charlie kirk shot

soichiro

USA is a big country in land mass, one of the reasons they need it is for self-protection because first responders will take ages to reach them because of the distance and sparsity of their residence.

Imgine one seow lang with an axe knocking at your door and your house is surrounded by forest.

Or wild animal trying to enter the house to get food.:(

Or imposters/scammers.
I really hope u're trolling with this rubbish post. Other big countries don't have this problem, only US apparently lmao

BlackWing1977

Even extremism is getting more diverse. There was a sinkie recently who identified with ISIS, communism, far right white supremacists. On their own, each of these ideologies contradict each other.
It is far left + far right... even identify as incel... peak edgelord... everything also need to claim... but problem is he seek out to contact foreign extremist even got manual to build a bomb from them... only a 14 years old kid leh..

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-from-mixed-ideologies?ref=more-on-this-topic

GRAVESEED

It is really incredible how some people can hate and be so utterly disgusting... even when the man is dead, and the wife is grieving and posted a video of her in front of his body in the coffin, probably to update his fans and supporters since this is quite a big deal across US and maybe the world, people on X can just say she is grifting or accusing her of craving attention... I am like what?? :sick:
This kind of reaction ok ma and expected, compared to Sandy Hook whereby the survivors were called crisis actors, fake news etc

I don't get it, how come 1 guy who defended 2A by saying it is ok that there are some deaths in order to protect the right to own guys, need so much fanfare in his death. Everyone should be ok with his death as he died for his beliefs, he literally would have wanted this (of course when it happens to him, he wouldn't want it for himself deep in his heart, but for it to happen to someone else).

Other mass shooting survivors don't even have this kind of attention or care brought to them

SkyShroud

This thread is about extremism in sg, in light of what happened to Charlie kirk, but obviously many of you cannot stay on topic

boyinhersense

Sounds like some misinformation here. Where's your evidence that "they want to promote the normalization of LGBTQ to children to the point where preteens are encouraged to take hormone shots and ‘transition’"? :s13:

Go research:
- TGI Inclusive Care Act
- The Support Academic Futures and Educators for Today's Youth Act (SAFETY Act)

SkyShroud

This kind of reaction ok ma and expected, compared to Sandy Hook whereby the survivors were called crisis actors, fake news etc

I don't get it, how come 1 guy who defended 2A by saying it is ok that there are some deaths in order to protect the right to own guys, need so much fanfare in his death. Everyone should be ok with his death as he died for his beliefs, he literally would have wanted this (of course when it happens to him, he wouldn't want it for himself deep in his heart, but for it to happen to someone else).

Other mass shooting survivors don't even have this kind of attention or care brought to them
People deliberately and intentionally misdirecting the attention to guns when most people are fearful of the fact he got killed for having different opinions. Anyone with empathy can tell that if people normalize such killing, what's stopping people from killing others for different opinions like the typical extremists? Would you live in such society where your life is always at risk because you don't share opinions with others, like even your family and (ex)friends?

cal127

Go research:
- TGI Inclusive Care Act
- The Support Academic Futures and Educators for Today's Youth Act (SAFETY Act)

You want me to do your research for you? Well, I asked Chatgpt the question "Does the TGI inclusive care act encourage preteens to transition" to learn more. Here's what it says:

No, the TGI Inclusive Care Act (California SB 923) does not encourage preteens to transition. The legislation focuses on improving healthcare access and cultural competency for transgender, gender-diverse, and intersex (TGI) individuals, but it does not mandate or promote medical transition for minors2.

🧠 What the Act Actually Does​

• Requires healthcare providers to undergo training in TGI-inclusive care, including respectful communication and understanding of health disparities.
  • Mandates updates to provider directories so patients can identify which doctors offer gender-affirming services.
  • Improves access to culturally competent care for TGI individuals of all ages, especially those who have historically faced discrimination in medical settings.

🚫 What It Does Not Do​

• It does not require or promote hormone therapy or surgeries for minors.
  • It does not override parental consent laws or existing medical guidelines around youth gender care.
  • It does not create new pathways for preteens to medically transition—those decisions remain governed by clinical standards, parental involvement, and state laws.
The act is about training and transparency, not about pushing any specific medical outcomes. If you're curious about how youth gender care is regulated in California or elsewhere, I can walk you through the clinical guidelines and legal frameworks.

And I followed up with your next point "what about the The Support Academic Futures and Educators for Today's Youth Act (SAFETY Act)". Here's what it says:

The Support Academic Futures and Educators for Today's Youth Act (SAFETY Act)—also known as California AB 1955—was signed into law in July 2024 to protect LGBTQ+ students, particularly transgender and nonbinary youth, from being forcibly outed by school staff2.

