Capitastar App

XiaoJinLing

Now a lot of transactions is cannot lor.. last tine at least a transaction more than 20 can jus earn stars... now is only the linked card paid more than 20 then can... sigh

So for those star redemption sgd10 can earn liao but if balance payment use link card to pay must b more than sgd20 then can earn stars? Who tried b4 already?

I already too sianz to buy in the captialand malls liao (also no longer hv amex captialcard). Jus cut down usage on capitalands mall... go other places lor

XiaoJinLing

I linked a OCBC Mastercard to Capitastar app and use that card to pay (via Apple Pay) for a $25 transaction. I did not get any STAR$. Is the STAR$ awarded instantly? Still prefer the old system :(
I didnt use after 8jul but i tried like end of jun then... seem that only dbs (masterscard) can work then, the stars came quite instant. I used other linked mastercard (cimb)... no response then, so i hv to scan that receipt to get the stars.

I already decide to not use so much for capitamalls since... so mayb they changed for better already

reddevil0728

Now a lot of transactions is cannot lor.. last tine at least a transaction more than 20 can jus earn stars... now is only the linked card paid more than 20 then can... sigh

So for those star redemption sgd10 can earn liao but if balance payment use link card to pay must b more than sgd20 then can earn stars? Who tried b4 already?

I already too sianz to buy in the captialand malls liao (also no longer hv amex captialcard). Jus cut down usage on capitalands mall... go other places lor
well life is like that. full of changes... things get nerfed. new things come up. is a cycle

jentang

If use samsung pay with the linked mastercard does it earn stars? That time i read Samsung pay changes the card number to the merchants.

XiaoJinLing

If use samsung pay with the linked mastercard does it earn stars? That time i read Samsung pay changes the card number to the merchants.
I used before (before 8jul) with linked dbs everyday card in samsung wallet... they give the points quite instanteously... after 8jul i didnt try so dunno... if after 1 jul should be like 2x points for dbs?

I also use linked cimb mastercard with samsung pay but no respose that time also before 8 jul so i can still scan the receipts so if now i dunno

Seriuosly i tjink jus cut down on capitaland malls liao la

Jirachi

I used before (before 8jul) with linked dbs everyday card in samsung wallet... they give the points quite instanteously... after 8jul i didnt try so dunno... if after 1 jul should be like 2x points for dbs?

I also use linked cimb mastercard with samsung pay but no respose that time also before 8 jul so i can still scan the receipts so if now i dunno

Seriuosly i tjink jus cut down on capitaland malls liao la
I think you are confused. The new changes started from 8 July 2025. Nothing changed on 1 July.

And I also don't understand why you need to cut down on CapitaLand malls though...

XiaoJinLing

I think you are confused. The new changes started from 8 July 2025. Nothing changed on 1 July.

And I also don't understand why you need to cut down on CapitaLand malls though...
Not confused la... i already use scanning b4 08jul, they allow scanning b4 08jul u dunno meh? so jus telling u my experience.. u ask can or not then i tell u lor... confuse simi?

Personally i dun think worthy for points so i jus cut down lor those like shopping there still then jus up to them lor

Jirachi

Not confused la... i already use scanning b4 08jul, they allow scanning b4 08jul u dunno meh? so jus telling u my experience.. u ask can or not then i tell u lor... confuse simi?
I was using scanning before 8 July as well.
Personally i dun think worthy for points so i jus cut down lor those like shopping there still then jus up to them lor
It's down to the cards used. Otherwise, everything is pretty much the same >=$20 to earn points. Also opened up a way to earn points from $10.

battledome64

I usually pay with cash / American Express / Visa / NETS/Retailer Gift Card or Vouchers. How can I continue to earn STAR$® for my purchases moving forward?​

Tip: Apply for a Mastercard, link your Mastercard on the CapitaStar app and pay with your linked card to earn STAR$® seamlessly plus enjoy exclusive Mastercard and CapitaStar promotional campaigns!
As part of our collaboration with Mastercard, CapitaStar will be rolling out exclusive rewards for Mastercard cardmembers. Don’t miss out! Link your Mastercard on the CapitaStar app today and start enjoying exclusive rewards and privileges from 8 July 2025.

this kind of response is not addressing the issue lol.

chiokcc

I am prioritizing the use of my UOB one card to hit the minimum spend over the earning of Capstar points ....

Will buy eVoucher only when they have promo, like the recent use Mastercard to top-up $100, free $10 .....

chiokcc

Last week bought dinner at Tori-Q, $10.20 .... cashier said they accept only in "dollars", that is I can pay $10 using eVoucher, but need to pay the balance of 20c using other modes of payment ....

I am OK since now $10 eVoucher can get me 50 Capstar points, and I get to use up the "free" $5 from the latest promo ....

Also went to Uniqlo spend $24.xx, no requirements of accepting only "dollars", can pay in eVoucher in full ....

So far, have not used linked Mastercard/s for payment, so dunno if the rewards comes in immediately or not .....

reddevil0728

Last week bought dinner at Tori-Q, $10.20 .... cashier said they accept only in "dollars", that is I can pay $10 using eVoucher, but need to pay the balance of 20c using other modes of payment ....

I am OK since now $10 eVoucher can get me 50 Capstar points, and I get to use up the "free" $5 from the latest promo ....

Also went to Uniqlo spend $24.xx, no requirements of accepting only "dollars", can pay in eVoucher in full ....

So far, have not used linked Mastercard/s for payment, so dunno if the rewards comes in immediately or not .....
Even before this change, certain places got minimum denomination.

so nothing related to this.

cryn79

Yesterday, I used my Cap star linked POSB everyday Mastercard), the points came in within 5mins.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.