Capitastar App

mlam84

Just to check, if I use shopback as the payment method, I don't need to use the same Mastercard as the linked mastercard in CapitaStar app right? The T&C does not seem to imply that must use the linked mastercard for shopback

Trazora

Just to check, if I use shopback as the payment method, I don't need to use the same Mastercard as the linked mastercard in CapitaStar app right? The T&C does not seem to imply that must use the linked mastercard for shopback
can use any card

Jirachi

Yes. From what I read, that is my interpretation too.

saintgtril

I am prioritizing the use of my UOB one card to hit the minimum spend over the earning of Capstar points ....

Will buy eVoucher only when they have promo, like the recent use Mastercard to top-up $100, free $10 .....

Hey chiokcc, using UOB One card to buy eVoucher is excluded under the card rebates and the One account interest credit. Please correct me if I am wrong.

Thanks!

Trazora

Hey chiokcc, using UOB One card to buy eVoucher is excluded under the card rebates and the One account interest credit. Please correct me if I am wrong.

Thanks!
Think he meant using uob one card instead of mastercard in capitaland mall

mlam84

Just to update, my transaction with UOB (physical card) on Sat 12 July was given STAR$ today (15 July). My 10 July transaction of $25 (using $5 eCapitalVoucher + $20 using Apple Pay with that OCBC card) was still not given STAR$. Using eCapitalVoucher for the whole transaction was awarded STAR$ immediately.

Imhthc

Yesterday, I used my Cap star linked POSB everyday Mastercard), the points came in within 5mins.
I used my cap star linked posb everyday at Bugis+ for a $25 txn via Apple Pay on Friday n the cap star has not been credited. Did u use the physical card to pay? Wonder it is normal that I did not get the points instantly like ur case.
I read somewhere that only uob mastercard via Apple or Samsung pay will not get cap star even with the card linked in the app. However no mention of other bank cards.

Trazora

I used my cap star linked posb everyday at Bugis+ for a $25 txn via Apple Pay on Friday n the cap star has not been credited. Did u use the physical card to pay? Wonder it is normal that I did not get the points instantly like ur case.
I read somewhere that only uob mastercard via Apple or Samsung pay will not get cap star even with the card linked in the app. However no mention of other bank cards.
think for dbs/posb card need to link via paylah app

mlam84

the point given is not instant in my case. It took like 3-5 working days for using physical card. My Apple Pay transaction (with UOB card) was not given points. Put up an appeal via their app and get the points awarded manually. So do keep your receipt for appeal if necessary

Trazora

I linked posbank everyday n passoncard.

I used samsungpay with posbank everyday card for the payment... points come in quite instant.
as in used the 2 mastercard slots? good to know that u get points instantly but would be better if link via paylah instead and free the 2 slots for other bank mastercards

XiaoJinLing

as in used the 2 mastercard slots? good to know that u get points instantly but would be better if link via paylah instead and free the 2 slots for other bank mastercards
Mayb i can try but i dun use paylah (even cant rem pw... lol)

Actually i linked cimb mastercard b4... try using to pay (samsung pay) but didnt get the points... later feedback then given the points later... so i just linked back posbank card.. so jus use everyday card when go captaland but nowadays i dun make it a point to shop capitaland so see how...

Opps-gal

I using everyday card linked to app. Previously, can get points. Points went missing recently. Wrote in and attached receipts. Keeping receipts. :(

zumaba

Good to read this page, helps you to make sure you get your points, I just play safe, followed it exactly for DBS/POSB cards (2 steps - card and paylah) just in case I charge big ticket items. But I seldom spend to hit, but use Free ecapitavouchers like $10 to hit! :LOL:

https://www.capitastar.com/sg/en/whats-new-with-capitastar.html

So to earn Star Points, it is just about to use the Mastercards (which is linked to CapitaStar's payment methods) to make the payment by tap or mobile payment, but got nothing to do with using CapitaStar app itself. right?

reddevil0728

Mayb i can try but i dun use paylah (even cant rem pw... lol)

Actually i linked cimb mastercard b4... try using to pay (samsung pay) but didnt get the points... later feedback then given the points later... so i just linked back posbank card.. so jus use everyday card when go captaland but nowadays i dun make it a point to shop capitaland so see how...
Can forget password right?

galant22

I linked my paylah to the app. Used it a few times liao but the points have not appear in my account yet. Think tio scam liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.