🧠 What the SAFETY Act Actually Does​

• Prohibits forced outing: School districts in California can no longer require teachers or staff to inform parents if a student identifies as transgender, changes their name/pronouns, or requests gender-based accommodations.
  • Protects educators: Teachers cannot be punished or fired for refusing to out a student against their will.
  • Supports families: Provides resources to help families navigate conversations about gender identity in a safe and affirming way.
  • Affirms student privacy: Reinforces that students have a legal right to keep personal information private under California and federal law.

🚫 What It Does Not Do​

• It does not promote or encourage medical transition for minors.
  • It does not bypass parental rights—it simply ensures that students can come out on their own terms, when they feel safe.
  • It does not mandate any curriculum changes related to gender identity.

🧠 Why It Matters​

The SAFETY Act was a response to policies in some school districts that required staff to notify parents about a student’s gender identity—even if doing so could put the student at risk. According to the Trevor Project, only 40% of transgender youth feel their homes are affirming, while over half say their schools are—and affirming environments are linked to lower suicide attempt rates.
If you want to explore how this law compares to similar policies in other states or countries, I can break that down too.

So you were making sh1t up, got called out and still making sh1t up? Lol. Isn't it a bannable offence? If you're going around labeling folks you disagree with simpletons, at least do your own research first and get something right perhaps. :s13:

GRAVESEED

People deliberately and intentionally misdirecting the attention to guns when most people are fearful of the fact he got killed for having different opinions. Anyone with empathy can tell that if people normalize such killing, what's stopping people from killing others for different opinions like the typical extremists? Would you live in such society where your life is always at risk because you don't share opinions with others, like even your family and (ex)friends?
But the killings are already normalized in USA, he is quite literally just another gun death. Why would there be any surprise even when the motivation behind the kill is probably the difference of opinion? Road rage = get shot, you look at someone the wrong way = get shot, argument in the store = get shot, vlogging/video in a sus neighbourhood = get shot etc.

Does the act of condemning the killing do anything at all to deter potential assassinations in the near future? Of course not, I reckon it would do the opposite as any potential political shooter knows it will make them even more notorious.

Like Charlie himself lived there, there's no way he don't know their populace got a lot of siao lang one, and then from what I gather he spewed a lot of insidious stuff that triggered others. So trigger happy siao lang = someone eventually dies from speaking their opinion. If I were to live in such a society, I will be sure to not be racist/transphobic etc etc. Freedom of speech is not freedom of consequence.

Luckily SG not so siao since we are mostly neutered, racism/transphobia are typically clamped down by the authorities, and we don't have access to firearms

Which bring it to the core of the issue, both firearms and mental health play a big part in his death. It's not a misdirection of any sort. But they don't have the will in them to work towards an improvement

SkyShroud

But the killings are already normalized in USA, he is quite literally just another gun death. Why would there be any surprise even when the motivation behind the kill is probably the difference of opinion? Road rage = get shot, you look at someone the wrong way = get shot, argument in the store = get shot, vlogging/video in a sus neighbourhood = get shot etc.

Does the act of condemning the killing do anything at all to deter potential assassinations in the near future? Of course not, I reckon it would do the opposite as any potential political shooter knows it will make them even more notorious.

Like Charlie himself lived there, there's no way he don't know their populace got a lot of siao lang one, and then from what I gather he spewed a lot of insidious stuff that triggered others. So trigger happy siao lang = someone eventually dies from speaking their opinion. If I were to live in such a society, I will be sure to not be racist/transphobic etc etc. Freedom of speech is not freedom of consequence.

Luckily SG not so siao since we are mostly neutered, racism/transphobia are typically clamped down by the authorities, and we don't have access to firearms

Which bring it to the core of the issue, both firearms and mental health play a big part in his death. It's not a misdirection of any sort. But they don't have the will in them to work towards an improvement

So you saying I can unalive for having different opinions? Ok.

boyinhersense

You want me to do your research for you? Well, I asked Chatgpt the question "Does the TGI inclusive care act encourage preteens to transition" to learn more. Here's what it says:

And I followed up with your next point "what about the The Support Academic Futures and Educators for Today's Youth Act (SAFETY Act)". Here's what it says:

So you were making sh1t up, got called out and still making sh1t up? Lol. Isn't it a bannable offence? If you're going around labeling folks you disagree with simpletons, at least do your own research first and get something right perhaps. :s13:

So ill-read that you rely on AI? What? You missed the whole woke AI saga? You didn’t marvel at how the generated images of historical figures were all POC?

The Safety act allows educators to not disclose a child’s (preferred) LGBTQ+ identity to his/her parents. You think that is acceptable?

You think children in a woke state like California should be allowed to take puberty blockers and hormone treatments (even with parents consent) before they are adults?

https://nypost.com/2022/04/15/transitions-have-gone-too-far-trans-psychologist/

ProLogic

Chiu ish know full well that Charlie Kirk was assassinated aka murdered, right? And nao chiu ish saying that everyone ish should be OK with murder?:s22: And can chiu provide a Charlie Kirk quote where he said he wanted gun violence to happen?:o

giphy.gif

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.