China Tablets to recommend

Teo Ming Ern

Oh wow the PDD listing dropped to 2399rmb pre-GST but changed to unable to ship directly to SG so need to engage 3rd party shipper. All in probably around $520-530 so still looks a good deal.
Honestly I don't even know where to find PinDuoDuo... is it web based? Got app like Taobao?

Devilsire

if u talking about 13", it is damn worth it.

because :
- snapdragon gen 5 elite and/or its graphics processor is damn fast. There is zero lag at all and I scrolled thru 2000+ photos in album and zero lag (as in scroll super fast/flick up and down the grid of photos up and down)

- graphics is super amazing. vibrant and sharp

- confirm got SD card

- sound is shiok, macam really got a lot of speakers (the official specs claim 8 speaker iirc)

I know because I just picked up one in China. (but pardon my English lousy in describing but IYKYK wat I mean) 😉

~ Okie dokie
Almost perfect but guess something got to give and it's the screen and definitely the price! :o
Oh wow the PDD listing dropped to 2399rmb pre-GST but changed to unable to ship directly to SG so need to engage 3rd party shipper. All in probably around $520-530 so still looks a good deal.
now i see $522 ship direct :o

Teo Ming Ern

How do you know that the PDD shop sells the genuine Y900 tablet? Shopee shops selling around $850 to $950 for tablet alone... want to buy a set with keyboard and pen... but don't have...

rECKleSSfElla

Lenovo Y900 13" base config going for $605 after coupon on shopee. Dont know where people see $800-900 lul
AS2IIoD.jpeg

divinepotato

How do you know that the PDD shop sells the genuine Y900 tablet? Shopee shops selling around $850 to $950 for tablet alone... want to buy a set with keyboard and pen... but don't have...

A bit difficult to know whether it's genuine for sure until it arrives. I recently bought the Lenovo Yoga Pad Pro 14.5 from Pin Duo Duo too and luckily its all good. You might want to be careful of installing Pin Duo Duo on your main phone (used for banking). Read somewhere that Google apparently removed it from Google Play store some years back for not meeting security standards

Teo Ming Ern

I guess I'm kind of left with Taobao... but it's a nightmare to navigate... cos it seems the Chinese don't like to buy stuff bundled... but it's next to impossible to buy the original keyboard and stylus on their own... not sure what the actual models are...
Anybody got lobang please post hor.... my Lenovo Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2020 going to die already... Battery is dying I think... after 6 years...

lao3hero

I guess I'm kind of left with Taobao... but it's a nightmare to navigate... cos it seems the Chinese don't like to buy stuff bundled... but it's next to impossible to buy the original keyboard and stylus on their own... not sure what the actual models are...
Anybody got lobang please post hor.... my Lenovo Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2020 going to die already... Battery is dying I think... after 6 years...

I'm actually selling one in marketplace but it's the 12 GB one which I think u dun want ya?

lao3hero

Oh... with the stylus and keyboard?

EDIT: I checked the Electronics Bazaar & Mobile Phone Bazaar... don't have your listing leh...

No, mine is just the tablet. I can separately sell u a sealed official magnetic keyboard. As for stylus, I have one sealed 3rd party one, I can throw in free.

Will dm u the link to my item :)

Teo Ming Ern

Thanks to lao3hero, got my hands on his Lenovo Legion Y900 13" 12+512 GB tablet with keyboard...

Love the tablet. 13" vs 11.5" is a huge difference in screen estate... watching YouTube videos is much clearer for my 'lao hua' eyes... tablet is fast and smooth (I fixed the refresh rate at 144 Hz)... the ZUX interface takes some getting use to... quite different from the ZUI interface and from the international ROM's interface (caveat here is that my Lenovo Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2020 is 6 years old)... I couldn't even run Lenovo Clone on the old tablet... that's how outdated it's Android 11 operating system was...

Annoying thing is I popped in my microSD card from the old tablet to the new one... it was able to read the card then after I closed the Gallery app, the card had to be reformatted... wonder why... very annoying cos I have to transfer over 100 GB of photos back to the card again which takes forever cos the card is so slow...

The keyboard is very good, backlit with good travel and nice tactile feedback when typing - makes for better accuracy and faster typing... one fantastic feature is that you can lift the tablet and open it without lifting the keyboard with it. Outstanding hinge technology...

Have got to look for the original stylus... got lobang please PM me... or if anyone going China, can help me tumpang one stylus, thank you in advance!

lao3hero

Thanks to lao3hero, got my hands on his Lenovo Legion Y900 13" 12+512 GB tablet with keyboard...
Love the tablet. 13" vs 11.5" is a huge difference in screen estate... watching YouTube videos is much clearer for my 'lao hua' eyes... tablet is fast and smooth (I fixed the refresh rate at 144 Hz)... the ZUX interface takes some getting use to... quite different from the ZUI interface and from the international ROM's interface (caveat here is that my Lenovo Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2020 is 6 years old)... I couldn't even run Lenovo Clone on the old tablet... that's how outdated it's Android 11 operating system was...
Annoying thing is I popped in my microSD card from the old tablet to the new one... it was able to read the card then after I closed the Gallery app, the card had to be reformatted... wonder why... very annoying cos I have to transfer over 100 GB of photos back to the card again which takes forever cos the card is so slow...
The keyboard is very good, backlit with good travel and nice tactile feedback when typing - makes for better accuracy and faster typing... one fantastic feature is that you can lift the tablet and open it without lifting the keyboard with it. Outstanding hinge technology...
Have got to look for the original stylus... got lobang please PM me... or if anyone going China, can help me tumpang one stylus, thank you in advance!

