Cheapest Android Tablet option

w00tw00t

Merimobiles is selling quite a few tablets at good prices. See their Deal of the Day. :) Particularly their 9.7" tablets are looking good! :o

kyleongwl

Merimobiles is selling quite a few tablets at good prices. See their Deal of the Day. :) Particularly their 9.7" tablets are looking good! :o
keen in this unit since xmas Onda VX610W....
however, next mth or even this mth, burn pocket.
(TF prime, nexus, tab+ ...)

Jian19

Intend to get a 7" Tablet to play with

Mainly use for

Web surfing
Watching videos
Simple gaming
Reading ebook or pdf

Can recommand a tablet for it ? Budget less then $180, preferred something that wont lag when surfing net

Samsung™©

Intend to get a 7" Tablet to play with

Mainly use for

Web surfing
Watching videos
Simple gaming
Reading ebook or pdf

Can recommand a tablet for it ? Budget less then $180, preferred something that wont lag when surfing net

Novo 7 Advanced should be the one you're looking for.

Gixxer1000

The screen protector of ipad 1 and case should work :) The length is longer by 2mm i think. Thickness is lesser by 1mm :)

See this review to drool 1st bah lol
Momo11 9.7

Edit: I rewatched the Momo11 vids again. The screen might be the same as Teclast A10, same warm cast and brightness is unlike that of other IPS screen. The LCD cable looks similar also.

Looks good...

seasonscrystal

FINALLY! sgshop updated my momo11 reached their China warehouse and that's by EMS (orderd on 29th Dec). If normally mail I think dunno when liao:s27:

Most likely the tablet will reach Singapore next Wed or Thur bah, provided sgshop dun delay. But I'll be at ICT:( GRRRRrrr... Maybe the last time I'll use sgshop...

mamborol

Hi Guys,
Not too sure if this is the correct place to post this.

I own a Teclast A10 recently, and had problem with Adhoc wifi from my iPhone 3gs.

Had followed strictly using the ADB shell method with adhoctablets.zip meddling with wpa_supplicant.
I managed to follow the command fully below. (How to Enable Adhoc WiFi on Android Tablets! | AndroidTabletHacks.com)

su
mount -o rw,remount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
cp /system/bin/wpa_supplicant /sdcard/wpa_supplicant.original
cp /sdcard/wpa_supplicant /system/bin/.
chmod 755 /system/bin/wpa_supplicant
chown system.wifi /data/misc/wifi/wpa_supplicant.conf
exit

But after rebooting, my wifi is unable to find any network, and the wifi kept restarting (unable to find any network).. and I have to restore my tablet to get back the wifi setting.

Can anyone share with my what is the best alternative to solve this.
I am having rk2918 chip. using android 2.3.1.

FYI: mine is rooted with gingerbreak and have busybox installed.

thanks in advanced.

PS: found out some more bad points, on top of the previous ones

- in dark room, realised the screen is kind of flickering. Not too sure if its due to low batt.. because its about 10% when i notice that.. no problem with fully lit room.

- insert into USB port, and the screen flickers significantly.

- back casing white plastic kind of not opaque material.. can see the light passing thru the plastic. Not really a big problem when using it with case..

- lastly, looks too alike to ipad.. and i felt paiseh when ppl say.. eee.. copy ipad design.. I prefer black casing now. =:p

Teo Ming Ern

i did but no luck :o

how much is a 2nd hand price ?

Oh you mean no more stock left ar? Hmmm... like that too bad lar... you should just wait for a few more weeks, there is a new Novo 7 Elf, with an IPS screen... better model in fact with higher resolution... so I think it might be better to wait... the price should not be substantially different I think... no point buying second hand... and in fact if you are thinking of going second hand, might still be good to wait, cos lots of people in this forum will sell of their Advanced to buy the Elf (and especially if it spots ICS) and you will be able to get the Advanced cheap (if you are not into the bestest and latest that is).

Japalexxos

Hello,

I just buy a Gemei G2. What firmware i can install on this one? I can't find anything on gemeitech.com.

Thanks and sorry for my pitiful english ^^

Japalexxos.

w00tw00t

Hi Guys,
Not too sure if this is the correct place to post this.

I own a Teclast A10 recently, and had problem with Adhoc wifi from my iPhone 3gs.
It took me a long time before I got adhoc wireless to work on my C8. I had to replace the wpa_supplicant binary and manually add in my adhoc WiFi config.

Now, I'm also having problems with my U9GT 2 (Ice Cream Sandwich) and it is very unlikely that I can get this to work. :(

Long story short, you need to get the correct wpa_supplicant. The one you find on that website might not be suitable for your tablet. It's like running a Mac software on Windows. What you can try is to find wpa_supplicant that works for RK2918 and also works on your tablet OS.

Google refuses to provide adhoc WiFi support so we are having all these problems.

Hyruga

FINALLY! sgshop updated my momo11 reached their China warehouse and that's by EMS (orderd on 29th Dec). If normally mail I think dunno when liao:s27:

Most likely the tablet will reach Singapore next Wed or Thur bah, provided sgshop dun delay. But I'll be at ICT:( GRRRRrrr... Maybe the last time I'll use sgshop...

Mine also arrived on china warehouse today.

Hmm there is now a momo11 android video by pandawill.

9.7" Ployer momo11 IPS Screen RK2918 1GB RAM 16GB ROM 2.0MP HDMI Android Tablet - YouTube

kyleongwl

perhaps we collect 4u :p
u njoy your ICT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.