Brownstone EC

derong07

I’m abit confused... how come they say is 100% sold but on websites like propertyguru still can see a few listings posted by agents recently of units on sale. So those are real units for sale or just so agents can get in touch with interested buyers and recommend other projects :s11:

can understand ur confusion. cos some may not update their listings daily....so certain listings may be outdated. whether they purposely left it there.....i have no comments though. :s8:

Mergui219067

Overqualified for ECs even when they first initiated it years ago by late Mr Lee KY.

Sol Acres in CCK used to left unwanted 1-2 years ago & now mostly gone too.
This was in contrast with ECs which are nearer to CCK Station which were taken fast on launching.

u buy where? :)

Zetrio2006

Property investing is about doing homework and taking risks. Around 5 years ago, there were still EC units at Parc Life, Criterion, The Signature selling at $800 psf. Those who did their analysis and had the balls to buy (plus eligible to buy) would most likely be in profit today.

Similarly, there were attractively priced condos 4-5 years ago.

Of course, right now, the boat has already passed and the risks are much higher now.

infernolord

can understand ur confusion. cos some may not update their listings daily....so certain listings may be outdated. whether they purposely left it there.....i have no comments though. :s8:

sorry to hijack this tread.
Property guru damn misleading... there a some resale condo advertise a unit for 2m, then for the same size in another unit in the same estate advertise at 1.8m. When i see their updates, both are updated recently.
Sometime just wonder if these property are advertising close to the seller intended price?

elvintay07

Property investing is about doing homework and taking risks. Around 5 years ago, there were still EC units at Parc Life, Criterion, The Signature selling at $800 psf. Those who did their analysis and had the balls to buy (plus eligible to buy) would most likely be in profit today.

Similarly, there were attractively priced condos 4-5 years ago.

Of course, right now, the boat has already passed and the risks are much higher now.
Years later, everyone will be harping the same when EC becomes $1500psf and condo becomes $2000psf. Same as I see those HDB kopitiam uncle kpkb saying kopi has risen from $0.20 to $1.60. But strangely they still there everyday to la kopi and at night drink beer with those tua liao beer lady. What to do if they die die want to drink? If everyone like me bring water bottle to kopi tiam, the tow kay may give you free kopi. But how many ppl can do that?

Arshavin2015

Not exactly right. You could profit 500k and rebuy some similar area 900sqft resale in Canberra for 500k. In that scenario, a 5 year MOP fresh grad couple would have a fully paid for resale flat at age <30.
Downgrade from EC to resale HDB with their first pot of gold.

Pokémon

I guess now selling price must factor in rental for the next 15-18 months as well (considering some would reno for the new house)...

By end of 15th month, maybe 500k flat now might be selling for 600k then. :LOL:

Still a good pot of gold, just smaller.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.