Childless Marriage

always go for at least 1 child. no matter whether the couple wants or don't want a child.

Pro is
1) Friday night and weekend is all yours to plan for fun
2) can sleep late late, no need to bother about child bedtime
3) can eat all the junk food, anytime, any place without worrying about setting bad example for the child
4) all your money is spent on yourself
5) got more time to hang out with your childless friends

Con is
1) people will ask u about it during CNY
2) people will say you two got problem behind your back
3) no sucker to take care of you, provided you know how to raise a child well
4) will be quite sad when people seem to have 'progressed' in life with raising their own family.
5) the other spouse will be absolutely lonely when your other half has passed on.
6) will not know the joy of your own child hugging you in your sleep

Big Eyes!

Having a kid:

Pro: can board plane first
Con: if the kid goes ballistic on the plane, you're gonna annoy many many people

maggoth

have child can push mega big pram around crowded places and act like big fck

slowstatic

your baby is a mini-you

And you watch your mini-you slowly grow up, it's really :o
your kids will give you a new purpose and motivation for you to become a better person.

shizuka_b

I see all my child-free couple friends YOLO-ing. Spend money like water. Every weekend got eat omakase at atas Jap restaurants, every 3 mths go holiday. Sibei shiok.

Why oh why did I shoot raw....

Soulhacker

No longer an issue in modern society as most even have kids ish just throw to maids\in-laws nia mah. :(

gnoes85

If you have supportive parents, the cons of having babies can be ignored.
But if your r/s with parents are bad, it's gonna be hard.

foreseer

it's like raising a pet and yea if ure lucky a prized trophy.

if the prized trophy is filial to u even better.

like u know, pokemon?

Ponpon830

I see all my child-free couple friends YOLO-ing. Spend money like water. Every weekend got eat omakase at atas Jap restaurants, every 3 mths go holiday. Sibei shiok.

Why oh why did I shoot raw....

U dnt like ur kids?

Leave No Men Behind

THANK YOU very nice. haha, pro i think more than bah..hehe
only ppl who experience it will fully understand.. :)

always go for at least 1 child. no matter whether the couple wants or don't want a child.

Pro is
3) can eat all the junk food, anytime, any place without worrying about setting bad example for the child

Con is
4) will be quite sad when people seem to have 'progressed' in life with raising their own family.
5) the other spouse will be absolutely lonely when your other half has passed on.

Leave No Men Behind

:):):)
:)

Pro is

Con is

your baby is a mini-you

And you watch your mini-you slowly grow up, it's really :o
your kids will give you a new purpose and motivation for you to become a better person.

catzilla123

worry for the kid from birth until u die, exhausting both your financial and mental resources while you are alive. Kid grow up liao hardly want to spend time with you. All these, worth it meh?

Playing and watching other ppl kids like alright, ownself bring up one kid is a pain from start to end.

jenny89

worry for the kid from birth until u die, exhausting both your financial and mental resources while you are alive. Kid grow up liao hardly want to spend time with you. All these, worth it meh?

Playing and watching other ppl kids like alright, ownself bring up one kid is a pain from start to end.
U pain and gain
See how u weigh this two.
Some choose to abandon. Some choose to adopt

No right or wrong

Leave No Men Behind

just like how we all come to this world. all parents wan us to start family just like how they did. its a cycle. Fast cycle yia

sfugel

A marriage is not complete unless you have kids. Exception made if you marry very late in life ,more for companionship than love.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.