CallmeZen training log

CallmeZen

After some stretching in the morning and before workout, managed to go atg.

ATG squats 80kg x 5 x 5

Damn son, atg at 80kg is worst than 95kg @ parallel. Looking forward to the doms tomorrow x3_x3

OHP 35 x 5 x 5

Only realized I did the wrong weight now.. ****. Should be adding to 37.5

Yates rows

70 x 5 x 5

This buff man came over when I was doing my OHP and wanted to do rows, waited for me to finish my OHP but I was resting 2mins per set. He said it was too long and I should just keep going once I catch my breath and don't lose the intensity.

So when doing rows, just kept doing and lost count of the sets.

Damn, one of the best workout man. Feeling so good now.

BeaRzwalken

After some stretching in the morning and before workout, managed to go atg.

ATG squats 80kg x 5 x 5

Damn son, atg at 80kg is worst than 95kg @ parallel. Looking forward to the doms tomorrow x3_x3

OHP 35 x 5 x 5

Only realized I did the wrong weight now.. ****. Should be adding to 37.5

Yates rows

70 x 5 x 5

This buff man came over when I was doing my OHP and wanted to do rows, waited for me to finish my OHP but I was resting 2mins per set. He said it was too long and I should just keep going once I catch my breath and don't lose the intensity.

So when doing rows, just kept doing and lost count of the sets.

Damn, one of the best workout man. Feeling so good now.

i time myself 1min to 1m20sec for rest between set

CallmeZen

Atg squats 85 x 5 x 5
Deadlift 95 x 1 x 5 (losing grip on pulling exercise)
Bench 55 x 5 x 5

CallmeZen

****, re injured my left ankle again.

Can't event squat down now. Guess I'll have to stop squatting and dead lifting for a while.

CallmeZen

Screw the sprained ankle.

Squats 87.5 x 5 x 5
OHP 37.5 5,5,5,5,4
Rows 70 x 5 x 5

Rows and Deadlift are always losing grip. Can't hold them comfortably using my finger.

Beastosterone

Yea I strained left ankle before and it is fully recovered after about 6 mths? Reduce intensity and it will heal gradually. Take fish oil, vitamin d and icing if necessary, i guess it helps more or less

CallmeZen

Yea I strained left ankle before and it is fully recovered after about 6 mths? Reduce intensity and it will heal gradually. Take fish oil, vitamin d and icing if necessary, i guess it helps more or less

6months?! I play basketball so I sprain my ankles pretty often over the years. The longest recovery time I had was when I tore my left ankle muscle as told by the tcm and it took around 4months to fully recover. I don't take fish oil and stuff, but will look out to consume stuff rich in vitamin d and ice it.

Thanks!

CallmeZen

yeah fell down from the chair. That feeling, SHIOK !

btw is that you in the display pict? that abs :s22:

Edit;

I need some help guys.

I'm always losing the grip if I'm using overhand grip for rows and deadlifts (pulling exercises)
A glove don't help much too.
Right now I'm using a mixed of both overhand and underhand grip for rows and deadlifts.
DL are still fine, but I'm fearing that with this grip, the rows will not hit the back as much but rather the arms.
Any solutions guys?

BradLee

btw is that you in the display pict? that abs :s22:

Edit;

I need some help guys.

I'm always losing the grip if I'm using overhand grip for rows and deadlifts (pulling exercises)
A glove don't help much too.
Right now I'm using a mixed of both overhand and underhand grip for rows and deadlifts.
DL are still fine, but I'm fearing that with this grip, the rows will not hit the back as much but rather the arms.
Any solutions guys?

Have you tried using lifting straps? I try to used it only when i hit 100 or more. However it is best not to use it as DL suppose to train your grip too, so dun depends on strap too much.

Edit,
If you could, u can use hook grip, this is a better grip for DL and most weightlifting use this grip too. My finger is very short, unless i am using a char bo bar i cannot use hook grip.

galapogos

Yup you could try straps for high rep stuff, because your grip might fail before your back/legs do, and because high rep stuff can be really tough to your hands. For lower rep/heavier stuff, do without the straps.

Chalk will also help.

CallmeZen

Haven't tried using straps.

I go clubfitt every time.. So I think chalk seems a bit impossible for me, and there might be people sharing also, don't wanna 'dirty' the bar.

What is counted as heavy? I think for Deadlift, the grip issues isn't that jialat yet. Only the rows is losing grip.

rockstarz

I go clubfitt every time.. So I think chalk seems a bit impossible for me, and there might be people sharing also, don't wanna 'dirty' the bar.

What is counted as heavy? I think for Deadlift, the grip issues isn't that jialat yet. Only the rows is losing grip.

Liquid chalk works well for me when I train at clubfitt

Beastosterone

Chalk helps in grip as it adds friction. I prefer use overhand grip untill my grips start to give way den change mixed. U will still work ur back if u use mix grip so du worry.

BradLee

Heavy is relative. I believe ur heavy is gala light hahah

galapogos

Heavy is anything under 5 reps.

Chalk helps with friction and perspiration.

CallmeZen

Deadlift 97.5

Bench press 50 x 5 x 5

Squats 87.5 x 5 x 5

Comments;

Squats was definitely harder and panting heavily.
Not feeling the doms for squats already, I know not having doms doesn't equat to not having a good workout but it kinda makes me feel I'm not doing enough.

Deadlift with a mixed grip was kinda still the same, ditched the gloves this time round. 100kg the next time around, pretty stoked. Thought squats was probably first to hit 100.

Bench press was.. Manageable though I probably could have done more with the weight. No one was spotting, so.. mentally wise defeated.

Did some accessories like shoulder presses and db press, weights not worth mentioning.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.