Car Wrap Garage

AH CHIA

Anyone have any good personal experience or recommendation? Looking to wrap roof and front lip.

pickledfeet

Don't patronize Midnight Customs @ Northpoint Bizhub

Midnight Customs (at Northpoint Bizhub) is the worst car spray/wrapping workshop to go to based on my personal experience so be sure to avoid it, and here is why.

To note: Scope of work included spray painting of tyre rims and wrapping of car handles.

They promised to have the car ready by 7pm and we ended up waiting till 11.30pm.

Upon reviewing the work done, Husband saw that the wrapping job done on the car handles was terrible. They offered a touch-up on a separate occasion and my husband agreed to that but shared that he will only pay for the tyres. They said they will have to then remove the wrapper and my husband agreed to that as well. Who would want to retain such poor work?

Staff proceeded to remove the wrapper and by then it was already way past 12 midnight.

Husband went to check on his handles only to find one of them really loose and he told the staff.

Staff tried to fix the handle but to no avail. Thereafter staff no. 2 (whom i will now refer to as Tiny Wiener) claimed it was originally already loose. How convenient is that?

Tiny Wiener then said the indemnity form my husband signed at the start absolves Midnight Customs from all responsibility should there be any damages to the car. We asked to read the form again and nope, no such luck Lying Tiny Wiener: the form only has a term that absolves Midnight Customs from loss of belongings.

Lying Tiny Wiener knew he had no way out of this and declared that there was nothing he can do except glue the handle back. Ridiculous.

Anyway, we knew they had no intention to take responsibility for anything at all and since our saturday night was already ruined as it is, we didn’t want to drag it out any further.

We paid $200 and left.

Moral of the story: Midnight Customs might make you wait for 3 hours past the promised time of delivery, do a bad job, spoil a part of your car in the process but god forbid it’s their fault. :)

camholicx

I went to spray my brake caliper over there and was not happy as well. Shop managed by ah Beng

myviowner

Anyone have any good personal experience or recommendation? Looking to wrap roof and front lip.

If you are comfortable to get it done at JB:

1. Wrap zone @ No 61, Jalan Tiram.
2. X-Line Car Accessories @ Mt Austin

Find both at FB.

For wrapping rood and front lip, less than 3 hours job. Both away from the usual car workshops lots at/ near KSL area, therefore wont kenan chopped.
Good reviews... of these two shops.

For your consideration.

guns123

Midnight Customs (at Northpoint Bizhub) is the worst car spray/wrapping workshop to go to based on my personal experience so be sure to avoid it, and here is why.

To note: Scope of work included spray painting of tyre rims and wrapping of car handles.

They promised to have the car ready by 7pm and we ended up waiting till 11.30pm.

Upon reviewing the work done, Husband saw that the wrapping job done on the car handles was terrible. They offered a touch-up on a separate occasion and my husband agreed to that but shared that he will only pay for the tyres. They said they will have to then remove the wrapper and my husband agreed to that as well. Who would want to retain such poor work?

Staff proceeded to remove the wrapper and by then it was already way past 12 midnight.

Husband went to check on his handles only to find one of them really loose and he told the staff.

Staff tried to fix the handle but to no avail. Thereafter staff no. 2 (whom i will now refer to as Tiny Wiener) claimed it was originally already loose. How convenient is that?

Tiny Wiener then said the indemnity form my husband signed at the start absolves Midnight Customs from all responsibility should there be any damages to the car. We asked to read the form again and nope, no such luck Lying Tiny Wiener: the form only has a term that absolves Midnight Customs from loss of belongings.

Lying Tiny Wiener knew he had no way out of this and declared that there was nothing he can do except glue the handle back. Ridiculous.

Anyway, we knew they had no intention to take responsibility for anything at all and since our saturday night was already ruined as it is, we didn’t want to drag it out any further.

We paid $200 and left.

