BTO Tenteram Peak (REVIEW NEEDED)

hwaa

Jalan Ternteram area have many 1 or 2 rm rental flats, so the ppl staying there rather complicated.

think the resale value will be suppressed, just like Circuit road.

hahaha you sure anot?

you got see the resale price of circuit road anot. yes circuit road may seems complicated but the location makes up for it, resale is still very ex there.

xXxJavierxXx

hahaha you sure anot?

you got see the resale price of circuit road anot. yes circuit road may seems complicated but the location makes up for it, resale is still very ex there.

Even nearer to city compared to bidadari? Haha

pattanispirit

Jalan Ternteram area have many 1 or 2 rm rental flats, so the ppl staying there rather complicated.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/scdf-dart-team-mobilised-lifepaks-deployed-after-man-threatens-jump-jalan-tentaram-hdb-b-5371741.html

SCDFmain.jpg

Jalan Tenteram only has 6 block of old HDB from Blk 16 ~ 22, but can expect to see many action frequently.

jaej247

Javier, you got a unit at Tenteram Peak?

You got the letter to collect keys? Thought completion is 3rd Quarter!

Sorry I eager to know ... thx!

windwaver

Javier, you got a unit at Tenteram Peak?

You got the letter to collect keys? Thought completion is 3rd Quarter!

Sorry I eager to know ... thx!

2 blocks are completed already (116A and 116B). Drove there for a peek today and it's pretty quiet I must say.

The road noise from CTE and PIE is something of a nuisance because it's a constant rumbling. From high floors, the noise is muffled but it'll 'surround' you :s13:. On the lower floors, the noise is more pronounced but more directional.

Couple of old flats around the BTO and it feels rather 'complicated'. Walked past a man in his 30s or 40s sitting in a wheelchair but his pee is everywhere.

Bus frequency from the nearby bus stops is rather fast and goes to a lot of useful locations in town. Distance to PIE bus stop is very near but don't think Boon Keng MRT is possible on foot.

Passerbytoday

Hi guys, I am choosing my flat on mid of May 2014 and it seems that Tenteram Peak at jalan tenteram road was the only choice left for my gf and I to choose from.

I would like to seek some review of this place.

1. Is the location consider accessible? Because it doesnt seem to be near any train station nor Busstop

2. What is the resales value after 5years like?

3. What is it like staying just beside a Expressway? Is.the noise unbearable? I'll be choosing level above 20 storys so I hope you guys can give some recommendation.

Many thanks...
Nerco this… only time will tell… today I learn a 4 room unit at 116A 19 floor up went for 850k! If he buy 430k after grant means he would have Huat song song!!
Seems demand for this area is high? There are some lower ones like 820k 800k 830k for 4 room.
I happen to look up cause of the new bto beside it coming soon.

1982-1994

Nerco this… only time will tell… today I learn a 4 room unit at 116A 19 floor up went for 850k! If he buy 430k after grant means he would have Huat song song!!
Seems demand for this area is high? There are some lower ones like 820k 800k 830k for 4 room.
So BTO can be flipped for >190% of the purchase price
Judging such trend, means a $526k 4r BTO flat can be sold at >$1m
My mum sold her $160k punggol flat at $500k after 15 years of stay ,312%!

8zaoyu

Went into Map Services to google, those selling easily are living above 18 floors (also popular with young resale buyers cos no income limitations?), expressway noise mostly muffled and the view of the whole two expressways Pan-I and CTE is fantastic and unblocked from NEXT WHATEVER BLOCK SYNDROME - good to get BUT not cheap currently- tis the case if you delay, gets more expensive next time. SAFRA Toa Payoh and Toa Payoh/Bendemeer Estates just a few bus stops away if you do not fancy Whampoa for whatever reasons.

Passerbytoday

Went into Map Services to google, those selling easily are living above 18 floors (also popular with young resale buyers cos no income limitations?), expressway noise mostly muffled and the view of the whole two expressways Pan-I and CTE is fantastic and unblocked from NEXT WHATEVER BLOCK SYNDROME - good to get BUT not cheap currently- tis the case if you delay, gets more expensive next time. SAFRA Toa Payoh and Toa Payoh/Bendemeer Estates just a few bus stops away if you do not fancy Whampoa for whatever reasons.
I asked a friend who stay high floor next to Highway. As long close window almost can’t hear the Highway. Now he can’t even hear it as he gotten used to it. The location seems good also, near town. Bus is limited or else need to walk further. I hope they will add bus when the area has more bto. If buy here might consider get a car. I saw online there is a possibility of a Whampoa mrt. If yes then it will be walking distance from the new bto site depend on where they put it.

https://mothership.sg/2019/05/new-mrt-line-whampoa-serangoon-north/
safra maybe for kids learn swimming , else not much for me.

