BTO Tenteram Peak (REVIEW NEEDED)

1982-1994

Now the price for new 4room bto after Reno around 500k+ some high floor all in over 600k+, mature estates lagi more expensive,
Some asked why didn't I ballot for 4r instead of 3r, told them I can't afford and they thought I talk cork

Our MSR is 3.3% instead of 15.2% (rental income VS without it)

Hope to get a 4r BTO at prime location (downtown core/GSWF/marina bay) from 2027 onwards with plenty of luck plus a bit of loan

Or 3r BTO without loan

1982-1994

This area I see actually not bad. Nearby most things have. Only no mrt. If they make the Whampoa mrt sure Huat.
For families without car, no MRT is the deal breaker actually
I used to spend additional 20 mins daily on LRT when I stayed in punggol
Shifted home commute to the same place saves me 32mins daily
Plus my wife and FIL leh, 32*3 pax =total 96mins saved daily
MRT 70m away is a godsend to all of us

Passerbytoday

For families without car, no MRT is the deal breaker actually
I used to spend additional 20 mins daily on LRT when I stayed in punggol
Shifted home commute to the same place saves me 32mins daily
Plus my wife and FIL leh, 32*3 pax =total 96mins saved daily
MRT 70m away is a godsend to all of us
No car is indeed troublesome. The different thing is now got grab. Last time no such thing. And red mart and shopee. Stay ulu has never been easier. Of cause must see one prefer the space or travel time. That why I considering taking this area. It’s near to go where I wanna go still. For punggol, u kick up my ptsd la, In the lrt is super packkkkkked!! Plus push pram in is asking for it during Peak hour. I still remember when I first started using it I always took the wrong side or train. Even the dual train come also full need wait for next. More than half of the people I know that stayed in punggol are looking to buy or brought closer to town from the profit they made. Many used to stay near town as a kid.

Passerbytoday

Some asked why didn't I ballot for 4r instead of 3r, told them I can't afford and they thought I talk cork

Our MSR is 3.3% instead of 15.2% (rental income VS without it)

Hope to get a 4r BTO at prime location (downtown core/GSWF/marina bay) from 2027 onwards with plenty of luck plus a bit of loan

Or 3r BTO without loan
U gonna need the luck. There will be a boat load who miss the boat on condo will try their luck to get bto for prime and sell theirs currently. Kena Keppel is like 500k profit easy. What surprised me what is the recent mop hdb in this area from boon Keng to Jalan tenteram most high floor are making 400-500 now. The next to mop is st.George. That is going to break the million mark. The project got super high floor units.

1982-1994

No car is indeed troublesome. The different thing is now got grab. Last time no such thing.
Taxi is cheaper on most days

And red mart and shopee. Stay ulu has never been easier. Of cause must see one prefer the space or travel time. That why I considering taking this area. It’s near to go where I wanna go still.
Ballot for a flat at city fringe is my 2nd wise choice , go anywhere in the central at most is 40mins
For punggol, u kick up my ptsd la, In the lrt is super packkkkkked!! Plus push pram in is asking for it during Peak hour.
Taking LRT at peak hour is really no joke

Passerbytoday

Taxi is cheaper on most days

Ballot for a flat at city fringe is my 2nd wise choice , go anywhere in the central at most is 40mins
Same thought. That is why I am looking at this Jalan tenteram bto. By the time it’s ready, more ev then the road will be less noisy I suppose?

