Ceiling Fan Recommendation

Roaringbarley

Anyone has had experiences with the Aeratron AE+2S? How is it? Can't really find user experiences on this fan. I saw it at Phylux and was impressed by the wind, but somehow felt it was the way they had set up the showroom that caused the wind to feel so good.

elvintay07

Anyone has had experiences with the Aeratron AE+2S? How is it? Can't really find user experiences on this fan. I saw it at Phylux and was impressed by the wind, but somehow felt it was the way they had set up the showroom that caused the wind to feel so good.
I wanted to buy this initially as it looks so cool. But I read on Reddit that aeraton has problem. JB is selling at cheaper but don’t have the 2 blade

I am told this 2 blade design is exclusive for condo projects (mostly the common areas)

Audris

efenz vs point one cyclone. any thoughts? used PO cyclone in my previous home and quite liked it. wonder if efenz are worth the extra bucks.

benozw12

Would like to share my recent experience. As the ceiling height of my MBR and study are 2.48m and 2.58m, respectively, and me 1.86m, I could only consider short hugger profiles. There was a 35" Aeroair AA335 on display at more than 2.5m high. the wind was surprisingly stronger than Alaska Fern/Aspen which were hung at lower height. My mum confirmed that as well. Didn't consider Prestige and PO fans because of budget. So eventually i settled for Aeroair. 52" for study, 35" for MBR due to surrounding spotlights.

I bought from DIYovation. As they are distributor and in industrial area, climate vouchers and CDC could not be used. Their service and installation were excellent.

Hopefully they will last long!

elvintay07

Let me know if it is good. After my Po fan die, I may install this to have that nice sleek look. lol

Mecisteus

Try not to touch Bestar. lol!
Boss you have a ceiling fan shop ?

Shop also recommends me this cheapest smart fan model. They said good service.

I really admire the shop as they can actually recommend more expensive models to earn more profits.

elvintay07

Boss you have a ceiling fan shop ?

Shop also recommends me this cheapest smart fan model. They said good service.

I really admire the shop as they can actually recommend more expensive models to earn more profits.
I got 1 Bestar corner fan when I install in storeroom because sometimes arrange things a bit hot. The shop tell me not to buy despite the fan is cheap compared to other corner fan. Then wife said ok since only used 1 in a blue moon.

Install already suddenly got this metal knocking sound. Tell the first technician then he said nothing wrong (no problem). Subsequently I use and it keeps having that loud metal knocking noise and I quite scare the blade will fly off. In the end called the service centre and they said if install wrongly or nothing wrong then they will charge me for the wasted trip. After the technician came down and changed something, then the rubbing noise is gone.

Personally I won’t recommend because cheap fans won’t perform as higher end fans. If really want cheap then I go JB buy confirm cheaper also. But if die die want to buy can go ahead. Maybe can last 10 years also possible

Mecisteus

I got 1 Bestar corner fan when I install in storeroom because sometimes arrange things a bit hot. The shop tell me not to buy despite the fan is cheap compared to other corner fan. Then wife said ok since only used 1 in a blue moon.

Install already suddenly got this metal knocking sound. Tell the first technician then he said nothing wrong (no problem). Subsequently I use and it keeps having that loud metal knocking noise and I quite scare the blade will fly off. In the end called the service centre and they said if install wrongly or nothing wrong then they will charge me for the wasted trip. After the technician came down and changed something, then the rubbing noise is gone.

Personally I won’t recommend because cheap fans won’t perform as higher end fans. If really want cheap then I go JB buy confirm cheaper also. But if die die want to buy can go ahead. Maybe can last 10 years also possible

How can you compare a ceiling and corner fan.

I agree it could be an installation problem. As a technical person, its not difficult to diagnose. Somemore you are installing in a small enclosed space. 😆

My parents are using 2 Bestar ceiling fans but non wifi. Working great for nearly 5 years.

My brother is also using the Falcon. He said Ok Ok only but I would love to hear more opinions.

