Brownstone EC

RayOfLight

is the true that maintenance fee will be higher for ec or pc with more facilities? like some has suana, more pools, etc. any idea how much is brownstone maintenance fee per unit? and how is the compared with the rest?

kelvinangsw

is the true that maintenance fee will be higher for ec or pc with more facilities? like some has suana, more pools, etc. any idea how much is brownstone maintenance fee per unit? and how is the compared with the rest?

It is usually dependent to the number of units. Higher the number of units, lower will be the maintenance fee. However, this can be exception if the condo has special factilities which required higher maintenance. That is why sometimes it will be better if your condo just get the std type of facicilities which require Low maintenance instead of the fanciful ones.

pcteo9984

Hi, i understand brownstone maintenance fee per unit is 40-45 per unit. I asked about sol acres the previous time, was about $210 for a 3br with utility room. Don noe about the rest though, but brownstone 3br is about 240-270...

reneshere

We just bought a unit a month ago, the share value is based on the size of the unit. According to BCA guideline of wholly residential development, units with 51-100 sq metre has a share value of 6. 101 to 150 sq metre has a share of 7.

Brownstone maintenance is $45 per share, so that puts most of 3 bedroom premium and some of 4 bedroom and below $270 of maintenance fee per month.

BrownAT

Some of the 3bedrooms units r extremely tiny.

Sent from ~ Milky Aunt ~ using GAGT
That was my concern previously too. However after considering the walking distance to the mrt, it will probably benefit me more for a shorter distance than to have the extra space since i dont drive. Even if i did get a car in the future, the kids should find it convenient to take the mrt themselves. So i ended up with a 3 room premium.

happy.milk

That was my concern previously too. However after considering the walking distance to the mrt, it will probably benefit me more for a shorter distance than to have the extra space since i dont drive. Even if i did get a car in the future, the kids should find it convenient to take the mrt themselves. So i ended up with a 3 room premium.

How much u buy for 3room premium?

I oso consider brownstone due to the walking distance. Future Canberra shopping center coming out.

But facilities wise not much oso.

BrownAT

How much u buy for 3room premium?

I oso consider brownstone due to the walking distance. Future Canberra shopping center coming out.

But facilities wise not much oso.

82Xk. I got 1 of the unit that has pool view. I agree the facilities are nothing fancy but the future nearby amenities seems not bad.

1)Future Canberra Mrt
2)Future Canberra Plaza
3)Future North South Expressway
4)Future Northpoint City 1 station away
5)Future Sport Hub

Meowmeow

we bought brownstone because it resides in an area where the private houses are.. in a way it's quiet yet gonna be near the new mrt. And not forgetting being surrounded by pte houses it would mean the land prices would appreciate more in the future.
unless hdb decides to throw one point block of hdb there lor..

but yes compared to other ecs except for criterion, brownstone's living space is small. we were considering if we wanna have a look at visionaire in due course before deciding to buy brownstone but in the end we went ahead to buy a cdl proj cos of it's reliability and service recovery for defects. in a way, to go mrt station in future, if staying at visionaire u'll still need to walk past brownstone.

happy.milk

82Xk. I got 1 of the unit that has pool view. I agree the facilities are nothing fancy but the future nearby amenities seems not bad.

1)Future Canberra Mrt
2)Future Canberra Plaza
5)Future Sport Hub

Still c c look.
I stay west.... dun knw much abt sembawang

happy.milk

we bought brownstone because it resides in an area where the private houses are.. in a way it's quiet yet gonna be near the new mrt. And not forgetting being surrounded by pte houses it would mean the land prices would appreciate more in the future.

but yes compared to other ecs except for criterion, brownstone's living space is small. we were considering if we wanna have a look at visionaire in due course before deciding to buy brownstone but in the end we went ahead to buy a cdl proj cos of it's reliability and service recovery for defects. in a way, to go mrt station in future, if staying at visionaire u'll still need to walk past brownstone.

Thank you for ur input.

kelvinangsw

There are still at least 2 plots of land beside Canberra MRT which I think the government will release them to PC once the MRT is built. I am guessing the PC may be priced 1100-1200psf. So I think that will further help to appreciate the value of brownstones ;)

Yes, you are right. Normally government will plan in such a way that the PCs and the ECs are clustered together while HDB flats will clustered in another area. This is to preserve the value and the pricing of the PC and EC. You can see that in the case of brownstones, the big road parallel to the MRT rail divides the Private housing and the HDB housing.

ttshtracy

1)Future Canberra Mrt
2)Future Canberra Plaza
5)Future Sport Hub

Yours is cheap ....u bought it during launch? Now $ had gone up

Went recently...3 room premium high floor...all snapped up liao...
There are some forummers said wait n see...but snap up liao ...dun even need to see liao

3 room non premium, no utility room n yard ...I oso felt not feasible for me having 2 kids...sigh

U all tink there will be return units?

BrownAT

There are some forummers said wait n see...but snap up liao ...dun even need to see liao

3 room non premium, no utility room n yard ...I oso felt not feasible for me having 2 kids...sigh

I got it during launch but only mid floor. If you gt 2 kids,why not consider a 4 bdrm? Those 98 or 99 sqm are probably worth it. Based on guidelines, they should have a share value of 6 which is same as 3 bdrm and 2 bdrm while having a size close to 100.

kelvinangsw

Not to worry. There is still a SMART EC by Qian Jian right beside. You can go and see too. Likely to launch in late March. Already advertising in the TV le..I think quite a good value EC to get too as it is very near to MRT ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.