Thanks for your advice.Photoshop offload some of its functions to the GPU. So, a dedicated graphics card is needed.
Maybe get a used gpu. Cheaper. See anyone offloading their 2080 for cheap
Sent from Samsung SM-G970F using GAGT
Thanks for your advice.Photoshop offload some of its functions to the GPU. So, a dedicated graphics card is needed.
Maybe get a used gpu. Cheaper. See anyone offloading their 2080 for cheap
I think i might get this from aftershock. Not sure what are the pros n cons getting from them as compared to SLS and Harvey.
Wah... Quite a big difference. Any shops in sls that are recommended? I am concerned about warranty where i have to troubleshoot (i know some basics) and claim from individual manufacturers.You're paying over 300-600 extra vs getting it at SLS
I think i might get this from aftershock. Not sure what are the pros n cons getting from them as compared to SLS and Harvey.
Yes i know how to troubleshoot... Even removing individual parts are ok.. Just not comfortable in taking out whole motherboard or the cpu (processor) itself. Going to individual manufacturers if something goes wrong will be too troublesome as well, although still can be done.is the same as DIY PC. only that price r higher bcoz of the support they can give u for 3yrs or 5yrs? if u noe nuts about PC, get 1 with good support will make ur life easier than troubleshooting by urself.
Already got existing 1TB SSD. Maybe i use for os, software and files storage? Then buy another 512gb M.2 NVME for scratch disk?
Yes i know how to troubleshoot... Even removing individual parts are ok.. Just not comfortable in taking out whole motherboard or the cpu (processor) itself. Going to individual manufacturers if something goes wrong will be too troublesome as well, although still can be done.
Wah... Quite a big difference. Any shops in sls that are recommended? I am concerned about warranty where i have to troubleshoot (i know some basics) and claim from individual manufacturers.
I think there are some sellers in this forum... How different are they compared to sls shops?
I don't need the high details in gaming. I buying dedicated graphics card only for the premiere Pro purpose.... Since it is going to be a mid range pc i might as well do some gaming, so as to maximise the use.You'll want to put your processing files or raw files that you need to edit on the NVME for speed. The application running on the SSD should be fine, I do the opposite, my OS is purely on SSD. All my applications & files are on NVME. Then once I'm done editing I put it on the HDD so that my NVME frees up space.
As for 3D gaming, it depends on how much you are willing to sacrifice details, if you everything also want Ultra settings, then you're looking at a high end GPU.
I am very happy with my old 750Ti for Starcraft2, which renders everything ultra, but it had to die, so I replaced it with 1650 Super (I ordered OC but shop no stock upgraded me to Super), which also is more than capable.
Lastly for editing, get a good monitor and a good color calibrator like the i1 Color. No point editing only to have the colors come out rubbish when sent to the producers/printers. Monitors are good at the 1st year, needing calibration about once a month, 2nd year 2x a month, 3rd year, can change liao.
p/s: Once you change brightness or any setting on the monitor, you need to recalibrate - my recommendation.
If so i will have to spend more time researching to see reliability and compatibility among brands.U can try a few shop like fuwell, infinity, PC themes, media mart....
compare the price and their service...n decide...
1 thing good for DIY PC is u get to choose which products u want n assemble from there. is like making a new baby......lol
But remember to keep the receipt well for all products warranty.
Yes i know how to troubleshoot... Even removing individual parts are ok.. Just not comfortable in taking out whole motherboard or the cpu (processor) itself. Going to individual manufacturers if something goes wrong will be too troublesome as well, although still can be done.
If so i will have to spend more time researching to see reliability and compatibility among brands.
I am very particular about motherboard since it will decide the capability of features like ports, WiFi/bt, no. of ram slots, processor type, etc. What is recommended for durability? In the past people are looking at the capacitors thus bought Intel and gigabyte, but nowadays still the same?
I don't need the high details in gaming. I buying dedicated graphics card only for the premiere Pro purpose.... Since it is going to be a mid range pc i might as well do some gaming, so as to maximise the use.
If assuming i don't play games, what would be the recommended card for premiere Pro? Rtx 2060?
Not o/cing. Your mb what brand? (oh no... Later i exit app to see your specs) For mb features should i get integrated gpu and WiFi/bt type?troubleshooting is like that lor....need take out part by part.
For intel processors, last time for what I know is they use DHL to collect it from users and send to RMA and back to us again.(For now I am not sure bcoz my processor hardly spoilt). As for mobo, yes, u need to dismantle everything and send to the AD. same go for other items too. If u noe basic troubleshooting, shld not be a pbm. Or maybe u can bring the whole CPU and ask the shop to help u too? can check with them 1st.
if u r not using water cooling or overclocking, dun tik the parts will spoil tat easy. (My mobo is almost 9yrs old n still running good with my i7 - see my PC spec on the right side.)
Do u think the editing processes will be mostly offloaded to gpu under cuda/opencl? I think i will still go Intel i7 or the Ryzen equivalent.A good GPU will shorten the time to process the video editing. Get a 2070 will be better. maybe u can get a 10gen i5(6cores 12threads) processors to maximise ur budget? Get a NVMe for hdd for faster read n write.(any brand will do)
Btw, a good PSU will be needed too. At least 500W 80+ Gold or Bronze.
Not o/cing. Your mb what brand? (oh no... Later i exit app to see your specs) For mb features should i get integrated gpu and WiFi/bt type?
Do u think the editing processes will be mostly offloaded to gpu under cuda/opencl? I think i will still go Intel i7 or the Ryzen equivalent.
You're paying over 300-600 extra vs getting it at SLS