Cheap is not necessarily bad. My current daiko kento is $150 which came with free installation somemore. Working great so far.

Its cheap and if can last 5 years, the purchase is worth it. You pay alot but cannot last long then no use.

elvintay07

How can you compare a ceiling and corner fan.

I agree it could be an installation problem. As a technical person, its not difficult to diagnose. Somemore you are installing in a small enclosed space. 😆

My parents are using 2 Bestar ceiling fans but non wifi. Working great for nearly 5 years.

My brother is also using the Falcon. He said Ok Ok only but I would love to hear more opinions.

Cheap is not necessarily bad. My current daiko kento is $150 which came with free installation somemore. Working great so far.

Its cheap and if can last 5 years, the purchase is worth it. You pay alot but cannot last long then no use.
Your parents and bro already gave you the review and you seem to like the fan already. You only want to come in and hear supporting views to assure yourself. Share with you already then you say this and say that in doubt. Can just go ahead and buy la. Since it is cheap like you mentioned, the risk of making wrong decision is less painful. At most squeeze your balls and buy new one

Personally I see a brand in totality. My friends who are using Bestar previously are not buying Bestar when they move to new condo. That alone is good testimonial to me. However, if you are buying 1 piece like me, chill la. At most lose $200. My wife went Yafen and they told her PO fan blade always break etc. and they even showed her the news. But she hoot 7 1 shot. Truly got “balls”

Mecisteus

Your parents and bro already gave you the review and you seem to like the fan already. You only want to come in and hear supporting views to assure yourself. Share with you already then you say this and say that in doubt. Can just go ahead and buy la. Since it is cheap like you mentioned, the risk of making wrong decision is less painful. At most squeeze your balls and buy new one

Personally I see a brand in totality. My friends who are using Bestar previously are not buying Bestar when they move to new condo. That alone is good testimonial to me. However, if you are buying 1 piece like me, chill la. At most lose $200. My wife went Yafen and they told her PO fan blade always break etc. and they even showed her the news. But she hoot 7 1 shot. Truly got “balls”
yahlah ceiling fan thread what.

just ask lor. maybe can get more reviews for comparable models.

yup $200 is like BATA price for smart fan.

Others buy premium brands. I can buy 3 cheaper Bestar.

elvintay07

yahlah ceiling fan thread what.

just ask lor. maybe can get more reviews for comparable models.

yup $200 is like BATA price for smart fan.

Others buy premium brands. I can buy 3 cheaper Bestar.
I find Bestar is quite loud. But if you not sensitive then ok

Mecisteus

I find Bestar is quite loud. But if you not sensitive then ok

wahlau don't anyhow lah.

I just went down to see live.

The remote is sleek. Individual color has their own button. No need to press so many times.

Kenny8088

I'm looking to buy ceiling fans for my living room and common room. 4-rm hdb here.

Went to 2 different shops.... The salesperson at shop 1 suggested Bestar Falcon for good and cheap... He said is better than Fanco Rito but cant compared to Crestar Altis. Crestar is premium price with premium materials.

Shop 2 suggested Youkain 668.

Was deciding towards Bestar but seems like the previous few reviews are mixed.
Thinking of getting Crestar Altis but cost more than double the price of Fanco Rito....

Any suggestions?

Mecisteus

I'm looking to buy ceiling fans for my living room and common room. 4-rm hdb here.

Went to 2 different shops.... The salesperson at shop 1 suggested Bestar Falcon for good and cheap... He said is better than Fanco Rito but cant compared to Crestar Altis. Crestar is premium price with premium materials.

Shop 2 suggested Youkain 668.

Was deciding towards Bestar but seems like the previous few reviews are mixed.
Thinking of getting Crestar Altis but cost more than double the price of Fanco Rito....

Any suggestions?
Can share the name of shop 1 ?

The shop I went also recommended Bestar over Fanco.

I also considered the Crestar. Good brand but premium price. I prefer to opt for lower price and try out first.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.