China & hk stocks/ etfs

elvintay07

That is about S$133K in baba? So much money, if up a little above the price he bought will huat.
I have nothing against Alibaba but if you have worked in China for a while, you will know that a lot of companies kept 2 set of books. Alibaba at the P/E of 10+ whereas Amazon is 60+. I think quite difficult for me to believe the attractiveness of Alibaba. To hit a P/E of 20 is possible provided people are convinced that their "books are correct"

If today you put a knife to my neck, I only believe the AMDK companies. I really sceptical the Chinese can grow their revenue/ profit at such a rate...

pcuser123

Sifu master Leong so funny’. 9000 shares of Alibaba hk and 40 shares of sea limited
The way he say huat, machiam got 900,000 shares of Alibaba hk and 100,000 shares of Sea. 40 shares of sea huat simi
That was in June when the video was made.... Now can forget.

ZMWgGF1.png

stanlawj

I just sold off all my bank of china, icbc stocks I used to like china airlines due to their chio bu and cheap business class tickets. Time to avoid
I didn't recommend any stock to buy. But i was pointing out the industrial orders will lead China out of recession.
Not the airlines, banks or property sector.

elvintay07

I didn't recommend any stock to buy. But i was pointing out the industrial orders will lead China out of recession.
Not the airlines, banks or property sector.
All these left to right pocket. I think doesn’t make business sense one la. Ownself clap for ownself

pcuser123

stanlawj

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/in...proved-further-september-satellite-data-shows

China economy improved further in September, satellite data shows​

HINA’S economy showed signs of a stronger recovery in September, according to a firm analysing the global economy using satellite data.

Activity around Chinese shopping malls remained at relatively high levels in September following an increase in August, according to SpaceKnow, a US company that analyses satellite images. A pickup in cement manufacturing, which began in June, was also sustained through this month, the data show.

“We are in the ‘early signs of recovery’ team,” said Jan Pintera, an economist at SpaceKnow. He said satellite imagery showed a “positive direction for the Chinese construction sector” and “renewed consumer confidence”.

stanlawj

In case this wasn't obvious to you all: Middle East Arabs are solidly backing China.

stanlawj

Today is Friday. Short sellers cover their shorts to close flat for the weekend. Same as Fri 22 Sept, Fri 15 Sept.

Not much change so far with the regular shortselling on top of lack of strong buying demand.

churnmaster

Market expecting some stimulus announcements during this week long holiday period in China.

If HSI can consolidate in the 17200 to 18200 range for 3-4 weeks, then it will appear constructive.

stanlawj

China Beige Book: Still no sight of a floor in property sector.

Caixin PMI vs NBS PMI: Recovery limited to selected sectors.

thretiredDad

#US Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer leading a bipartisan congressional delegation arrived in #China on Sat, kicking off a series of meetings amid rising bilateral tensions.

peterchan75

#US Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer leading a bipartisan congressional delegation arrived in #China on Sat, kicking off a series of meetings amid rising bilateral tensions.
Blinken, Yellen, Raimondo, and Kissenger(old friend) went to China. Any positive outcome from these visits? None. What can Schumer do to have positive outcome?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.