CallmeZen training log

galapogos

Hmm, I think I've tried that before, but never tried it between meals. I don't remember that high a dosage either. Perhaps it's time to try again with your protocol!

gkhchay

1 word of caution though. If you're going for surgery or a medical procedure, even a very minor one like getting a tooth extracted, stop taking Bromelain about a week before as the enzyme thins the blood. After surgery, resume taking the dosage: it helps with the healing a lot & gets the inflammation down super fast - I got my wife to take it end of last year after she went for her rotator cuff surgery.

galapogos

Wah, ok, thanks for the heads up. I have a root canal scheduled next month hehe.

CallmeZen

Wah, the bromelain worked like a ffreaking magic.

Got it last night, took 1 before I slept, another 1 in the morning, another 1 at 4. We t to the gym today, bench with no pain. Wrapped up after 60kg, phobia.

Workset
70kg 5,5,5,4
80kg 1
60kg 8

Some incline db press. Awesome man.

gkhchay

Wah you shiok leh with the Bromelain, can train hard again.

I very xian.. laid off for about 1 month now & taking Bromelain. No more pain at all so I thought do a light workout with the TRX at home. Basket, 2 hrs later, twitching sensation came back... really sucks to be old!:( Injuries take forever to heal.. :(

CallmeZen

Wah you shiok leh with the Bromelain, can train hard again.

I very xian.. laid off for about 1 month now & taking Bromelain. No more pain at all so I thought do a light workout with the TRX at home. Basket, 2 hrs later, twitching sensation came back... really sucks to be old!:( Injuries take forever to heal.. :(

Regret I only buy 60 caps one.. Should have just wack the biggest bottle. But I realised it somehow doesn't heal. Some days I forgotten to take my fish oil and bromelain, the pain still come back the next morning I wake up.

gkhchay

Regret I only buy 60 caps one.. Should have just wack the biggest bottle. But I realised it somehow doesn't heal. Some days I forgotten to take my fish oil and bromelain, the pain still come back the next morning I wake up.

It will heal lah - wrist sprains are 1 of the hardest & longest to heal..... Telling you, also reminding myself..:s13:

CallmeZen

Back to gym after a 6month hiatus because of ns. Finally everything settled now. Super slack vocation now and time to get back to train.

I expected to start back all over with 5x5, so this session is to find out where I'm still am.

Deadlift
Warmup
100x5
110x3
120x3
125x1 about a 25kg drop

Bench was super weird, stopped for 6months and I could bench even better than before.
60x5
70x5
75x3
80x3
85x2

CallmeZen

Squats

60,70,80,90,100x5
110x3, had a little more in tank, probably could squeeze a 115 for a rep or 2.

Ohp
Worked up to a 50x3.

Restart on 5x5 or 531?

CallmeZen

Trying back 531

Bench workset
60x5 70x5 75x8

Deadlift workset
80x5 95x5 105x7

Working on my grip.

Deadhang bwx20sec
80kgx10seconds

CallmeZen

Shift life sucks, base don't even have gym.

Keyed in wrong number in strstd, got the wrong sets out.

Squats workd up to
80x5 90x5 105x2 (forearm cramp) 105x3

Ohp worked up to
40x5 45x5 50x3

Some ISO on delts.
need to get my head into the game again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.