Car falls into sinkhole at Tanjong Katong Road South; one person taken to hospital

Katong sinkhole incident - Would you jump down the sinkhole to help the lady if there is no foreign

• Yes of course, must try to save even if I dun know how dangerous the sinkhole is

Votes: 24 19.4%
  • No way, I dun know how danger the sinkhole will be

Votes: 46 37.1%
  • No BUT i will call police

Votes: 79 63.7%

• Total voters

ChuppaChups

Very strange… interview all the wrong ppl who didn’t fall inside hole.. totally no media coverage or updates on the condition of the lady driver.. our reporter Nvr go interview her? Or all wrapped up by authorities again?

Courage

It's not rocket science. The neverending digging of roads is due to massive influx of foreigners. All our infrastructure such as power, water, internet, sewage are all built underneath roads. When population increases, they have to build more infrastructure underneath these roads. There are also maintenance on these infrastructure that's why we have neverending construction. Pap dare not tell you why they keep digging our roads now you know. That 16m shaft next to the sinkhole is to enable more shiat to flow due to increase in new condo around there

SkyNinja

In a Facebook post, Mr Goh said the Land Transport Authority (LTA) will ensure there are no air pockets in the soil before repaving.

"I understand residents are keen to know when the road can be reopened. I think it is best we give the agencies the time to be doubly sure the road is safe before we reopen," he wrote.

Eh, sure or not? Residents are keen to know when the roads can reopen OR residents are keen to know whether the roads are safe?

moonlighter_sg

If you see a lot of workers on the road , and the road surface has a fresh layer of nice black tarred road , please be extra careful while driving across that part of the road. It could be a booby trap in rare circumstances.

batdow

the chiobu driver never give any coins or hamper to the workers who rescued her?

qhong61

Very strange… interview all the wrong ppl who didn’t fall inside hole.. totally no media coverage or updates on the condition of the lady driver.. our reporter Nvr go interview her? Or all wrapped up by authorities again?
She is ok

tomsss

images

enimen

More importantly, will she be compensated with a new car and not at the expense of her insurance?

coolmyth

Havent report the lady yet hor?

Moi ish waiting for her to share her sexperience. :LOL:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.