Canon Privilege Purchase Program

Announcement

Thanks. bought mine 1 hour ago. 550D kit I. wanted kit II but no stock so pick up a 55 - 250 lens together with kit I.

Thanks for your info!

Hyori

bro if dun have camera how to trade in??? hmmm dun seem to have much canon stuff haha

MarineX

shss. bro.. dun post too obvious...

i still got 1 faulty canon film cam @ home..

intend to get a dslr later on..... dun wanna canon to pull the plug.. ;)

tot u have 1 sony 1 already?

i also have 1 film dslr canon cam want to use to trade infuture :)

adamis

tot u have 1 sony 1 already?

i also have 1 film dslr canon cam want to use to trade infuture :)

no lah..

only using a humble G11..

save up a bit more, & i'd target getting a dslr this year end.

evolutioner

so much of reading and research on pentax kx..

then now this.. sighz.. and i have a canon ixus 50 at hand.. haihz

Jeremy1

shss. bro.. dun post too obvious...

i still got 1 faulty canon film cam @ home..

intend to get a dslr later on..... dun wanna canon to pull the plug.. ;)

So faulty also can trade in ?

I still have 1 20 years Canon faulty with fungus Ixus film compact camera. It's with my sister. I had already informed her not to throw away.

evolutioner

from what i understand.. the program is meant to let u trade in faulty cameras where the real situation is u're sending to have it repaired but they cant do it..

so they supposedly do the next best thing is is offer u a discounted price on ur replacement..

in the end, this is how we exploit the program.. lol

nonetheless, i think they still earn quite a lot even selling at such good prices

adamis

So faulty also can trade in ?

I still have 1 20 years Canon faulty with fungus Ixus film compact camera. It's with my sister. I had already informed her not to throw away.

Yes. The program is for Faulty Canon equipment that is no longer cost effective to repair.

tangent314

If you think about it, it's actually way for Canon to compete with the retailers without looking like they are competing with retailers. Even with the discount, they probably get substantially more money than what they get from selling the camera through a retailer.

IchisainaRinGo

just asking, izzit a confirm 20% discount? or izzit depends on the faulty cam?
on Usual price or Now price?
& it is a must to pay by credit card, or can pay by cash/debit or whateva?

thanks

MarineX

just asking, izzit a confirm 20% discount? or izzit depends on the faulty cam?
on Usual price or Now price?
& it is a must to pay by credit card, or can pay by cash/debit or whateva?

thanks

have been answered before.

flat rate of 20.5% nothing more nothing less.

faulty cams have to be FAULTY.

pay by whichever means(NETs/CC/CASH) you desired. NO installment/hire purchase scheme.

pay during collection of camera not during the time where you reserve a set.

you will need to reserve, surrender your faulty camera and come back another day for collection.. it ranges from 3days - 1 month or 2... average: 2weeks - a month

did i very much covered everything? need any other info, read the thread.

IchisainaRinGo

have been answered before.

flat rate of 20.5% nothing more nothing less.

faulty cams have to be FAULTY.

pay by whichever means(NETs/CC/CASH) you desired. NO installment/hire purchase scheme.

pay during collection of camera not during the time where you reserve a set.

you will need to reserve, surrender your faulty camera and come back another day for collection.. it ranges from 3days - 1 month or 2... average: 2weeks - a month

did i very much covered everything? need any other info, read the thread.

yes, u help alot~ cuz i read the post some say 15% some say below or whateva, den oso got depends on faulty cam.

yes, via your credit card else. Else, no.

tot only by credit, and oh ya~ about the price, the discount is now the Now Price or Usual Price?

wanna make clear for myself, if not embarrass myself at CSC

MarineX

yes, u help alot~ cuz i read the post some say 15% some say below or whateva, den oso got depends on faulty cam.

tot only by credit, and oh ya~ about the price, the discount is now the Now Price or Usual Price?

the cheaper one. ****!!! i left that out.

MarineX

you miss my quote. that bugger says he wants to installment...

want cheap, want hire purchase, want all in one. if can, wants free...

so to do installment or hirepurchase... pay using credit card in FULL to Canon and pay the monthly installment back to your CC company including whichever interest rate that they will be charging :) - you can even choose NOT to pay them as well. Your call.

MarineX

oh and to top it up...

whatever the canon url website the one that states the USUAL and NOW price for the freebies.. you will get them ALL.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.