1982-1994

U gonna need the luck. There will be a boat load who miss the boat on condo will try their luck to get bto for prime and sell theirs currently.
If no luck, we would just stay put at the current place loh ,rather than getting old resale flats at prime area due to the lease running out
Kena Keppel is like 500k profit easy. What surprised me what is the recent mop hdb in this area from boon Keng to Jalan tenteram most high floor are making 400-500 now.
Since homeowners of Jalan tenteram can get $400k profit, then those next to MRT station under RCR should be even more right?
The next to mop is st.George. That is going to break the million mark. The project got super high floor units.
Keen to know too

1982-1994

I used to live downtown core before living in TPY for 50 yrs.
You lived at downtown core in the 60s?
It was a tiny rented room in a corner terrace row, very peranakan style terrace with central air well. I remember shophouses nearby. To-date, a wonderful memory for me.
Those shophouses still around?
Ya, wish to live downtown core once more, but if in a flat, then anywhere same same I think.
Wah imagine got BTO at DTC, take a bus to work 2 bus stops away (lazy to walk 20mins) ,also got scenery

No it will never be the same staying at TPY and punggol ,locationx3
Unless you're a retiree

Passerbytoday

8zaoyu

Passerbytoday

This line will be good from woodlands down to marina south but will from 2040 onwards under the every 50 year plan. Haiz, i may not be around. But the TEL line should be completed by 2040 liao. Dunno about the Jurong Regional Line. Anyway, more like welcoming New Citizens, rich refugees!
Yeah. Smelly smelly also 10 years then can see. But it does make things easier for people nearby. Now some area from north side to town is a hassle. Will open up some land lock areas also. Like Whampoa.

8zaoyu

Now some area from north side to town is a hassle. Will open up some land lock areas also. Like Whampoa.
yeah, if we want public transport and more northern budget public housing in the north. Then it make sense to have an mrt line from woodlands to the south. I doubt they will move stat boards and civil service sectors offices to the north. So such employment is more to the south which also beyond budget housing to most salaried workers.

Passerbytoday

yeah, if we want public transport and more northern budget public housing in the north. Then it make sense to have an mrt line from woodlands to the south. I doubt they will move stat boards and civil service sectors offices to the north. So such employment is more to the south which also beyond budget housing to most salaried workers.
6.9m coming. They have to make. Red line is jam packed everyday.

saikangwarrior

6.9m coming. They have to make. Red line is jam packed everyday.
I think mrt is sure to happen. But the question is when will it build?? Based on LTA’s slow construction schedule and also manpower resourcing, earliest also 2040. 16 years for appreciation we also don’t know we will still be around

8zaoyu

I think mrt is sure to happen. But the question is when will it build?? Based on LTA’s slow construction schedule and also manpower resourcing, earliest also 2040. 16 years for appreciation we also don’t know we will still be around
But since I live nearby Jln Tenterem site, i know they can knock off some old schools previous sites, some JTC? fty or SIT? landed HDB areas by 2040? Even IF may not be around, can hear the good news of a Whampoa MRT, otherwise which other areas nearer to CBD offices.

Passerbytoday

Last time the time line to make mrt is long. That because the population growth also slow. Covid has taught us that if it has to be done, gov will put resources in it to get it done. Since 2030 will have 6.9m people. I am willing to bet they can’t wait till 2040 to get it up. Not with the current influx of people. Look at the amount of people pissed off with red line liao. One signal issue and half of singapore is late for work liao.

Passerbytoday

But since I live nearby Jln Tenterem site, i know they can knock off some old schools previous sites, some JTC? fty or SIT? landed HDB areas by 2040? Even IF may not be around, can hear the good news of a Whampoa MRT, otherwise which other areas nearer to CBD offices.
I recall near Whampoa market got a big patch of grass in the middle of the circle to get out of Whampoa area. That is a prime location for a mix development. The bus terminal also have to retire soon to a bigger one to support the nearby announce bto. If they make mrt at jln tenteram, it will support the residence of Kim Keat, st micheal, st George area and the whole of Whampoa will have access.

https://maps.app.goo.gl/FJHc2aVxDE4yf6hy6?g_st=ic

Passerbytoday

it’s time to rejuvenate the sport complex nearby into an our tampines hub kind of concept.

https://maps.app.goo.gl/yi6abV1eCJTk22wo8?g_st=ic

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.