Passerbytoday

So BTO can be flipped for >190% of the purchase price
Judging such trend, means a $526k 4r BTO flat can be sold at >$1m
My mum sold her $160k punggol flat at $500k after 15 years of stay ,312%!
Not all area can get this returns. I see many punggol flat that recently MOP the cost is around 330 to 370 for mid floor before grant that has no sea view. Now they are sold at around 580 to 600.

those 160k punggol flats are very long ago when they first started. No more that price. But for years they suffer. My friend told me buy food and cig need to cycle out and Kena chase by wild dog during the early days of punggol.

if u go see mc Nair. Those are now going for 950k for 4 room. They buy around 500+ iirc

I see more people willing to pay to stay near town. Don’t get me started on the Chinatown ones…

your mum got her retirement $ from the flat Le. Just the next gen jialat.

Passerbytoday

This thought didn’t age well thought. Those flat now Huat until buay Jin choo.

pattanispirit

1982-1994

those 160k punggol flats are very long ago when they first started. No more that price. But for years they suffer. My friend told me buy food and cig need to cycle out and Kena chase by wild dog during the early days of punggol.
My mum purchased the flat in 2003 ,had the best view of the sea with empty plots in between
But buying things still good as it was 5 mins walk to Ang moh mart and kopitiam
Just that my mum had trouble in getting her vegetarian meals ,had to take LRT 3 stops to PG plaza
if u go see mc Nair. Those are now going for 950k for 4 room. They buy around 500+ iirc
Don't really like there, not even a proper scenery, so many buildings
I see more people willing to pay to stay near town. Don’t get me started on the Chinatown ones…
See is gahmen going to build BTO at downtown core ,would gladly apply for it if I have the chance
your mum got her retirement $ from the flat Le. Just the next gen jialat.
As long as got a flat is good, can just sell it to fund for retirement when old
Imo, the issue is not about affording for a flat but a family

8zaoyu

My mum purchased the flat in 2003 ,had the best view of the sea with empty plots in between
Just that my mum had trouble in getting her vegetarian meals ,had to take LRT 3 stops to PG plaza

See is gahmen going to build BTO at downtown core ,would gladly apply for it if I have the chance

I used to live downtown core before living in TPY for 50 yrs.
It was a tiny rented room in a corner terrace row, very peranakan style terrace with central air well. I remember shophouses nearby. To-date, a wonderful memory for me. Ya, wish to live downtown core once more, but if in a flat, then anywhere same same I think.

Passerbytoday

entire market chiong, post Covid, how not to chiong.

one Exec Apartment in ulu place, jump from 700k to 900k post Covid.

CoE also chiong pass 100k.

who would imagine hdb sold at 1.5mil ?

Jumbo HDB at Tiong Bahru sold for record $1.5 mil​

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/jumbo-hdb-tiong-bahru-sold-record-15-mil

14d13d56f3088911887290f9c975dcef.jpg
Yes all chiong but that area didn’t perform so bad. Not like circuit road. No one will know hdb sell so high. Good news is coe cat b today drop! $1.

chiohh

This bto project was shunned by many in the past. Remember got many units left and sale of balance a few time. But now those owner easily 400k profit. Who would have thought...

Lesson learn, don't just blindly follow advise of those so called pros. Go with your luck and gut. It makes a big difference.

Passerbytoday

The early punggol flat see luck. Ang mo mart things also not very fresh. but sell and make 300k I willing to accept. Lol

town sure got bto coming. Keppel there also will have. But the price will be tok gong for sure.

Problem is it’s a chicken and egg thing. Hoot bto first later marry wrong one jialat. Marry later the price all gone mad… also headache. Marry wrong = jialat family. Now the price for new 4room bto after Reno around 500k+ some high floor all in over 600k+, mature estates lagi more expensive, want to start family also need to think 100x

it’s just the way things are now.

Passerbytoday

This bto project was shunned by many in the past. Remember got many units left and sale of balance a few time. But now those owner easily 400k profit. Who would have thought...

Lesson learn, don't just blindly follow advise of those so called pros. Go with your luck and gut. It makes a big difference.
This area I see actually not bad. Nearby most things have. Only no mrt. If they make the Whampoa mrt sure Huat.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.