Before you say what tourism brings in money or whatever

Remember Taylor Swift concert

Did you feel any richer from that

Did CNA say the tax money got earn back or not

jeffprobst

actually, can their government tell their people to not move anywhere but just stay in China?

Tloslm

Most tiong don’t care, they will proceed as planned.
The only concern is safety. You never know any crazy joker driven by the hatred will hurt people. It is a risk for us, as we be targeted wrongly. It happened before especially in the west.

If they insist to go, its own decision, own problem if anything happens

ShinnAsuka

I always speak English in Japan and happy to show them.my.passport to hotel staff and tax.refund to show them we are not prc.
Maybe 5-10yrs down the road may be unhappy. Cause whites converting many to get sg passport

Dudick

all the keyboard warriors typing only lah, just like then how Jhk kbkp sinkies but begging SG to hurry up reopen borders after covid

mooseolly

Sen Sen

Alamak if sg chinese go there for holiday will they think all of us are from china?

AuraKUPO

Why quiet?
Japan really many people. I guess if compared to Canada. 🤣

Tokyo Densha remind me of Singapore. Bit cooler weather. People dress more smart in suits and jackets and shoes not slippers and shorts.

Onsen is nice and relaxing especially go in middle of night (jet lagged)
Japan getting unsafe if lesser people

Sen Sen

Actually i never visit japan before for quite long liao.. maybe will go there one day..
Probably will also see more other sinkies there lar which feels safe

AuraKUPO

Most tiong don’t care, they will proceed as planned.
The only concern is safety. You never know any crazy joker driven by the hatred will hurt people. It is a risk for us, as we be targeted wrongly. It happened before especially in the west.
Edmw Japan lover will tell you that the Japanese can tell whether you are from china or Singapore. Just like ang moh can tell we are from Singapore and not china

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.