Silverback84
lol tell me about it. I bought 2 then bought 3 more.
Bought 1 to test oso. Regret not buying more. Very quiet and good.
lol tell me about it. I bought 2 then bought 3 more.
Bought 1 to test oso. Regret not buying more. Very quiet and good.
Not many cases excel in both airflow n noise. If yr prioritise both, suggest u go for Fractal R5.
If you place great emphasis on cooling and budget then the Sharkoon T28 is a viable option for you.
I would go for noctua industrial ppc 2krpm over GT any time.
At $25 each?
Theres ways to get it at $25/piece For the industrial nf 12 pwm 2k rpm version And its definitely not in sg.
https://s3.amazonaws.com/hwzreader/4e993c67-8757-41e2-9bff-e4e2728c134b1280685296.jpg[/IM G]
Hooted 5 3k rpm. Very strong fans. Can feel gentle gust coming out when case lying flat with side panel open sitting about a meter away.
But cooling wise, not cooler at all than SP120 when set to same fan curve. 4790k (4.6GHz at 1.20V) during IBT (very high) still maxed out at 81 :( with h100i cooler.
As for silence, I think not as loud as SP120s but still rather audible under substantial load. It makes a wheezing sound rather than the"jet-like" resonance of SP120s. 1200-1500rpm is comfortable for how loud it ism Then again, opinions formed from my own perception; you may disagree.
[URL="https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.shiportal.hwzreader&referrer=utm_source%3Dsignature%26utm_medium%3Dforum"]Sent from 10kkj using GAGT[/URL][/QUOTE]
That is probably your max oc and the max that the h100i can handle. Back in my days. Tested the sp120 vs enermax cluster advanced. It can bring down my i5-4670k to 80deg for 4.7ghz 1.27v. Both fans will do that temp.
Still, quite surprised to see that both fans perform similarly.
Maybe there is only so much moving air through rads can do.
Sent from 10kkj using GAGT
But sibei lazy change in and out liao hahahaI think the general idea you have thought is that with a faster fan means its cooler. But technically it depends. If the radiator has reached its temp limit. Even whatever fan you use it will still performs the same. Is just that which one performs slower and have lesser noise yet the same results.
To be fair. Set all to stock settings. Do the test again. You will see a difference in either fans. And use corsair link to see what are the fan speed. Iirc your noctua will be spinning much slower than sp120 and produce the same results.
But sibei lazy change in and out liao hahaha
Hope can change to custom loop do these noctua ippcs some justice!!
No money sigh. Save up first then research on the interim hmmm. Looking at aqc for blocks, pumps and maybe res; performance PC for rads, tubes and maybe fittings? Maybe change case to Define S, shunbian delid mmm.Will set camp if you have a build log.
Anw back to topic, ts can consider carbide 240? Since you on matx ff already.
Interesting...Looks really compact. Is this the casing Aftershock is using in their customized PCs? Looks so familiar hahaha