Canada [GPGT]

Nemesis Alien

Quebec is pretty much separate from Canada.
Their values and ideas different. Got law to force use of French over English. Also they are not part of CPP. Their health cate dont participate in reciprocal claims.
Immigration also not oart of Federal.
I dont consider Quebec as Canadian. And I think they dont think of themselves as Canadian first. Quebecois first Canadian second.
Tats you guys in canada. :s13:

To the rest of the world canadian is canadian. =:p

Ironically Qubec / Texas/ Catalonia/ Ireland/ Ukarine/ etc all seem the same pattern. :s13:

cyke69sg

Tats you guys in canada. :s13:

To the rest of the world canadian is canadian. =:p

Ironically Qubec / Texas/ Catalonia/ Ireland/ Ukarine/ etc all seem the same pattern. :s13:
I guess its the same when people think Singaporean is PRC too.

cyke69sg

Basically on your side of the pond chinese or thai or viet or anything close = PRC aka chiink.
It's a matter of awareness. Whether one has researched read or visited the place and met the people.

Different is different. Of course there are those who want to gaslight by ignoring the facts and explanations. They have their agendas.

The use of derogatory terms like ***** are very uncommon where I am.

PRC is a derogatory term in Singapore. I find Singaporeans extremely racist and derogatory to pretty much rest of the world. I suppose the whole you guys are #1 has gone to your heads.

Nemesis Alien

It's a matter of awareness. Whether one has researched read or visited the place and met the people.

Different is different. Of course there are those who want to gaslight by ignoring the facts and explanations. They have their agendas.
I dont know, lately I find the typical american on the street seem very ignorant beyond the west europe. Or is it genetic superiority.

cyke69sg

I dont know, lately I find the typical american on the street seem very ignorant beyond the west europe. Or is it genetic superiority.
Americans are more rude and arrogant than Canadians.
I had that same impression on my recent visit to LA.
It could also be a big city thing. Where there are a lot of people more than 5 million perhaps there is more competition and misanthropy.

Nemesis Alien

It could also be a big city thing. Where there are a lot of people more than 5 million perhaps there is more competition and misanthropy.
I suspect its education fail though. Ironically Havard and MIT are located there.

thisisnotme1212

20231231-193036.jpg
[/url]

People who can't see click here https://ibb.co/ZLrHd2G

I dont own this pic
I stole his pic lol
😂
stole whoses pics? :(

cyke69sg

I suspect its education fail though. Ironically Havard and MIT are located there.

Not education. Culture. Upbringing. Indoctrination. Propaganda.
USA is another that thinks of itself as #1.
Canada only thinks of itself #1 in Hockey.
Everything else we are self-derogatory.
Singapore leh? #1 in everything. Even football also talk so big. Totally delusional :ROFLMAO:
But so much propaganda in Singapore.

Nemesis Alien

Not education. Culture. Upbringing. Indoctrination. Propaganda.
USA is another that thinks of itself as #1.
Canada only thinks of itself #1 in Hockey.
Everything else we are self-derogatory.
Singapore leh? #1 in everything. Even football also talk so big. Totally delusional :ROFLMAO:
But so much propaganda in Singapore.
Not ice olympics? :s13:

cyke69sg

Canada never #1 in Winter Olympics either.

And we happy with any podium finishes. No obsession with gold like SG.

I find that people who think about racism and talk about being discriminated a lot might be because they themselves are racist. At least in Canada. I have not encountered outright and outward racism. Or maybe I am just oblivious.

But those people who keep talking about being discriminated always see themselves very up one. Not so humble. And ironically they will discriminate against others too!

Nemesis Alien

Canada never #1 in Winter Olympics either.

And we happy with any podium finishes. No obsession with gold like SG.

I find that people who think about racism and talk about being discriminated a lot might be because they themselves are racist. At least in Canada. I have not encountered outright and outward racism. Or maybe I am just oblivious.

But those people who keep talking about being discriminated always see themselves very up one. Not so humble. And ironically they will discriminate against others too!
Canadians discriminate against the Inuit though. But maybe those are grandfather days. But anyway canada is soooo big, you sure you can speak for them as a whole?

cyke69sg

Canadians discriminate against the Inuit though. But maybe those are grandfather days. But anyway canada is soooo big, you sure you can speak for them as a whole?

I don't speak for them.

Just sharing my personal experience.

Actually I have found myself to have become more inclusive a person after coming to Canada than I was in Singapore. Also more aware of things said that could be discriminatory.

Comparing where I live now and Singapore very different.

PiscesGirl

My experience with Canadian are nice too not racist have other race friends too lol

Nemesis Alien

I don't speak for them.

Just sharing my personal experience.

Actually I have found myself to have become more inclusive a person after coming to Canada than I was in Singapore. Also more aware of things said that could be discriminatory.

Comparing where I live now and Singapore very different.
Of course lah, your honeymoon over liao (assumingly), resistance is futile, assimilate or suffer.

PiscesGirl

Who cares about Singapore actors and actresses in Canada when there are so many Hollywood and major TV stars who are Canadian?

I guess this is a Singapore centric forum that's why.

I do like Singapore Actor and Actress but
I also have idols that r from Canadian
And friends too

Maybe coz of
Moon Conjuct Jupiter lol
😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.