Budget IEM (Chit Chat)

Mila Azul

IEM with 3.5mm + DAC Dongle Type C you got more options on how to use the IEM or the Dongle... the cable is fixed.
I agree! I can still use the 3.5mm jack with any other device I want. It seems the cost of a 3.5mm jack plus a dongle is roughly is more flexible than buying a Type-C option.

BlackWing1977

RkDYWS8.jpg

Cjw0zGE.jpg

xvG82wn.jpg

KZ AM16 quite sexy... a bit like KZ Zenith but.. the bass is monster on its own even with the balanced edition... lucky I never hoot the bass edition heard that it was too strong...

GhdMXsR.jpg

yymIECK.jpg

Finally got this... so far only test with ZS10 Pro... so far okay lar.. but somehow I feel like stereo separation like not super good but I test YouTube stereo track it is perfectly fine lor.. :LOL:

At least out of the box it automatically connects as LDAC to my phone.

Viihybb.jpg

And finally got a better quality dongle compared to the KZ AM02.. so far so good.. sounds quite good.. :D

I mean I still have FiiO KA13 and Creative SXFI AMP... but I find those kinda cumbersome... since when I use it will literally dangle out of my pants pocket... :LOL:

BlackWing1977

PDYMTXl.jpg

The light up part quite cute lol... I thought it was just supposed to be a small dot.. did not expect it to be so bright and obvious... :LOL:

Just tested it on my phone... I think is the power from the phone not enough to power it up or something... I nearly need to turn until 90% to get a decent volume, even max also no issues... but on PC I can only turn to 25% and it is already quite loud. I guess it is better off paired with more sensitive IEM... I am testing it now with AM16. :sick:

Edit: Nvm found the problem why volume so low... I need to go into PowerAmp and enable the high res output so that it select the DAC to output properly... then suddenly sibei loud... :LOL:

BlackWing1977

KZ AM16 was quite surprising... found nothing to complain about.... online review did mention some treble might uncomfortable.. but.. so far no issue.. and the bass is very nice.

BlackWing1977

VKZciPp.jpg

Did a comparison to CCA Hydro... AM16 is extremely close to its performance... maybe about 80 to 90%..... and if you compare to PRX... I would say just go for AM16 sua.. easier to drive and nicer tuning without that planar metallic sound...

CCA Hydro got more sub-bass and more sparkle in the treble that really give an advantage of female vocals.. which is something I hear a lot more compared to male vocals... and for fast pace music with tons of bass and treble all at the same time... the execution on CCA Hydro seems to be faster and more impactful.

But AM16 is still a very good pair... of IEM... among all the IEM I have.. I rate it just below CCA Hydro... it is more fun than KZ Zenith due to the presence of the bass... and better than KZ PRX also.

BlackWing1977

Hmm it might be a impedance adapter.... I did buy something like this but end up like quite useless leh... :LOL:

Just tested it with ZS10 Pro... I really dunno if it is a placebo.... but it seems the impedance adapter makes the bass hit slightly harder like more impactful.. so maybe increases the sub-bass? :LOL:

tuckloong

For buddies who dont wanna spend more on the Zenith

GK Kunten

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.