[BREAKING] More SingPost executives left

Whimsica

It depends on the what the context is right?

If the C suites are there just to coast along and they did not attempt to further the company's interest as per what some of the above replies have mentioned then having this AMDK who ''might'' know wtf is going kick them all out, that would have made sense from business side of things.

Of cos, it's never nice seeing fellow sinkies getting retrenched, even at Csuites level. If anything we need more of those.

Assuming they are like TikTok Chew of cos.

Why are you talking about generic things and bringing in Tiktok?

People who commented here should have been clear about the Singpost context.

You might want to find out more before quoting me.

Talk to me specifically about Singpost's departure of 5 top executives following the sacking of its CEO and CFO.

RouK3ziLa

This kind very common, new boss come in gonna bring in his own team and people.

Then next as part of the onboarding process, a consultancy firm will be onboarded to streamline and trim the processes from within. Set some KPI then work it out from there.

But all said, these folks probably have no experience in the business and neither do they care about the company structure. They'll just achieve the KPI stated at all any cost without thinking about the long run of the company.

End up, only the CON-sultancy firm will conclude the exercise, then say cannot achieve cause you all didn't follow what we have proposed.

Guess will take another 5 years to clean up the mess.

LOL true story ... worked with CON-sultancy before .. only know how to 出一张嘴 .. clearly do not know what they are talking abt but insist on doing said KPI .. when nearing deadline ... they just disappear .. and onward to the next con job..

Visor9999

Singpost cmi. Failed to capitalise on the online shopping delivery part. Thats what you get for poor inexperienced management.

Their method of using stamps is primitive, should make all mail stamp less

Visor9999

don’t know one post delivery company need so many directors like Sph. Even ninjavan those Taobao forwarder much better quality than them.

Convert SingPost to a stat board, then charge all sinkie households a flat fee like town council, problem solved

86technie

Singpost cmi. Failed to capitalise on the online shopping delivery part. Thats what you get for poor inexperienced management.
This, ask customer go fill up digital form.
Most of us don't even know how.

zueinder

Sustainability is really bullsh*t. Been looking at it because of my work and it's all just greenwashing. Impact is minimal and pointless.

SpicyBird

I think seriously need to audit this private company and answer to their shareholders.

tExtra

Dun replace them. Save $$. Postal service is a simple business. Need so many chiefs for eff..

cpuer

so top heavy top heavy one, give me the feeling that they have more executives than their postmen leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.