Np bro! glad u love it! 🙏😘

And yes, the keyboard was wat attracted me to this tablet 😍

Teo Ming Ern

I found out that the stylus for this Lenovo Legion Y900 is called Lenovo Stylus Pro2 Tab Pen Gen2 AP602U.

Lenovo is crazy... they've got like different pens for different tablets and each iteration doesn't work with the previous generation tablets. They're churning out tablets without any coherent strategy... feels more like throw at the wall and see what sticks... plus the nomenclature for the styli are just totally don't make sense... no sense of what works with which tablet and which are backward compatible... it's really just guesswork. Also there isn't any place to ask... even their online shop in Taobao doesn't stock this stylus... and the tablet is still on pre-order...

froztheart

I found out that the stylus for this Lenovo Legion Y900 is called Lenovo Stylus Pro2 Tab Pen Gen2 AP602U.

Lenovo is crazy... they've got like different pens for different tablets and each iteration doesn't work with the previous generation tablets. They're churning out tablets without any coherent strategy... feels more like throw at the wall and see what sticks... plus the nomenclature for the styli are just totally don't make sense... no sense of what works with which tablet and which are backward compatible... it's really just guesswork. Also there isn't any place to ask... even their online shop in Taobao doesn't stock this stylus... and the tablet is still on pre-order...
Yes, that's what I found out too. Tons of accessories for every model, and the availability isn't uniform across markets :s22:

Teo Ming Ern

I ordered the stylus from Taobao from official Lenovo store. Cost me $85. Much cheaper than buying from Shopee - that would cost about $125. And unsure if genuine cos brought in by a third party seller. Took over a week to arrive.

The stylus attaches magnetically to the top edge of tablet and charges wireless. It's fast wireless charging, so the stylus gets topped up very fast. It has a good weight so the strong magnetic attraction is very welcome. Writes very well, feels very natural, except the tip is rather slippery on the glass. The palm rejection is superb, as good as Apple Pencil & Samsung Pen for their respective tablets. Being able to write with the pen with palm rejection and enable touch via finger tips is just incredible. Just so happy with it. No lags, no ghosting, no strays marks, or weird disconnections when the pen is lifted off the surface of screen.

froztheart

I ordered the stylus from Taobao from official Lenovo store. Cost me $85. Much cheaper than buying from Shopee - that would cost about $125. And unsure if genuine cos brought in by a third party seller. Took over a week to arrive.

The stylus attaches magnetically to the top edge of tablet and charges wireless. It's fast wireless charging, so the stylus gets topped up very fast. It has a good weight so the strong magnetic attraction is very welcome. Writes very well, feels very natural, except the tip is rather slippery on the glass. The palm rejection is superb, as good as Apple Pencil & Samsung Pen for their respective tablets. Being able to write with the pen with palm rejection and enable touch via finger tips is just incredible. Just so happy with it. No lags, no ghosting, no strays marks, or weird disconnections when the pen is lifted off the surface of screen.
It's mindblowing that accessories like the pencil cost $85 and we have to accept it. :s22:

Teo Ming Ern

It's mindblowing that accessories like the pencil cost $85 and we have to accept it. :s22:
Actually it's not a passive device. It has 9000+ levels of pressure, tilt sensitivity (allows me to write even when the tip is very slanted against the screen surface, with corresponding widening of the line drawn - very realistic) and it has a touch & slide sensitive section along the bottom of the stylus closer to the tip which has extra functions plus the reverse cap at the top of the stylus functions as an eraser when you put it on the screen... it's pretty marvellous, lag free when swapping ends to use, and thus I feel that $85 is a steal compared to what one has to pay for an Apple Pencil with fewer functions...

That's also one reason why I embrace Android cos I have choice in terms of specs and costs and am not held hostage to a company's singular way of doing things... I'm brand agnostic in relation to my electronic devices - whatever works best for the best value...

froztheart

Actually it's not a passive device. It has 9000+ levels of pressure, tilt sensitivity (allows me to write even when the tip is very slanted against the screen surface, with corresponding widening of the line drawn - very realistic) and it has a touch & slide sensitive section along the bottom of the stylus closer to the tip which has extra functions plus the reverse cap at the top of the stylus functions as an eraser when you put it on the screen... it's pretty marvellous, lag free when swapping ends to use, and thus I feel that $85 is a steal compared to what one has to pay for an Apple Pencil with fewer functions...

That's also one reason why I embrace Android cos I have choice in terms of specs and costs and am not held hostage to a company's singular way of doing things... I'm brand agnostic in relation to my electronic devices - whatever works best for the best value...
I'm not questioning the value add of the accessories but the prices for them is ridiculous and we have come to "accept" to enable users to fully utilise such functions and features.

Brand agnostic is definitely great, buying products that fit ones needs and budget is what is important than blind brand chasing for sure! (y)

eS.KuKu

just ordered the y900 13 from PDD. anyone know where can i get the official keyboad and stylus? i tried asking the PDD store but they dont carry it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.