Moral of the story: Midnight Customs might make you wait for 3 hours past the promised time of delivery, do a bad job, spoil a part of your car in the process but god forbid it’s their fault. :)

People will always assume that "customers are always right" and that the other party is to be blamed. However, through the above post, it only allows us to see a one-sided story. Allow me to share it from my stand.
I DID want to refund a full refund of $200 but after discussing it with my business partner and understanding the full situation from my staff, we decided to give a refund of $100 as
1) Even without the handles, the total bill amounted to $220 but he only paid $200 and left that night. (Note: He mentioned that the other stuff were all nicely done)
2) My staff mentioned that the handle was already loose even before he proceeded to do the wrap. If the customer proclaims that it is my staff that made his handles loose, we can also assume that it was loose even before the wrap. (See, that's a grey area)
As for the specks of dried paint, we've told him that he can drop by our workshop and we will clean it up for him, but only to be receiving a reply of "Please do not touch my car, I do not want it to be ruined further."
Regarding the compensation, we did give him 2 options:
1) We will refund him $100, and if he does not want, he may
2) Continue to proceed to file a small claim.
After several text messages exchange, he decided to opt for the $100 refund and has already come down to get his refund at 4.15pm this afternoon.

Also, as from his above post, he named my staff as Tiny Wiener, to which we can tell that his words and actions so far truly speak volumes about his values and integrity.

teddy_97

Johnson Stickers at Ubi https://www.facebook.com/johnsonstickers/

Shop owner is uncle not ah beng so no need scared tio scam or cheated. They wrap a lot of exotic cars so I would guess they're quite reputable. Personally wrapped roof there before and was happi with their service!

Shada817

I personally have wrap some part of my car in 3 different shop.

Johnson Sticker at UBI:
Pros:
- Workmanship no horse run.
- Owner uncle very friendly
- Price is reasonable

Cons:
- Crowded, I have went there on 4 different occasion and its always crowded. Therefore parking at the shop is a headache.

Keizo Custom at Woodland:
- Workmanship is good.
- Owner is friendly
- No worry to park your car around the shop. Always have space.
- Price cheaper by abit compare the other 2

Cons:
- For me personally, location is abit far

WrapWorks at AMK:
Pros
- Workmanship is good
- Price is reasonable

Cons:
- The pathway outside the shop is very narrow (tips: go up all the way to car park and come down from car park the shop is right outside)

Although I will need to come back to do some patch up for all 3 shops, I will say Johnson Sticker is the best among them.
If just a simple rooftop and lip i believe 3 of them can do a great job.

stajin

is the wrapworks guy in amk an ah beng?

they are a bit slow in replying to messages

walkofwinners

is the wrapworks guy in amk an ah beng?

they are a bit slow in replying to messages

Are you expecting those working at the car workshops to be CEOs dressed in suit and ties and always on their phone checking emails worth a few million dollars?

koroshiya8

up this thread again, as looking to wrap my car which is currently silver color... doesnt look too exciting :D

hoboonhua

Original painting? If not might as paint the roof. Becos high chance of paint peel off if you remove the wrap in future. Roof wrapping using 3m vinyl $200-250. Paint spray $200 :)

PSP1_Geek

Between car wrapping and pps, which is more recommended?

So far, from what I have read and understand from car owners is that PPS may not be so lasting and can only withstand x no. of washing.

Moreover, it appears that some PPS can even damage the original paint.

Hence, would like to seek opinions from those who has already done car wrapping on your reviews.

Thanks in advance.

myviowner

Between car wrapping and pps, which is more recommended?

So far, from what I have read and understand from car owners is that PPS may not be so lasting and can only withstand x no. of washing.

Moreover, it appears that some PPS can even damage the original paint.

Hence, would like to seek opinions from those who has already done car wrapping on your reviews.

Thanks in advance.

Done both wrapping & PPS.

Wrapping: Surface can't go thru polish. Did mine on the bonnet and roof. Went for car grooming session and all groomers just lightly touch on these two area. Fear of tearing the wraps.
Have to bear with chips off if kenna hit by debris and stone.

Theresay that if you decided to unwrapped it, cheapo qty wrap will leave glue stains on original paint surface. I.E headache for the wksp ppl and you may have to spend more to get it unwrapped.

PPS: Suppose to act as an sacrificial layer to protect the original paint works. Not sure you heard can damage original paint.

My take is PPS.
Else spend more time at the washing bay or allow bangla to handle the washing if you reside at HDB.

mel1888

My roof gloss black done at Wrapstyle.
Done with best quality Oracle wrap they have, not sure what number liao.
Almost 3 years later after countless washes & groomings, still looks good.
Of course got those tiny scratches when look closely, but dang, it was worth it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.