heymee

I am going during Dec...
I have booked the Hotel , will visit
1)Inthanon National Park -hope to see Cherry Blossom Trees
2)Elephant Nature Park
3)Giving Alms to Monks and Visit Wat Phra That Doi Suthep & Temples Tours
then take Lion Air to Bangkok to see Sunflower Fields...hopefully it will be fun...
Want to join us( 3 adults) - it will bring down the cost...
Happy Planning.:D

Read that FAA downgrades Thai Air Safety Rating...:eek:
http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/transport/782065/us-faa-downgrades-thai-air-safety-rating

So now wondering is it safe to take their domestic flight Lion Air...:s11:
It cost SGD50 pax for a single trip from Chiangmai to BKK...
Anybody took Lion Air before?

heymee

I will be in CM mid-dec for a week Got a friend to go around Car already rented Going to eat & eat (since I've been there before)

So what is worth to eat there? Are prescribed Contact Lens cheap there? What is worth to bring back...?:D

Beno777

will be travelling to chiangmai in jan but its a tour package:(..i seriously hate tours but friend insisted on taking it up so lppl.

anyway the only free time we are going to have is probably in the nights. My hotel is Holiday Garden. Any night markets or spots to check out nearby?

Nearby your hotel is the new MAYA shopping center. If your stay in CM is over the weekend, definitely do not miss out the Sunday walking street. That's the best night market of whole Thailand, at least to me. :D

ApeTruelove

Nearby your hotel is the new MAYA shopping center. If your stay in CM is over the weekend, definitely do not miss out the Sunday walking street. That's the best night market of whole Thailand, at least to me. :D

Yea sunday night market nice but hate it when local treat me as AT :(

songyip

Pegasus Sinbkk

Pegasus' CM Eating Itinerary
1. Love At First Bite
Old school charming place for tea & cakes. Love it!!
http://www.bangkokgoodlife.com/tea-at-love-at-first-bite-chiang-mai/

2. Rustic & Blue
Organic farm-to-table
http://pantip.com/topic/31807498

3. Ristr8to
15/3 Ninmanhaemin
Coffee, award-winning barista
http://www.hungryfatguy.com/2014/04/ristr8to-chiangmai/
http://topicstock.pantip.com/food/topicstock/2011/07/D10805245/D10805245.html

4. Khao Soi
various places
looking to try Khao Soi Khun Yai
http://www.eatingthaifood.com/2014/05/khao-soi-khun-yai-chiang-mai/

5. Tong Tem Toh
Northern thai food
http://www.eatingthaifood.com/2014/03/tong-tem-toh-northern-thai-food-chiang-mai/

6. Huen phen
Northern thai food. Been here before. Will see if have time to re-visit.
http://www.eatingthaifood.com/2014/07/northern-thai-food-huen-phen-restaurant-chiang-mai/

7. iberry
Ice cream shop with quirky statues in the garden
http://pantip.com/topic/32844737

General reliable guide
http://www.eatingthaifood.com/best-restaurants-in-chiang-mai/

heymee

should have look for airasia or nokair promo,also around this fare
but for domestic flight still ok la.

I did look for TG/Airasia...but they are either Fully booked or timing no good lor...
Just pray for nice weather :D

IceX

sad lah mine is from tues to sat morning

songyip

Actually not very far if u know where is tha arcade bus
interchange n the other mall is central airport plaza lo.
If u happen to go china town then go to cental festival.

IceX

Since you have 5 days in CM, I am sort of curious how your group's itinerary is like? Jungle flights inclusive or not?

3d museum, doi suthep temple, day tour to chiangrai, white temple, mae kajan hotspring, elephant camp, monkey show and etc.

Only 1st, 2nd and last night go back hotel. Thats when I want to find nearby night market or drinking/supper spots.

songyip

If u going to chiangrai,have to come to the arcade to take the green bus n journey is 3 hrs.

Beno777

3d museum, doi suthep temple, day tour to chiangrai, white temple, mae kajan hotspring, elephant camp, monkey show and etc.

Only 1st, 2nd and last night go back hotel. Thats when I want to find nearby night market or drinking/supper spots.

Then Nimmanahaeminda Road will be your best bet, also the new MAYA shopping mall plus a night market beside it.

Pegasus Sinbkk

Songyip, do u live in Chiang Mai full-time? What about the burning season?

I'm thinking of spending some time there. Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.