, pay $80 per month backdate of cpf for past 12 months from date of application plus interest to cpf. I am sure the students have some form of income from various sources nowadays which they should have declared but didnt do it as they didnt know they have to declare income.

Employment Status You or your co-applicant(s)
must be in continuous employment for 12 months before the flat application and
are employed at the time of submission
of the application.

tanjhj

TS

Kiang Jiu Ho, Mai Gay Kiang ! Young punks like you should work afew more years first then apply. :s8:

I am very confident you DON'T get ANY Grant...Or a unit.

well some punks are born lucky. i have few frens already dun need to foot half of their condos and flat cost as parent sponsored them. why? they is no way they can afford a decent house with the current ****** up salary. The govt refused to control the influx of FT that lower our salary and failed to curb the excessive increase in hdb prices caused by speculative PRs and lead by private property price.

yes AHG is not possible. for them they can get the max 40k ahg is one of them declare income for 1 yr and backdate the cpf. but for hdb application, this is not needed.

charel_ong

i didnt say AHG is possible but bto application is possible. also HLE is not a definate requirement to get the bto flat but the HLE or bank loan just before the collection of the key is a must! unless you can give full cash. my fren parent paid for half the flat price as wedding gift as they skipped the wedding dinner so my fren just need to pay just 200k loans. both just earning 1500++ when they start work and they still got their HLE approved just before key collection.

it is still possible even if my gf not working and i got AHG. the key is still if you have the cash to pay the initial deposit. why is it so? hdb is more than happy if you cant get loan by the time the bto is ready for they can than sell it at market price. making more profit on top of your deposit which they forfeited. dun think hdb as a social enterprise. it is already privatised by our ****ed up PAP for obvious reason.

if still have doubt abt AHG grant, the student couple can apply and declare they have some form side income from as private helper or tution teacher. declare abt $500 income, pay $80 per month backdate of cpf for past 12 months from date of application plus interest to cpf. I am sure the students have some form of income from various sources nowadays which they should have declared but didnt do it as they didnt know they have to declare income.

Employment Status You or your co-applicant(s)
must be in continuous employment for 12 months before the flat application and
are employed at the time of submission
of the application.

If i helped out at my relative stall in a hawker centre and earn $30/day 4 times a week.. does it counted? Haha sound a bit stupid to declare this leh

tanjhj

If i helped out at my relative stall in a hawker centre and earn $30/day 4 times a week.. does it counted? Haha sound a bit stupid to declare this leh

why not? thats what i declared to cpf! btw it is illegal not not declare income even if it is lesser than 500 per month! so stupid are those who dun declare for if kana caught it is worst. for the student couple case, by declaring and backdate their income with cpf for 1 yr before application, they may get ahg grant worth 40k so it is better to be legal and better to declare their income even if below 500!

tanjhj

True. But i would rather not mention them since most of them are lazy or useless AH SIA Kia who depend on rich parents ! :vijayadmin:

nothing is absolute my fren, same for religion. not all of my frens who depended on parents at ah sia kia, some are working well and paid well. just that if they have to depend on the old ways to work and buy flat is not possible with the current lousy pap govt of us.

everything is so expensive. my frens have the rights to have a decent house to live in and we of the current age are not given the same opportunity as our parents.

now singapore is too damn hard or impossible to live normally like our parents.

ever since LHL took over this incompetent PM only give us harder times. if his father is not OLd lee, i bet u would be a lowly ranked offficials given his lousy EQ and pissed off face.

kennytan1976

nothing is absolute my fren, same for religion. not all of my frens who depended on parents at ah sia kia, some are working well and paid well. just that if they have to depend on the old ways to work and buy flat is not possible with the current lousy pap govt of us.

everything is so expensive. my frens have the rights to have a decent house to live in and we of the current age are not given the same opportunity as our parents.

now singapore is too damn hard or impossible to live normally like our parents.

ever since LHL took over this incompetent PM only give us harder times. if his father is not OLd lee, i bet u would be a lowly ranked offficials given his lousy EQ and pissed off face.

i NEVER Say nothing is absolute. I am REFERRING TO MAJORITY RICH YOUNG PUNK who have not really suffer in real life :s8:

charel_ong

why not? thats what i declared to cpf! btw it is illegal not not declare income even if it is lesser than 500 per month! so stupid are those who dun declare for if kana caught it is worst. for the student couple case, by declaring and backdate their income with cpf for 1 yr before application, they may get ahg grant worth 40k so it is better to be legal and better to declare their income even if below 500!

