Challenger got return policy?

MBBSclinic

1st case...I bought a USB card reader from challenger...plugged in and then pulled out the USB broke...waited for a few weeks then went back to Challenger and different outlet some more...the guy told me he'll check for me and then after some time he changed for me...no problem/question asked...I just laughed and told him "cannot be like that right? so fragile...I just used it once" (and that is true! I just used it once and it broke!)

2nd case...I bought a USB port at challenger...went back twisted it and it broke too...either I suay or I too rough (but this kind of thing should be able to withstand pulling a lot of times one leh)...cannot imagine that its so fragile...went back to challenger and told the staff about it...he just tested and asked if I want the same brand back and changed for me (anyway I took the same brand back...)

Staff nv break?

hawthorne

Last time I bought a card reader, but that one DOA. They let me do exchange. But I realised I dun need a card reader anyway, so in the end exchanged to some game instead. Top up the difference only

derrickgoh

Since it was dead on arrival they will HAVE to let you exchange for another similar model, failing which they should refund you 100%.

Some shops will taichi and tell you got problem bring to distributor or service centre. But since it was DOA you should insist on one to one exchange. Its illogical and unfair for you to waste your time, effort and cab fare to go to service centre when the damn thing was spoiled from the get go.

Most large electronic chains like Courts and Best Denki will tell you to keep all your boxes so if anything wrong within 1 week they will do 1 to 1. That's only logical and fair.

If they claim you spoiled it thus they will not exchange, then ask them to prove you spoiled it. If this ends up in court, the burden will be on them to prove you spoiled it NOT for you to prove you did not.

But I doubt they will allow it to go to court lah. Not worth the time, legal fees and bad name. Am quite sure they will either exchange right away, or try to taichi to distributor and if you put your foot down they will agree to exchange.

carolina

Hi, anyone have an experience for doing the refund procedure in challenger?
I buy an iphone 6s in challenger and paid $1218 with my visa card. Then the staff suggest me more advantage for being a member. Then the staff suggest me to make a refund and buying back with the membercard. I agree the suggestion. But after i get a refund slip (not void slip), my visa card haven't add back $1218. The said have at least 3 working day to add back my account. I am not sure with it. Any one can share experience? Will them really refund the money? How if they didn't refund it? What action i can take to make them responsible for this money? I have a refund slip. I just move to singapore no longer. So i didnt know the law in here. How if i want to take a legal action over this?

laiKeeChiu

inform your credit card issuing bank

inform your credit card issuing bank about it, they will advise you what to do

Hi, anyone have an experience for doing the refund procedure in challenger?
I buy an iphone 6s in challenger and paid $1218 with my visa card. Then the staff suggest me more advantage for being a member. Then the staff suggest me to make a refund and buying back with the membercard. I agree the suggestion. But after i get a refund slip (not void slip), my visa card haven't add back $1218. The said have at least 3 working day to add back my account. I am not sure with it. Any one can share experience? Will them really refund the money? How if they didn't refund it? What action i can take to make them responsible for this money? I have a refund slip. I just move to singapore no longer. So i didnt know the law in here. How if i want to take a legal action over this?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.