Budget IEM (Chit Chat)

BlackWing1977

These are the tech that US brands like Shure and Westone used to sell at 700++ per pair of earphones. Imagine how much profit they earned in the decades
Yeah lor.... lucky I am satisfied with budget Chifi IEMs.. dun need to aim for kilobucks chifi IEMs :sick:

It truly boggles my mind a pair of IEM so small warrants thousands dollars for it... :sick:

BlackWing1977

Hmmm... :unsure:

Dunno got buy wrong HD599SE or not.. but.. it was very cheap during discount... :ROFLMAO:

erwinrommel

Reminds me of those days when I got myself a Westone UM3X and then go make mold impression for my ear canal to make custom earphones.

BlackWing1977

sg-11134201-7ra1u-m4k4kdt8ex4x5b.webp

Wait this exists?? And Akros was saying this actually better than CCA Rhapsody.. but price wise maybe $20 more than Rhapsody though. He even said overall better than CCA Hydro!! :eek:

BlackWing1977

86ca567fbf115fcd124531b59248ebf3.webp
098445f14f0ce163a8c669ac70854ba7.webp

What the hell.. dual 9mm driver $2.49... white color version $2.28... :ROFLMAO:

I wonder how much is the costs to make this... :ROFLMAO:

Got 4.7 stars ratings on shopee and got 22.7k reviews hor.. dun play play.

BlackWing1977

I also noticed SPRISE IEM with their super super low price also...

sg-11134201-23020-dziqk29pddnv3d.webp

Most are below $10 only this one $15... :ROFLMAO:

Maybe because of the QDC 2 pin connector so requires higher costs...

xdivider

No idea... but he does looks like EDMWer... maybe is in one of the audio related threads?? :crazy:
pretty well known. started in the head-fi days. a lot of people reference to his measurements of iems and headphones. he even co-develop a iem with one of the chinese makers........

BlackWing1977

pretty well known. started in the head-fi days. a lot of people reference to his measurements of iems and headphones. he even co-develop a iem with one of the chinese makers........
Yeah his collab with KZ went sideways... and end up he say he is not going to work with KZ I think... but later I think it might be a QC issue... with the Zex Pro Crinicle :sick:

tuckloong

Alamak forgot to ask TS..since u like Takstar series...got try the super comfy Superlux HD 681 Evo?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.