Oh no.. But i alr applied and declared no income how?

Edit: but i work for my relative with no cpf contribution wor

lzjlee

i didnt say AHG is possible but bto application is possible. also HLE is not a definate requirement to get the bto flat but the HLE or bank loan just before the collection of the key is a must!

it is still possible even if my gf not working and i got AHG. the key is still if you have the cash to pay the initial deposit.
Thanks for the reply. But I really dun think it is possible to secure a HLE with zero income leh. There is a min 3mths continuous employment requirement which the hdb is very firm on this.

Shouldn't the HLE or bank loan be ready at the signing of lease instead of jus before collection of keys. I understand that the loan will only be disbursed to the person upon the collection of keys n that they will do another assessment to determine the loan amt again. But it is still required during the signing of lease ma.. No?

kaysee

Stamp duty is calculate as 1% for the first 180K, 2% for the next 180K and 3% for the remaining amount.

You can also calculate it as (3% of the cost of unit - $5400) to get the amount needed to pay.

thank u ! meaning lets say if the unit is 300k, i need to pay 9000-5400= $3600? and when is this amount payable?

payable during the 2nd appointment with hdb when you are paying your 1st downpayment of 5% (if u qualify for the staggered scheme)

lzjlee

No. The 3% of purchase price - 5400 method of calculation is only applicable to units with purchase price of 360k n above. The first method is the correct way for ur case if the unit is 300k. It's 1800+2400=4200 instead of 3600. Hope this clarify ur doubt

Myst90

Thanks for the reply. But I really dun think it is possible to secure a HLE with zero income leh. There is a min 3mths continuous employment requirement which the hdb is very firm on this.

Shouldn't the HLE or bank loan be ready at the signing of lease instead of jus before collection of keys. I understand that the loan will only be disbursed to the person upon the collection of keys n that they will do another assessment to determine the loan amt again. But it is still required during the signing of lease ma.. No?

The HLE or bank loan needs to be there during the signing of lease to make sure that u are eligible for a loan. So at that point of time they would not want to see the loan amount but to see if approve or not approve.. haha.. hope this helps .

lzjlee

The HLE or bank loan needs to be there during the signing of lease to make sure that u are eligible for a loan. So at that point of time they would not want to see the loan amount but to see if approve or not approve.. haha.. hope this helps .

Yes. Definitely helps. Thanks for info!

tanjhj

Oh no.. But i alr applied and declared no income how?

Edit: but i work for my relative with no cpf contribution wor

dun worry, you can send cpf a email on how much you need to pay to backdate your cpf contribution at least 1 yr from the date of application of ur bto and than email hdb after you are done. when u select your hdb that time, you will fill the ahg form and they will confirm and let u know ur ahg amount before you sign lease of agreement at 2nd appt.

tanjhj

In this case, lets say downpayment n legal stamp fees are not an issue, by applying bank loan with his dad being gaurantor, his dad's condo fully paid and has quite a sum in his acc, is my chance of bank loaning 80% to us higher? This is our first loan.

Once working we would like to take his dad name out and put ours in..

dun take bank loan, take hdb loan. you can change your mind to bank loan just before you collect your key, i can assure you the economy is going to be ****** soon and bank interest will be very high!

charel_ong

dun take bank loan, take hdb loan. you can change your mind to bank loan just before you collect your key, i can assure you the economy is going to be ****** soon and bank interest will be very high!

Hi thanks for ur guidance.. I will email cpf today.. Hmm but we have no choice as we are currently not eligible for hdb loan.. But if the method of topping up my cpf works, i should be able to get the hdb loan and AHG i suppose? Worse come to worse, i think i may need to fall back on bank loan..

yukita

Hi thanks for ur guidance.. I will email cpf today.. Hmm but we have no choice as we are currently not eligible for hdb loan.. But if the method of topping up my cpf works, i should be able to get the hdb loan and AHG i suppose? Worse come to worse, i think i may need to fall back on bank loan..
I wonder why you are the one who handle purchase of hdb thing in this forum.... Normally is the guy thingy.... :o

charel_ong

I wonder why you are the one who handle purchase of hdb thing in this forum.... Normally is the guy thingy.... :o

Haha really?
But financial planning and bto info is i find out one because my bf most of the time in camp.. To me i dun think its just a guy thing, as long as both are purchasing, we are equally excited :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.