bsod error help

wizardmao

hi guys, previously kept encountering bsod error 3b, The error is a system_service_exception with stop code 3b. (STOP: 0x0000003b).

tried google but cant seem to find the cause for it and ended up attempted a reformat on 14th feb. all was good until minutes ago jus now it occured again.

would like to ask for help if anyone good with troubleshooting what exactly is causing this?

my pc specs are listed at right, and when the bsod occurs, usually i am not doing anything intensive. happened on many different scenarios such as while doing web browsing, while jus listening to music and stuffs only.

could it be due to faulty RAM?

koicafex

come in laugh at maomao :s13:

it comes and goes right

try installing the hotfix from microsoft

if not

try updating all your drivers to latest 1

wizardmao

:vijayadmin:

elite laugh at peasant also song.. :s22:

mai liddat leh here for troubleshooting only.. :(

simi thing comes and goes :s11:

moi pc 2 years+

the very first bsod started ard dec~jan2014 iirc

wizardmao

simi hotfix from microsoft? from windows update?

i recently reformat liao, drivers etc also install back etc, ran windows update also liao.

only havnt do hdd test, memtest etc all those cos i also no idea whats wrong to test :s22:

koicafex

your rig and my rig same same hokay
u got ssd somemore :sad:
jin elite...suan peasant

reseat your ram before ma?

aiya my pc also always bsod 1...
sometime 1 day bsod 5 time, then no bsod for next few months :s22:
some driver problem

wizardmao

reseat ish simi? take out blowblow a bit put back in right? tried. but always with 2 sticks. and same slot. havnt tried diff slot or with only 1 ram.

becos this bsod like.. not easily occur leh if i use 4gb ram only i also no idea mus use how long den sufficient to test if its alright or not.

chiur 1 audio hoot think can buy moi pc x 2 riao :s22:

chiur sho elite, can tahan bsod meh? moi dun like though, feel sibeh uneasy to know my pc will bsod :(:(

koicafex

blow sai la...gameboy izzit :s13:

go event viewer see the error message la

wizardmao

blow sai la...gameboy izzit :s13:

go event viewer see the error message la

say liao, bsod 3b lor. month ago+ when it started occuring already tried to google for resolutions/fixes but to no avail.

tried to leave it hoping it will go but still once in a while have, irritated with it, went to format pc now still hav ish jin dulan :mad:

The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck. The bugcheck was: 0x0000003b (0x00000000c0000005, 0xfffff96000186483, 0xfffff8800a509030, 0x0000000000000000). A dump was saved in: C:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP. Report Id: 021814-9453-01.

koicafex

go try a older version of graphic driver lo~
i not using 560ti liao so i also dk which 1 stable :s13:

wizardmao

go try a older version of graphic driver lo~
i not using 560ti liao so i also dk which 1 stable :s13:

try liao, two years ago when buy pc ish use latest at that point of time, 285.62

cos moi got save older drivers in moi hdd in case need.

285.62 this issue also occur before.

i think could be ram though.

koicafex

ram bery hard spoil 1 reh :s13:
u go run memtest lo
doubt there's any prob

wizardmao

up for more replies first~

go koon for now :s22: whole night haben sleep

maybe wake up liao den do if need.

Alphas

caused by a faulty driver, look for the details, it could be network driver, graphics driver. It happened on my apple mobile device driver.

wizardmao

caused by a faulty driver, look for the details, it could be network driver, graphics driver. It happened on my apple mobile device driver.

Can shed more light on where to look for this 'details'? I dun hav itunes installed yet.

koicafex

Told u driver problem Liao
U keep ask u think will solve problem?

wizardmao

driver problem, so many drivers how i know which and how to fix?

already update to latest drivers liao. although since the incident this morning till now havnt bsod but i also cant be sure its solved because it doesnt occur often mah and its totally random mah.

dun ask the issue also wont go off :s22:

commach

Change the default setting to small memory dump and uncheck the "Automatically Restart" as well. Nobody will bother to debug a full memory dump unless paid service, the current/default setting result in a memory.dmp which could be as large as 1⁄3 of the physical memory installed.

Dump File - Change Default Location - Windows 7 Help Forums

After you changed the setting, wait for the BSOD then upload the mini dump to any free-to-access file hosting site, provide us the link to download the dump for debugging.

wizardmao

Change the default setting to small memory dump and uncheck the "Automatically Restart" as well. Nobody will bother to debug a full memory dump unless paid service, the current/default setting result in a memory.dmp which could be as large as 1⁄3 of the physical memory installed.

Dump File - Change Default Location - Windows 7 Help Forums

After you changed the setting, wait for the BSOD then upload the mini dump to any free-to-access file hosting site, provide us the link to download the dump for debugging.

will have to wait for next bsod(if any) before i can provide the mini-dump here.

btw, automatically restart means upon bsod after dump is created/generated, pc reboots itself right? by default i had it checked. however all of my bsod incidents regarding this issue, i had to manually force reboot otherwise it will only remain in the blue screen. is this normal? anyway, unchecked it already.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.