Challenger got return policy?

beisong

just bought a sonic gear headset from challenger but after trying when i rch home, realise left side got no sound. can i go back n exchange or refund?

beisong

haha i also dunno whr to post. find this most appropriate
thx for reply =D

tellim

If i buy a mouse from Jurong outlet, can i exchange it at another outlet?

I was told no...but i dont believe...anyone can confirm?

Sanko-

actually it's possible, but it's too troublesome for them. but exchange definitely can, within 7 days. refund you need to bang table. you can exchange to something at the same price or higher + top up. but they won't return you the balance if you pick something cheaper.

tellim

so sad...dunno why they still selling PS/2 mouse.

i tot all sld be usb..i didnt check carefully..

i stay tamp, brought at jurong pt coz happened to be shopping there....now i have to go back JP!!!

Reflow

so sad...dunno why they still selling PS/2 mouse.

i tot all sld be usb..i didnt check carefully..

i stay tamp, brought at jurong pt coz happened to be shopping there....now i have to go back JP!!!

just get adapter from any hardware shop ps/2 to usb. i think like 2dollar nia or if oyu like me have alot of old mouse lying around. might have the spare adapter that a computer that you bought from a company. they sometimes come with that adapter. :D goodluck.

tellim

mafan le...still need converter...nevermind lor..think i top up liao.

sld have just gotten a mouse from Popular..more variety and cheaper. =(

Mythmaker

u can try exchanging at another outlet. Challenger have amazing customer service, I think they will do it.

lestervalen

members 1 to 1 excahnge at any outlet within 1 year for spoilt hardware. Bring along your receipt for verifications purpose.

cnt

i am surprise tht they dun allow exchg at other outlets if doa :s42:

eddy2099sg

Well, actually if you check the receipt you will find your answer there. Don't really need to ask here. Basically, goods sold are not exchangeable or refundable. However if it is spoilt, I believe you can ask for a replacement or you can do so at the product service centre.

Epish`

i onced exchanged one stuff at challenger , bought a mouse that only have PS/2 port?? but my PS/2 port is spoiled, went to challenger to exchange for another mouse using USB port

tellim

Well, actually if you check the receipt you will find your answer there. Don't really need to ask here. Basically, goods sold are not exchangeable or refundable. However if it is spoilt, I believe you can ask for a replacement or you can do so at the product service centre.

i know. there is a term there. its to protect themselves in case they dont want to exchange. i bet challenger is not following the term or else it wont survive long bah.

anyway thanks for all the advice.

daygain

I bought a modem/router at Funan Challenger on Sunday, but after installation, the wireless reception was bad. When I went to IMM Challenger on Monday, I was told by customer service that they will only allow similar product exchange across branches. If I needed a different product exchange, I will need to go back to the branch where I bought the product from.

mps_angels

1st case...I bought a USB card reader from challenger...plugged in and then pulled out the USB broke...waited for a few weeks then went back to Challenger and different outlet some more...the guy told me he'll check for me and then after some time he changed for me...no problem/question asked...I just laughed and told him "cannot be like that right? so fragile...I just used it once" (and that is true! I just used it once and it broke!)

2nd case...I bought a USB port at challenger...went back twisted it and it broke too...either I suay or I too rough (but this kind of thing should be able to withstand pulling a lot of times one leh)...cannot imagine that its so fragile...went back to challenger and told the staff about it...he just tested and asked if I want the same brand back and changed for me (anyway I took the same brand back...)

tingyuan

1st case...I bought a USB card reader from challenger...plugged in and then pulled out the USB broke...waited for a few weeks then went back to Challenger and different outlet some more...the guy told me he'll check for me and then after some time he changed for me...no problem/question asked...I just laughed and told him "cannot be like that right? so fragile...I just used it once" (and that is true! I just used it once and it broke!)

2nd case...I bought a USB port at challenger...went back twisted it and it broke too...either I suay or I too rough (but this kind of thing should be able to withstand pulling a lot of times one leh)...cannot imagine that its so fragile...went back to challenger and told the staff about it...he just tested and asked if I want the same brand back and changed for me (anyway I took the same brand back...)
at sitex 2010 challenger, can challenger exchange or not
i bought wrongly for usb 3.0 hdd.

DeenzX

Can exchange color? Bought earpiece for somebody but didn't like the color. Unopened with reciept. Price tag is still intact.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.